RailPros Field Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crooked management
Rail way worker in charge (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 15, 2019
the pay for this job is great. the upper management will throw you under the bus when is suits them. many times i was told to break FRA and Union Pacific rules. i was a fight just to do the job correctly. the time away from home was terrible but that is the job. my supervisor was great but manager was a backstabber.
Pros
great pay, and mileage
Cons
Manager and using own truck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Confidential (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXFebruary 7, 2019
Great Company to work for. Cannot say anything bad! Love working here! Co-workers and management are amazing and encouraging! The work is challenging, but rewarding!
Pros
Great Company Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company and Growing!
Undisclosed (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJanuary 25, 2019
You could not find a better place to establish or enhance your career. RailPros is growing and steadily gaining more opportunities. Company benefits are amazing. Work culture is enjoyable. Nice work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I have ever had.
RWIC (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 11, 2018
Management is terrible, especially in Florida. You will use your own vehicle to travel hundreds of miles a day with no compensation and no gas reimbursement. There is extreme favoritism. If you are not friends with the scheduler you will get run all over the state on a daily basis costing your entire income. After vehicle maintenance and fuel cost you will make 30,000 per year (that's working 100 hrs per week). After 1 year your new vehicle will be worthless. I hear they will be losing their contract in Florida soon so there is no job security.
Absolute hands down the worst job I've ever had.
Pros
None
Cons
Too much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJune 8, 2018
Everything as far as the company is ok, minus the management. Terrible leadership skill and at times very dishonest. Very unorganized and immature management
Pros
Paid medical benefits
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money but never home
Railroad On Site Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  nationwideJune 7, 2018
you can make a lot of money with this job however you won't be home much. I was home 73 total days 2yrs ago and 87 total days last year. this job isn't conducive to a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagman
Railroad Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 29, 2018
Good job if you are okay with %100 travel. Generally easy days and pay is good. If you get on a regular job with overtime you can easily make 90K-100K.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
%100 Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Contract Flagger (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 23, 2017
It is a good company with team members willing to help only a phone call away! The only reason i had to leave was my fathers health. Actually I have been thinking about going back to work!
Pros
Pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RailPros Field Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
53
41
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

RailPros Field Services Reviews by Location