RadioShack Culture reviews

Found 936 reviews matching the search See all 5,720 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shame company closed
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXJuly 16, 2019
This was an excellent place to work in with great pay and amazing management. It truly is a shame this company went bankrupt as this was a great place for both employees and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad upper Management decisions cost the company
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIJuly 13, 2019
The job was extremely difficult as we had to work at least 70+ hours a week. The culture on the other hand was great, because we all really felt like we were in this together. It wasn't a great job, but I owe my current success and work ethic to Radioshack. I miss that place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed all of the process it was interesting to me
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 10, 2019
The management team were awesome they were willing to train me which I thought was a plus if I was not already ready to do everything it was an amazing process for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time with Radio Shack, & would be happy to recommend employment there.
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 5, 2019
Radio Shack is an excellent place to work, with great benefits, a friendly & helpful environment, and a great way to help customers with what they came in for. Their mission statement, to demystify technology for the masses, is an excellent goal,which I took pride in practicing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed friendly staff clean
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Alvin, TXJuly 3, 2019
A typical day at work would involve helping an individual coming in and needing assistance with anything. Management was good. Very competitive with trying to sell anything for commission.
Pros
Crowed days when the store is full
Cons
Slow on days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Corporate Vendor Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 10, 2019
This was a nice place to work. I worked with great people and everyday I had things that kept me busy to do that I enjoyed. I had great training and was able to do my job well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Wireless Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMay 30, 2019
Loved working there and learned random new things about many different parts that can go to many different forms of technology. Phones were always fun to sell. Staff was hard working and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent start into management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEMay 29, 2019
-set/review goals, training, lead by example
-understanding customer needs is one of the most important aspects of retail
-leading by example
-congratulate and push others to meet/exceed expectations
-they did not have the staffing to meet the needs of the business(not enough customers to handle transactions and provide expected service; not enough budgeted hours)
-below district level management the people. I was amazed at some of the individuals that stayed with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Ferguson, MOMay 25, 2019
Management was very informative and understanding. The hardest part of working there was the device malfunctions. The most enjoyable part of the day was a productive day.
Pros
Customers staff and product. Excellent discounts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radio Shack, a challenge with great rewards
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Pedro, CAMay 24, 2019
When I worked for Radio Shack, the emphasis was always customer service and seeing to the client's needs. We always sought to add to our customer's life by offering solutions to all their professional needs. Cell phones, electronics, and software were our primary products for sale. We often met as a team to ensure focus on our daily sales goals and monthly. I was often top of the leader board and a highly competitive salesperson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer in business
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 22, 2019
While Radio Shack was in business, it created a culture, that led to bad decisions in management, promoting unqualified people to positions of power. not keep up with the times, especially online. Radio Shack kept on doubling down on business practices that did not work. this is a major reason for their demiswe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Shack
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 12, 2019
The shack was a starting point for learning how to deal with people from many cultures. If you want to learn then the shack is the place to be. Keeping your eyes open for everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMarch 27, 2019
Amazing people and amazing place to work. Very friendly and professional. Manager was always on top of everyone’s needs. Very productive environment and also had many new learning techniques to learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diverse group of professionals
Strategic Alliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 27, 2019
RashioShack's culture provides an advanced technological workplace with a diverse background of employees. I feel as though I learned much in my early career from Radio Shack,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Sad they closed.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 26, 2019
It was a great experience working for Radio Shack. Great Team Work environment and high management gave recognitions to those who achieved or exceeded company goals.
Pros
Knowledgeable meetings and company activities.
Cons
I have no comment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radioshack went out of business
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYMarch 8, 2019
It was a great place for college students. People with little work skills. The company went out of business . I don't think it was because of the employees.. they made bad executive decisions.
Pros
discounts
Cons
customers were not always friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PRFebruary 21, 2019
Great place to work! Fair compensation plan, excellent benefits. Very competitive in all aspects, products, offers, commissions, training, customer service, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone but not forgotten
Server and Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 18, 2019
Radio Shack was a great place to work. I learned a great deal from working at a very progressive company. I regret that it did not survive and continue to thrive.
Pros
great culture
Cons
out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a new expierence working in sales.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 4, 2019
I enjoyed interacting with all of the different cultures of people I met. It was nice to hear from customers how pleased they were with how I was running the store.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
worked on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with the best coworkers ever
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCJanuary 30, 2019
jonh was the supervisers name when i was there.
it was great woring with our team.
i ove it.
got sad when it closed.
i loved helping people.
specially the ones that did not know alot of english.
Pros
it was fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RadioShack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 5,720 reviews
51.4K
41.6K
31.5K
2655
1519

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight