RA SUSHI BAR RESTAURANT Employee Reviews

Showing all 118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heaven for FOH, Bright future for Korean Chef
Chef (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXAugust 3, 2018
Unprofessional Management, Anger Management and same culture privilege treatment, trash treatment for other chef.
Sweet talks Bitter in reality and Entrusted Management.
Pros
Free Lunch and Dinner
Cons
Unprofessional Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term office job
Administrator/ Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 2, 2018
I worked for RA Sushi Corporate for a few months when my job prior fell apart due to the company going under. It was fun for the most part, I enjoyed the excel spreadsheets that were crazy complex and some of the other co workers were nice. A temporary job i would say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced , but great money
Bar manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2018
This is one of the greatest companies to work for.Team work is its structure and there is no tolerance for not doing your job. If you come in and work its a fun place and everyone helps all other team members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Assistant General Manager * Tempe (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 22, 2018
This place has changed so much. I understand they needed to make room for growth. I did learn a ton of things but this place just isnt for me anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first time manager
Server/Bartender/Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 26, 2018
Great training for management.

Started as a cool concept, but the lack of "personal touch" that comes from above is what drove me away.

I learned a lot, and think if you are new at restaurant management, its a good first step.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, Friendly Environment.
SERVER/BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2018
Working for Ra Sushi was a growing and learning experience. The company works with its employees well. I am glad to have gained so much experience and grow my human communication skills.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Time off rare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RA Sushi
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Lombard, ILJune 15, 2018
Very personable place to work. Great culture and people. Management is very open and straight forward and communicative. They stick to what they preach and make sure you follow through. It is managed appropriately with all levels of the organization.
Pros
Flexible work schedule, Very good culture
Cons
Benefits are mediocre, and pay can be below market average for a high end restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 8, 2018
If you put your time in this is a very enjoyable place to work. Managers work with your schedule and the environment brings in an excellent clientele to serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transition Job
Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2018
Unless you are in between jobs or looking for some restaurant experience, I wouldn't recommend. It is highly stressful and the management is horrible as a collective. They pay attention to menial tasks as opposed to ensuring success within the restaurant. The atmosphere is very argumentative and unbalanced. But go ahead, apply and see for yourself.
Pros
Discount and laxed environment
Cons
Poor management and not the cleanest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool people and fun atmosphere
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXMay 22, 2018
Friday and saturday nights are super hectic. If you mess up it messes everyone else up and then it gets super stressful because management starts breathing down your neck. Make sure you are an expert at multitasking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management and poor community
BARTENDER/SERVER (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 22, 2018
There was a lack of management but, when managed there was a constant pattern of disrespect. The only thing enjoyable about this job is my coworkers. Unfortunately most quit due to the management style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to learn
Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 15, 2018
These positions are great for intro level management. There is many tools that are great for first time managers, while repetitive for other managers. This is a good and bad thing but leaves little to no room for innovation with tenured employees.
Pros
Staff Culture
Cons
balance of life/ communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of teamwork
Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLApril 21, 2018
Need new management,favoritism, lack of team work with one another. some female management is very lazy. co workers are friendly and loving, work super long hours not worth it honestly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 23, 2018
working at Ra sushi was so much fun made a lot of friends and everyone there are kind, the restaurant is really fast paced because its right on the strip but overall i had a great experience and great music too.
Pros
amazing food
Cons
fast paced especially weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Sushi Chef (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAFebruary 21, 2018
Very fun place to work I'd say and everyone there is good to work with. If you can't take the heat then stay out of the kitchen is the only tip I have for anyone trying to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced and very fun
Bar Lead/Corporate Trainer (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXFebruary 10, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to interact with others and create new friendships. Management is very friendly and easy going but firm on the job. Time always flies by when I am on the clock. The culture is perfect for my personality type.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 9, 2018
Ra Sushi was a great place to work and I loved working there. Unfortunately it was closed down by corporate unexpectedly. The team from foh to boh was like a family and I miss working there every day.
Pros
The people and great food
Cons
Far away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New owners
Manager (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLFebruary 9, 2018
The new owners ruined the culture and promises that were made to me prior were not honored or ever heard. I was let go unfairly as were many other managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy workplace
Hostess/ Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJanuary 30, 2018
Very relaxed restaurant atmosphere. Fun and easy workplace. Opportunities to work as little or as many hours as you would like. Easy to advance if you work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the amount of sacrifices made.
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 5, 2018
When I started Ra the venue was second to last place out of 29 locations. When I left, it was #1 in the
company. Finally making a profit in the 9 years it has been open. They promised so many things. All lies.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RA SUSHI BAR RESTAURANT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 118 reviews
536
439
321
210
112

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight