R1 RCM Employee Reviews in Warren, MI

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 419 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
R1 RCM selected this as a representative review
Awesome place to work!
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2019
R1 is a great place to work for many different reasons. It is a team oriented environment with great people working together where you have the opportunity to learn and advance with the company. The company is also expanding rapidly, so it's a great time to be with R1!
Pros
Work life balance, solid benefits, advancement opportunities, great office space/location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Billing- Business Analyst-Operations (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 30, 2018
Great place to work and advance if you put in the hours. Long hours , Long days. Competitive Salary and Benefits. Company paid holidays with time off.
Pros
Compensations
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 18, 2017
Company provides training to all employees. Everyone is recognized on their birthday. Company have picnics and different events throughout the year. Employee recognition.
Pros
busy company
Cons
Driving distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an ok place to work
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 2, 2016
They should have more training for new hires because they expect you to meet requirements within a week of two. While I was there, I witnessed they fired so many people over 40 although they were the most efficient and knowledgeable. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody unless they are unable to find work elsewhere. The compensation was not good and the raises were just as bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 27, 2016
This is a company on the move ever changing and constant update. There is always something new going on at any given time. This is the company to be with if your up to working hard and fast and enjoy constant change.
Pros
Fixed schedules, Health Benefits, Dental Benefits, Casual dress code.
Cons
limits the time you have to address your house hold/family and everyday life
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviornment good people
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  warren, miJuly 17, 2015
Good enviornment good people
Able to do remote assistance for software installations.
Very laid back work environment. Very flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with a positive future
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 17, 2015
A day of week looks like full of Medicare follow up which includes: calling insurance co and patients, verifying insurance, requesting documents from hospital staff, fax information and balance accounts.
I have learned many new things and I'm still learning.
I have a great manager and we work well together.
Medicare with this company has the large group and we hard.
Not being able to get the insurance to pay all claims.
My co-workers and I help each other when ever we can.
Pros
The pay, benefits and group luncheons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not on my list of recommendations
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 17, 2015
I have nothing positive to say about this work environment. I was lied to about the training I would receive for a job I clearly stated I didn't know how to do in the interview. The training I received only reflected 1% of my actual job responsibilities. At the end of my first 90 I was written up for low performance. When I took it upon my self to learn the job from other employees I was accused of socializing. I did learn the job with the help of my co-workers and became quite proficient. I became ill and was terminated. No opportunities for advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits, split work environment between St John and Accretive employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work
biller (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 21, 2014
had great coworkers and management, environment was good, loved the hours...overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working enviroment
Patient Hospital Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 25, 2013
I did not even have a desk for the first 6 months I worked there and then only had a table in another qubicle with another person. No personal space. Bosses non existant.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No please
Follow-up Representative/ Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 16, 2013
I enjoyed doing the job I was assign to do. Co-workers were great and always willing to help. There was communication barrel with management.
Pros
flex start time and hour lunch peroid
Cons
it can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Representative (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 11, 2013
Work on a daily basis to reach a goal of eliminate credits to the aging which can be of over payment , billing error, posting issues, incorrect posting.

I have learned several systems that make my job easier to come to a resolution to why the accounts have credits.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great stepping stone into Medical Billing
Medicaid Specialist (Current Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 8, 2012
I've learn the Medicaid process for multiple states, also billing.
Pros
the co-workers
Cons
all vacation and sick time is the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Patient Financial Services (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 12, 2012
nice and enjoyable company to work for, good learning experience, always something new to learn to help you advance in this work field
Pros
free lunches
Cons
need bigger facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more R1 RCM reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at R1 RCM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 419 reviews
571
483
3107
272
186

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight