R360 ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
driver CDLA (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMFebruary 24, 2019
oil field,very dangerous and no home time,the trucks were very poor condition from being run 24/7 with very little maintenance and avery high driver turn over,and being run off road down very rough and poorly maintained dirt roads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the E&P waste disposal business
Lead Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Stanton, TXSeptember 24, 2018
Excellent company to work for. The company really cares for their employees and puts the employees needs above their own needs. Management is great to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanically challenging and the environment was surprisingly pleasant
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  3 Rivers TxMarch 11, 2018
Excellent company to work for unfortunately the plant I was working at was shut down and layoffs were inevitable, enjoyed my time with the company and stay time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs ive had
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Orla, TXFebruary 25, 2018
There I worked many long houred days, but it wasnt hard physical labor. And i was getting paid good and they provided on site housing, which was a private room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reviewing the whole company, just one office.
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJanuary 8, 2018
I can only rate the office I worked in, not the other offices. The Denver office has truly poor management. It is very cliquey and if you are not "welcomed" into the clique, you can feel like a real outcast. It sometimes feels like you are purposely set up for failure which is not a good work environment for anyone. Some people have the workload of 2-3 people placed on them while other workers get to sit around with their feet kicked up on a desk. This is where the clique scenario comes in. This is an entity of Waste Connections, so if you have the opportunity to work for Waste Connections, go there instead of R360. Waste Connections has much better benefits and takes care of their workers much better than R360.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back and Long Hours
SWD Operator (Current Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJanuary 4, 2018
Nothing hard just clock work operations. 12hr days go by slow when you're checking machinary by the hour. Management is fair and willing to work with you if days off needed. Great job.
Pros
Decent pay, Great Benefits, hours guaranteed
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people and safety os number one.
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMAugust 18, 2017
I loved working here. Everyone was helpful and managers were always there to answer questions. Safety was a number one priority and it was a good feeling to return home without injury.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inexperienced
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDAugust 8, 2017
I found the climate to be very harsh with this company. Myself and several others were recruited to correct some very serious operational problems and regulatory violations at their facility in Tioga, ND. All of these problems were created due to a hasty entry into an industry in which they had very little experience. As a result, there was little to zero support from engineering and management and the EHS program was non-existent. I would not recommend working for R360 liquid management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a ok company. Decisions made by upper management effect profitibility potiential.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMMay 31, 2017
The employees are amazing, hardworking, committed, and well rounded. I enjoyed my time there. Downside for managers everything revolves around relocating. If you are not willing to move then forget it. Also a lot of traveling. Very little time for family. Always on call. Pay below industry standards.
Pros
Fellow employees, great safety culture
Cons
Relocating, traveling, pay, and no family time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Record Keeping & Print Production Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2017
Work environment was great to learn print production and people were very help in guiding the department in sales increase and advancing current talent to exceptional achievements of professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NM 88240February 16, 2017
Great managers had a fun time waiting tables. The hardest part of the job was going to school while working at night. Good tips from customers. Learned to communicate better with customers.
Pros
great management
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good company to work for.
Account Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Catarina, TXOctober 18, 2016
If it had not been for my wife's illness, I would still be with them.Days were long sometimes and the mileage was long, but it was a pleasure to get to meet and communicate with all those different company officials out in the field.There wasn't really anything hard about the job other than getting endorsements sometimes and locating individuals responsible for the signing of invoices.Loved the solidarity of the job, I am self disciplined enough not to have to be followed around making sure i'm doing what I;m supposed to be doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Show time in this position
Environmental Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jennings, LAMarch 14, 2016
My duties included, Review and understand all permits governing the E&P sites and transfer stations and work with Site Managers to ensure compliance. Maintain relationships with landfill employees as well as consultants, vendors, customers generating waste. Review all monitoring reports and environmental plans. Assist in facility’s environmental reviews/audits. I have conducted many spcc/swppp plan trainings; also I assisted in storm water permit renewals and audits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Mermentau,laOctober 19, 2015
Great safety program, Very good benefits, Great management. Always the possibility to advance in training and experience. Overall good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Lead Salt Water Disposal Operator (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDSeptember 4, 2015
Excellent benefits and pay, management was easy to work with and great employee environment. I would highly suggest employment with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sr Lead plant operator (Former Employee) –  stanton texasMay 31, 2015
Great company. Needs work on job security. I would work for them again. The management was very understanding an help w everyday needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great site manager and assistant
Mud Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 18, 2015
The operations managers were not the best they could've had. Too personal and rude.
But overall great place to work.
Great equipment and staff at corporate.
Nice and friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Liquids Operator II (Current Employee) –  Tioga, NDAugust 13, 2014
Good Company overall, could use better benefits for out of state employees such as work trucks for transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place and Good Company
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Catarina, TXSeptember 18, 2013
This company is a great work place and has great opportunities to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Roustabout (Current Employee) –  Catarina, TXApril 11, 2013
Maintanence on light plants and water pumps daily. Wash of vaccum trucks and maintaining facility safe and clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at R360 ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
58
48
34
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

R360 ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTIONS Reviews by Location