Radio Frequency Systems Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Job at all...
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTApril 19, 2019
RFS is not a good place for work!!!
No benefits
No good pay rate
Management horrible!!!
And, that just a temporary job.
If you have family this Job is not good for you.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad management and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, needs lots of work
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTMarch 21, 2019
Not organized, lack of centralized management, department managers don't communicate well, processes aren't documented, more fire-fighting than planning and the priority is fire-fighting. Huge up-side, though many obstacles to success.
Pros
Good people
Cons
no management accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastpace high demands
Fiber Optics Associate (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTJanuary 6, 2019
Everyday at work, the engineers and managers are constantly changing procedures, making it hard to continue the demands put upon us. However I always have work to do and stay constantly busy which I enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 24, 2018
No place for growth. Pay is very poor and is under the avg. pay rate for position. Management is poor as well. They go through a lot of employees due to work place.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment all the way around.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 1, 2018
Good work environment all the way around.
good management.
Great workplace culter.
Learned many things about my position.
the most enjoyable part of my job was the people and job duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Climate control fast pace environment. Learned many skills in 15 yrs employed. Machine changeover hardest part. Meeting customer demand most enjoyable
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJune 28, 2018
Climate control fast pace environment. Learned many skills in 15 yrs employed. Machine changeover hardest part. Meeting customer demand most enjoyable.
Pros
Healthcare benefits, and 401 K plan.
Cons
Very limited wage raise and incentives for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not employee friendly
Hired in 1972 as a cable maker-helper (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJune 11, 2018
45 years employed with this company I took a buyout hard to advance no raises for last 8 years stated off a small employee oriented company after many changes in ownership not an employee oriented company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, company is struggling
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTMay 21, 2018
I had a great boss and team. The benefits are very good, it used to be free health benefits, now there is a cost to employees but it is still good coverage. The people were great to work with. The company has been struggling and so there had been multiple lay offs. Job security is poor and pay is also poor with no yearly pay increase so you're stuck with the salary you came in with.
Pros
benefits, management
Cons
pay, job security, company performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Project Buyer/Category Leader (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTFebruary 15, 2018
There are exciting days, but poor forecasting model lead sales to over-commit to customer leading all others to take the blame when delivery dates aren't met
Pros
Exciting products
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soldering and assembling Electronic units for Cell tower installments
Solderer/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJanuary 16, 2018
I enjoyed the work and the atmosphere at my job.Working with my coworkers and the overall cleanliness and attention to Quality and details of everything I worked on in the 15 years I was there was a real pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great workplace until they took the product to Mexico and China.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTDecember 8, 2017
The only good thing was back on the day we had a lot of work and lots of over time, then they took the products to Mexico and China and the over time was cut and everything got super slow, not to mention there are no benefits and no chance of getting hired or raises. Starts at $11.11 p/h.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
no benefits, no chance to get hired, no OT
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be great if the Overseas Management worked with US management
Tooling Engineer (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTOctober 17, 2017
typical 8 to 5 design job, working on jigs and fixtures to support an antenna assembly line.
Nothing really new to learn for this job.
Management was ok, they were stressed from remote control of the overseas management.
Culture was good, for the most part, the teams worked together.
Hardest part was getting approval for components needed to assemble fixtures.
Most enjoyable part was the occasional picnics.
Pros
Wide open factory to work in - sardine can offices didn't appear
Cons
the weekly layoffs in various groups independent of skill levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and awesome management team members
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTAugust 7, 2017
This is a great to place to work. Just don't expect much notice when it comes to contracts being handled. They have great perks and ability to telecommute or work remotely when possible.
Pros
Telecommute, pay, knowledge
Cons
Work/life balance and Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive, moderate pay, dead end
Cable Tester, Crate department (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTMay 29, 2017
I worked as a jumper/cable tester in the jumper department on second shift. The work i was required to complete was repetitive and meticulous. There was no opportunity in the company for advancement.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
As being employed through the temp agency i did not have sufficient healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of future - good work environment.
Employee on the floor (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTApril 10, 2017
If you're interested in growing your skills and move up the ladder, this is not the place for you. Good environment overall, but nothing long term. RFS does not provide incentive for their workers creativeness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Extruder Operator (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTApril 7, 2017
company offers a great benefits package and vaction time.company is over managed and no one knows which way to turn in order for work to flow in the shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2016
Great place to work. Would have been better if 9-11 had not happened. Great severance package after business was closed. Wish things would have been different
Pros
Great people, great management, great work environment
Cons
Forced to close
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it, horrible experience at this company,
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 23, 2016
I never worked in a place like this before, managers and team leader are bullies. The woman on the fiber cable assembly production Lab especially. There is a lot of tension, my co-workers were very nice people, breaks and lunch there are OK. It is very difficult to become a permanent employee, i knew people that had being working their for 9 years and they still temps.The good thing is they have a lot of overtime, but when it gets slow they have a lot of layoffs, This is my experience working there, i really don't recommend to anybody.
Cons
Bullying, Belitling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at times, business was kind of slow
Assembler, Feed Tester, Packager (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTNovember 2, 2015
I found this to be one of the better companies that I've worked for, and it gave me the confidence to pursue other career options that I previously thought where out of my reach because of my once limited work experience. They also provided great training, mobility to progress, not to mention pay and benefits. Aside from that there where even company gatherings and on occasion paid lunches.
Pros
Training, mobility, great work environment and employees to match, good pay and benefits
Cons
Bad management, business was slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Factory Job.
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTAugust 18, 2015
A typical day of work includes the general factory/warehouse setting equipped with a diverse group of co workers and various jobs to be completed.

I learned a decent sum of quality inspection, packing, testing, and assembly.

Management is mixed in method and depends on the department that you are working in.

Co-workers mostly consist of temporary employees that are quite interesting to work with.

The hardest part of working at Radio frequency Systems is the rate at which the work comes in. In a typical Factory setting, it is natural for things to speed up and slow down at the drop of a hat.

The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new skills and working with others to complete the task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radio Frequency Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 41 reviews
56
414
314
24
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Radio Frequency Systems Reviews by Location