Radiology and Imaging Specialists Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Technologists (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 25, 2018
This Is a nice place to work if you like cliques. The leadership is rather lacking, they do not understand the concept of remaining fair and treating employees with impartiality. To fit in you have to suck up and try to fit into their little clique. The idea of just letting someone come to work and do their job seems a second thought to them.
Pros
A paycheck
Cons
Pathetic leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed atmosphere
Insurance Verification Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 9, 2017
verified insurance benefits.Obtained authorizations for vein care by sending pertinent information to insurance companies.
A typical day I would be working off a task list and order queue. Covered front desk for her lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get hired here
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 23, 2017
Terrible place to work . Unfair administration that could careless how overworked the staff is . There is no appreciation. Administration spends money on useless get togethers when they could spend more on paying their staff.
Pros
None
Cons
Stressful working conditions . No loyalty from administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology and Imaging
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJuly 2, 2017
Filled with dramatic upper management. The managers have a clique and if they feel like you're not going to bow down to them they will bully you until you quit. They will give you a heavy work load if they realize you're a smart individual but the heavier work load does not come with greater pay.
Pros
You get to learn medical terminology and also meet good people
Cons
Upper management is terrible. They will bully you to your breaking point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing, stressful
Scheduler Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 16, 2017
They fire people without reason, good workers lose jobs because they don't fit in with the "packs" of veterans. Kiss butt and you will be make it here.
Pros
Resume builder
Cons
Management, stress, degrading supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work, especially if you're not "in" with the right people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 8, 2016
All around terrible atmosphere. Horrible management and supervision, not to mention a Human Resources Manager who falls asleep with she fires employees for their "lifestyle choices". Everything from profiling to down right racism is present at this work place. Stay away at all costs. The benefits are not that great, no room for advacement unless you are "besties" with the right people.
Cons
Horrible people, management, and drama everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology and Imaging specialist was a great company to work for
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee) –  lakeland flOctober 7, 2013
very productive.. I learned costumer service, how to properly answer the phones medical terminology and how to put films in atomic order.

Management were very respectful and understanding with family issues.

My co workers were great I got alone with everyone in the company..

the hardest part of the day was leaving work with not having everything done .


The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I help the patients get all of there records on time.
Pros
flexible
Cons
not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong 'grouping' atmosphere
Receptionist/Medical Records Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 18, 2015
As front desk receptionist, I was the 'sunshine' to those that came into the office. My mood set the mood of others...employees and patients alike. As I learned more and made myself available, I was able to assist in special projects such as spreadsheets and purging. I transferred to medical records as a technician where I copied and 'burned' records to discs for patients and doctors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
MEDICAL RECORDS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJuly 17, 2017
-fun to work with
-willing to train you to do anything
-good benefits
-wonderful environment
-love the job
-good communications with staff
-incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radiology and Imaging Specialists. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 10 reviews
53
40
31
21
15

See reviews about

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture

Radiology and Imaging Specialists Reviews by Location