Railex Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Forklift Operator /Pallet Jack (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAMay 29, 2018
A team based environment with quick paced loading and unloading in a safety oriented company with good overall management of company assets.................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rotterdam, NYMay 23, 2018
railx is a ok job i think they need to pay more for your work an hours you put in day or night. some times the boss bugs out on every one when he gets mad about something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WAApril 10, 2018
It not a career, its a job. Take what you can get but leave the minute you find a better opportunity. This job can potential lead to other opportunities, please use it as a stepping stone.
Pros
none
Cons
so little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAMarch 21, 2018
It's a good place to work at , very positive , clean they let u do all u can u do with pushing u and actually be showing u step by step your hours are very reasonable also
Pros
They teach u a lot
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Railex Review
INVENTORY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Rotterdam, NYMarch 20, 2018
The workers and the management were very focused on overtime. Days off were not provided as reward or remuneration. The culture was fast-paced, focused and very stressful. Mistakes were not tolerated. The most enjoyable part of the job was at the end of the weekend shift.
Pros
good money with overtime
Cons
stressful and long hours...no time for personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, employees were good, management was fine.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Wallula, WADecember 5, 2017
Enjoyed the job very much, but just had an issue with this one manager. Tried taking to him but felt he didn't have time for me. In other words, I would get him alone so we can talk about it, but still would not give me the time that was needed.
Pros
Driving forklift, appreciative of employment
Cons
No cons, other than the one issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love long hours
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WAOctober 27, 2017
While working at Railex I worked 5/16 hour days and 1/8 hour day. You had to be on the ball your whole shift with no time to slow down even while hand stacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
railex
fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WAOctober 8, 2017
pick and send out orders on trucks and operate equipment.learned to learn fast and keep up in a fast pace environment. the hardest part of the job was the long hours almost working 80 hours a week .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal job that has standards
Team member (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAAugust 28, 2017
A cold storage that keeps you on your feet it can feel like youre wasting your life but it gives you the hours and you work for your money they offer advancement and i enjoyed my shift and it requires alot of lifting.
Pros
alot of hours
Cons
didnt follow through their word and didnt care for ground workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn a skill
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WAAugust 24, 2017
I think Railex is a great place to learn a skill. weather it is driving a forklift or driving an electric pallet jack. The work environment is cold, but you get use to it.
Pros
good work
Cons
far from the tri cities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loaded cryo carts
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WAJune 20, 2017
They would make us lid big cryo trains with fruit like apples,pears and peaches. They also made us load wine. That job was very demanding and it got stressful because they had you on your toes
Cons
Sucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at railex
Worked as loader in cold storage wear house. (Former Employee) –  2121 Browning Rd, Delano CA 93215April 4, 2017
Working at railex was fun and cold the work flow was smooth. Railed is cold storage wear house. There busy time is summer time I would work double shift sure was good check on there busy time. Failed down time is fall and winter.
Pros
Pay was good work a lot of hours.
Cons
The day I got laid off do to low work volume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Hand Stocker (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WADecember 18, 2016
Amazing management that always made sure we were well taken care of. They treated us as family and never anything less. Awesome opportunities for advancement at railex and always treated with respect
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Delano, CADecember 14, 2016
awesome people. great products. easy to work the boxes. clean facility. great work space and employees. great hours. great break rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Loader (Former Employee) –  Burbank, WA 99323November 28, 2016
Fun place to work. Big turn over rate for employees though. And management can be frustrating. The work is very rewarding and enjoyable. Great place to learn the basics when it comes to loading.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WANovember 16, 2016
Enjoyed management. Felt safe in the work environment. Flexible work schedule. Enjoyed that everyone minds their own business and is there to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe work place
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Delano, CANovember 8, 2016
Working at Railex can be tough with the different shifts and working night. But it was a good company. It's a cold storage so you have to dress warm. It's always cold.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Management can be difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Rotterdam, NYJuly 20, 2016
its an okay job something that is a stepping stone for people to start a full time employment. needs better structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAMay 4, 2016
Great group of people to work with. The drop and raise in volume is what i hated. The volume would spike one week and then cut in half the next. I was not able to live with an unstable work schedule. Constant last minute changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and very professional work place.
Hr clerk (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAApril 28, 2016
My most enjoyable part of my job was working on my computer. My co-workers were all very pleasant and professional for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Railex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 51 reviews
510
414
322
22
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture