Rain for Rent Employee Reviews

Found 182 reviews matching the search See all 183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Installer (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaJanuary 4, 2019
Worked here for about 4 months so far, Isn’t a bad place to work. Hours are good and they pay isn’t bad. Most of the work is easy, and most of the employees are pretty good to get along with
Pros
Decent hours, Decent pay, good staring job for someone looking for experience
Cons
Lack of work, Poor conditioned Fleet of trucks, no company trucks to give to Higher ups in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR dept is worthless
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 20, 2018
Demands Change from day to day.
Corp office has no idea what happens outside of Bakersfield, CA.
Need to update equipment and focus on branches that are profitable.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
HR dept is worthless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the branch
employee (Former Employee) –  United StatesDecember 18, 2018
The branches are typically run by salespeople who would sell their own mother for a quick buck.

Sales is more important than safety of their employees, customers, and stakeholders including the general public. Product quality and integrity also take a backseat.


The corporate policies and procedures are often overlooked on the local level to make money.


Local branches are in many ways autonomous, this is good in theory. Ultimately local leadership skirt the system to maximize branch financial performance.


Quality, Integrity, Safety all take a back seat.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
salespeople call the shots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if management knows how to lead
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXDecember 6, 2018
Great place to work when management is on top of things, in the midland area they are biased on favoritisms with employees due to who they want to be doing what ever they want
Pros
Hours
Cons
No respect for its employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work and learn
Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LANovember 27, 2018
Because the company is family owned and operated, it feels like you are with family when you are at work. I was always treated with respect. The other employees were friendly and fun. I enjoy my time at work.

Cons

There isn't much room for advancement. However, if you do a good job for them, I feel your job is extremely secure.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, good people. Good work enviorment.
Warehouse and Yard Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Lupton, COOctober 24, 2018
Can't really complain. A job is a job and when I needed it. it worked out. To make it my carer choice. Now that would be another thing entirely. for an entry level worker. It was a good job. I worked learned about oil and water drainage and different types of tools. Going to different job locations all of the time. it was a good experience.
Pros
Decent paying job for the time.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Installer (Current Employee) –  South Gibson, PAOctober 1, 2018
Horrible Place to Work. Nothing but Drama, and Favoritism
10/10 would not recommend especially if you have a family that you want to see more than 3 hours a week.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Installer/Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LASeptember 14, 2018
This company is a great company to work for, but management is not on their task like they supposed to. The people are great to get along with. The work is not hard at all. Communication is the issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for challenging and stressful position
Industrial Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDAugust 31, 2018
Worked as a project foreman and then sales engineer. Often times, the jobs are rushed and require less than ideal working conditions to get it done. Led crews working in freezing, muddy conditions. Management is sometimes unqualified, based on available workforce.
Pros
Opportunities for overtime, training, good benefits
Cons
Inconsistent working conditions, challenging operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job..
Service Technician/ Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 28, 2018
Rain For Rent is a good company to work for. I enjoyed my time there very much. Management was fair, pay was good. The team there is great. This company has a lot of work hours to offer if your up for it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, poopr employee treatment, no job security
Roustabout/Installer (Former Employee) –  Gillette, WYAugust 20, 2018
Very poor management. If you aren't a "yes man" you are a nobody. Unsafe work practices and a huge turnover rate here in Gillette. Pay is unfair and work is lost due to management and prices.
Pros
Great coworkers.
Cons
poor management, job security, pay, just a number here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work for little pay.
SALES CLERK (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZAugust 4, 2018
the manager is always on vacation. no proper training. i learned a lot of industrial parts.hardest part of my day was little. i completely stocked the store as well as maintained expert house keeping
Pros
8am to 5 pm
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty good place as oilfield companies go
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Marbleton, WYJuly 30, 2018
I did hitch work at Rain for Rent in the oil field. Most everyone I worked with was amazing, especially at the Wyoming and West Virginia, and Utah branches. Colorado was a tougher place though. It's hard work but there are also times with a lot of down time. On the whole I really enjoyed it. There were some very frustrating branch and operations guys but I always loved the Leads, and that's what counts for the most.
Pros
Good pay and a mix of hard work and down time.
Cons
Really tough schedules if you're in the oil field and don't like that kind of thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but Awful work culture and management
sales (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 24, 2018
No job security, poor management and morals. Work culture is not positive and not flexible with work/life balance.

Good benefits, good 401K, good training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Assistant Welder (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 24, 2018
Its a good environment and you get recognized for good work and has a set schedule. They are very precautious for their employers and have safety meetings every morning to remind you of the how you're supposed to do your job.
Pros
Great workplace and good hours.
Cons
Seasonal job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great learning experience
Installer/Foreman- Be Approachable (Former Employee) –  Fort Lupton, COJune 13, 2018
The hours are long and there is lots of travel if you want to go down that road. There is lots of room for movement and advancing as far up as you want to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work.
SQL Server DBA / SSIS Developer (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 6, 2018
The people are great to work with and very friendly. Management truly cares about safety and work/life balance. Have not had any bad experiences her at all.
Pros
Management that cares.
Cons
nothing I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling work but unpredictable management
Rental Fleet Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 3, 2018
I enjoyed assisting employees at branch locations throughout the country. I was an information source primarily for equipment maintenance needs and procedures, but was able to assist in a variety of other departments as well. A lack of stable management was the most difficult aspect of the job as I was assigned to eight different managers during my twelve years with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to get out and drive
Installer (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAMay 1, 2018
It was nice to get out and work in new locations daily. Management was sub par but doable. I always felt like an outsider, even after being there a year.
Pros
new jobs daily
Cons
sometimes it gets really slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rain For Rrent
Pump Operator/ Installation Tech NJ (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJApril 29, 2018
Rain for rent was a good place to work. Good Coworkers some days it would get busy but that's all jobs management was normally one sided. they did have a good safety program. But if you like long hours then rain for rent could be for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rain for Rent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 183 reviews
535
449
351
224
124

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture