RADISSON Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Director of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 10, 2018
Very interactive and hands-on place to work with great benefits and friendly staff. Employees there really enjoy working there and have opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be!
Food prep and line cook (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLJuly 9, 2018
They give everyone a chance.
I cooked for 100 people a day on average.
It was a close knit atmosphere and they treated me well I would recommend this job to anyone bust looking for drama free work, and anyoineer in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Executive Housekeeper/MOD (Former Employee) –  Denham Springs, LAJuly 7, 2018
Poor Management more personal interested than professional invested. Very Fast pace Streasful environment. Late nights no appreciation. Drama filled departments with No Management to control the issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 19, 2018
The girls I worked with for the most part were great.. I loved working there and would return if ever I relocate back to saint joseph! I cleaned rooms, stocked carts and cart rooms, helped in laundry when needed, vacuum halls, inspect rooms if needed, and train new girls or boys that would come in from temp services!
Pros
Free lunch, 3 breaks
Cons
No benefits, and 8.50 hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at Radisson
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 19, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Radisson. I worked there for several months. I worked as a housekeeper. It was my responsibility to clean and sanitize the guests rooms.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 14, 2018
The manager is young and didn't really take her job seriously. The locations is dangerous as the cops were there weekly. The truck drivers often sexually harass the ladies at the front desk and there's nothing that can be done.
Pros
free meal
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMarch 26, 2018
I loved the atmosphere! It was fun to work there, along with being very good to their employees. I did a lot of set up and tear down. I also liked being around people so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 20, 2018
Don’t work here do yourself a favor they don’t pay well there is no advancement in the company they will forget to pay you they don’t want to do direct deposit it’s horrible
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No breaks no lunches no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJanuary 19, 2018
A typical day at work at the Radisson was transportation to and from the airport and hotel. I helped passengers with complaints and directions to flights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place.
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CONovember 17, 2017
It pays the bills. Ok work environment and staff. Would recommend to others as temporary employment. Likely would return if offered opportunity. Not bad but not great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown fast paced environment
Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 12, 2017
The Hospitality business is never slow it's pretty busy at times, I learned how to deal with people from all around the world, i also learned a little about housekeeping and accounting which some of the areas was hard but nothing i can't handle. Radisson is a very big company you get to meet a lot of new people which makes it enjoyable.
Pros
Free lunch from restruant
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel/restaurant with friendly people
cook/banquet (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHOctober 18, 2017
start the shift by setting up for the night. i learned how to cook food for banquets. management is always nice and willing to help you when needed. the same can be said for any employee as well. the hardest part of the job was plating banquets of over one thousand people. the enjoyable part would be all the people i worked with.
Pros
free lunch on breaks and monthly staff gatherings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An active and comfortable place to work.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYSeptember 12, 2017
Come in, prep, serve , clean , and leave (break included). Plus it's mandatory you give a helping hand to other shifts so they aren't overwhelmed.
You can learn what the company is about so you're able to give what they expect.
Management is fair and there for your own good.
Plenty of friends to make and good times to have.
Hardest part...knowing what you're going to do.
Most enjoyable part...having all tasks done.
Pros
Emp. Meals, and chances to try the dish.
Cons
Slow/boring times, and contantly on your feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Agent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 22, 2017
A typical day consisted of helping many customers and learning about customers from all over the world. I also learned how to become outgoing at this job, being around other people made me very happy.
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poco profesional
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 17, 2017
Mala administración, explotación de empleados y poca ética profesional
Pros
Seguro medico, seguro social
Cons
Problemas entre empleados y explotacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great WorkPLACE
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHJune 13, 2017
Great place to work at people are friendly and very a clean and respectful hotel to stay and work, the employees are like family and they always make feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Front Desk/Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 12, 2017
Completive pay with opportunities for advancement. Ability to transfer to different positons within the company. Employee incentives such as Employee of the month and Employee of the year. Hotel Discounts around the world after 90 day probationary period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALMay 26, 2017
I was able to balance my work from my everyday life. I wish i could have been paid more. The manager was fair and understanding. Great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAJanuary 15, 2017
work day fine, learned alot, pure second shift management from one manager,co-workers for the most part okay,most enjoyable part was meeting new people.
Pros
Learn alot
Cons
Not much management suport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  N Charleston, SCJanuary 6, 2017
I feel the Radisson Hotel communication and promotions need improvement. A typical day at work was simple. Once i got the materials I needed to do my job I went to work. My coworkers were loving. We got along very well. The hardest part of my job was trying to do my job without the supplies that were needed to the work. One thing I loved about it working in hotels was that you meet many different people with many different backgrounds. I have learned how to properly inspect a room when its done and clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RADISSON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 95 reviews
538
432
311
27
17

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight