Raleigh Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The definition of sweat shop
Associate Creative Director (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 16, 2018
If I—fresh out of college—started my career here, I would currently be working in another profession. Company suffers major identity crisis functioning as a production house while paying lip service to actual thought leadership.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Professional Athlete (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 7, 2018
nothing much to say . it is a nice company to work for . people are nice.
a lot of turn over in the past few years! dynamic changed. it is part of a big group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at everlast
Sales Customer Rep, Infinity Marketing (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 2, 2017
a day at ever last was always exciting, this is a place where i learned something new everyday, from printing photos to watching the photo shoots there was always something to learn
Pros
free photos, free time
Cons
busy pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed weather in Triangle
Machinist (Former Employee) –  I-540, NorthWestAugust 24, 2017
I did not care for Chapel Hll or Carborro. I loved Durham, but it's getting very expensive to live their. I loved Raleigh and think it's not given the credit it deserves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJuly 3, 2017
I worked for a popular cable company that covered 90 percent of the market it was a cool job ,Driving around from home to home helping people but most of the customers felt due to the price they pay they should you at there homes all day fixing a mulitude of issues,Which is fair in there mind as long as they are happy But in reality you have others that need your help,but you can't get to them because you are doing alot for one person,But when your not dealing with someone like that every body else is nice and helpful most of the time.
Pros
good benefits low insurance and company vehilce
Cons
no enough time for a decent meal and you dont get to leave on time at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Co-workers and relax work environment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 17, 2017
Productive environment and easy going co-workers who through their actions taught me to be focused and detail orientated in my work.
Communicated well with the team in order to get projects completed and turned in on time.
Met deadlines when needed in a professional manner.

Working with my fellow co-workers and seeing the work they did was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailed Worked
Office Manager/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCJanuary 16, 2017
I start my day with by greeting all employees and a cup of coffee, i've learned it's best to start your day early so unwind from the morning traffic. An easy mind creates easy time spent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 6, 2016
I enjoyed working there because I gained a lot of experience and met a lot of people from different backgrounds.I also learned a lot of new things.
Pros
i gained a lot of experience
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Nc- xerox Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 26, 2016
A great place to move up . A typical day for me is grading calls . WHICH consists of making sure employees are staying on subject and giving right information
Pros
Money to be made
Cons
You have to keep your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Self-employed and worked Part-time (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 19, 2016
Set up an eBay business selling outdoor power equipment. I set up an inventory of 2000 items on an excel spreadsheet. Provided excellent customer service, as calculated by eBay. I have had no complaints on the supply of my products to buyers, and consistently received positive reviews on my order processing and quick shipping.
Pros
Self Employment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school publisher
Managing Editor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 16, 2014
Pays well, relaxed atmosphere. College publisher with 80+ projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to work with people.
Store manager, warehouse (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 14, 2014
I've worked in retail for over 30 Years. I have also worked front as Store Mgr.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promised the world... Delivered little
Valet Waste (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 20, 2014
Approaches potential clients by utilizing mailings and phone solicitation; making presentations to groups at company-sponsored gatherings; speaking publicly to community groups on the subject of financial well-being.
•Determines clients' particular needs and financial situations by scheduling fact-finding appointments; determining extent of present coverage and investments; ascertaining long-term goals.
•Developes a coordinated protection plan by calculating and quoting rates for immediate coverage action and long-term strategy implementation.
•Obtains underwriting approval by completing application for coverage.
•Completes coverage by delivering policy; planning future follow-up visits and evaluations of needs.
Cons
The policies were not good / Very high premiums
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  BelkMay 17, 2014
Olan Mills photography was pretty low-key. It was a very friendly atmosphere, and I learned customer service there. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Regional Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 31, 2014
Great co-workers and management team. Hardest part of the job was juggling closing. Easiest part of the job was exceeding production and quality requirements.
Pros
Support staff.
Cons
Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Telecommunicator / Call Taker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 14, 2013
I loved working for Raleigh Wake 911. And it was a big mistake leaving them. I thought I was going to better my sons life only to find out that he couldn't hand moving.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
12 hour roating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Self-Employed (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 11, 2013
Dealing with different types of costumers, sales, payrolls, cashier, balancing cash register, selling products, advertising,
Enjoy working with costumer service which included speaking to costumers, making them laugh and smile, helping them overall having conversations.
Pros
No growth in area of job
Cons
one learns how to deal with different obstacles at once, people and how to overcome them in a great manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with the children
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 11, 2013
-interact with children 3-5 and keep them enthused about learning
-learned how to teach on the age level of my children
-management could use some of my organization and communication skills
-co-workers are excellent hard workers
-hardest part of the job is not being able to have full input in what goes on in the center
-the most enjoyable part about the job are the children
Pros
children
Cons
lack of communication and organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun call center environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Six forks road, Raleigh, NCJanuary 27, 2013
Helped customers with their calling cards~This was when calling cards first came out
Pros
fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miltary
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 2, 2013
Delivered U.S. official government mail to over 4,400 customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raleigh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
510
47
34
21
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture