Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 7,873 reviews matching the search See all 11,940 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXNovember 12, 2018
Its a really fast paced and stressful job. Managers sometimes treated people poorly. Work long hours, even on holidays. Overtime was a must. No paid vacation.
Cons
Short breaks for long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment agency.
Mostly data entry (Former Employee) –  Lexington KYNovember 12, 2018
This company is an employment agency. They were able to find me a job right away, but unfortunately the position was a hostile work environment. Supervisor cussing and yelling at the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstand
TEMP FOR GILL (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KY 40513November 12, 2018
Very nice people in the office.
They give you one on one time to go over everything you will need to do and know, and each step at a time. Always open to help with anything you don't understand or need help with.
Pros
pay
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging ennvironment
Lockbox Associate (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 11, 2018
The people I work with are friendly and respectful, both coworkers and managers. Our supervisors are always encouraging us to not only meet our metrics but to also watch our quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working environment
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Forest Park, GANovember 11, 2018
Don't worry about it. Management is hard to contact if you need a day off... If you get sick you're fired. The recruiters never keep their promise but expect you to do then favors working assignments you're not interested in.
Pros
Fair pay, plenty hours
Cons
Too demanding, best jobs not on bus line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCNovember 11, 2018
Randstad has to be one of the best in the Charleston area. The ladies in the office by the outlet are great they always called to check on me and would constantly keep me up to date with jobs through email
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2018
A typical day at work:
. This varies by assignment
What have you learned:
. How to use different programs
Management:
. Varies by employer
The hardest part of the job:
. Temporary.
The most enjoyagle part of the job
. Variety
Pros
Ability to work and possible find a good fit
Cons
Not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ranstad is a rather good place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 11, 2018
Ranstad was a job where I worked just for a salary. I did not like the job all that much, but did all they required for my position. The culture was fair and did not offer much in the way of benefits.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent temp work, but not a career
Training and Quality Assurance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILNovember 10, 2018
Good place to work to save from having a gap on the resume, but not really a pace you'll retire from. Pay is low and raises are non-existent. Turnover is fairly high. Training is fairly basic. Workload can be rather feast or famine, with some days being nothing but calls and other days completely slow.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent sourcing specialists with a genuinely *human* touch
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 9, 2018
Randstad has always been not only attentive but also directly responsive to feedback about client situations, working conditions, job summaries, etc. Randstad is as focused on their employee assets as they are on their clients. They will make you feel like a person, not just a number, or a cog in a wheel. Recruiters with Randstad are always willing to take the extra time needed to make the right match between employee and client, to best meet the needs of both, and will work diligently with you once an assignment has been completed to get you moved on to the next project best suited to fit with your skills and experience. I would highly recommend Randstad Staffing, Randstad Professional Services, and Randstad Life Sciences to anyone with a professional background in need of steady employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 9, 2018
Hard worker as well as trustworthy and a great work ethic I have no problem following orders work well with others and alone very dependable it a great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like a multi-stop shop for freelancers
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 7, 2018
Friendly workers, but lack of anything career-advancing or long-term. Sometimes not the team's fault, but just not enough in-the-way of prospects for career-minded folks.
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
quickie projects only it seems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place.
Coca-Cola Contractor (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 7, 2018
• Arrange installations, exchanges, parts buy backs and removals
• Exhausting information systems to research/resolve issues
• Safeguard follow ups for services, parts delivery validations and prearrangements
• Creating and maintaining partnerships with customers, clients and service providers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 7, 2018
Randstad has always provided me with quick and easy employment that is genuinely worked into a full-time position. At times it may take a few days up to a few weeks to be able to match my credentials with what their clients are looking for. However it has been my experience that Randstad has always tried to be able to put me in the best position for my future success.see
Pros
Finding gainful employment quickly
Cons
Sometimes they're raping our could be lower than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a contract employ with Bank of America as client
Project Manager - Corporate Finance (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXNovember 7, 2018
Primarliy engaged with with client team and client management.

Local environment was great. local management support was great.

Client provided opportunites for overtime.
Pros
Great office environment and teams to work with.
Cons
Contact opportunies have limited advancement potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
JCPenney (Former Employee) –  United StatesNovember 6, 2018
Clean area nice employees management very well managed clean work areas stayed busy lots of work to do clean lunch aera and bathroom very well kept up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp company.
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Northford, CTNovember 6, 2018
Many jobs for all kinds of experiences. The ability to learn new work skills. Great job placement. Over time provide depending on work load. Good job requires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 5, 2018
fast paced on the phones
high call volume
full time
decent time allowed for lunch breaks
decent breaks throughout the day
fun work area
nice staff
good training teacher
Pros
Good overtime offered
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always meet my working production
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 5, 2018
A typical day at work would be Mon-Tues and i learned how to keep up a fast pace. Management was on top, never had any issues with management. The workplace culture was a mixture of all race; everyone got alone with each other. I think the hardest part of the job is working hard not smart. but, the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people and learning new skills.
Pros
paid Holiday's
Cons
healthcare and eye care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Picker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNNovember 5, 2018
The work there was fast paced filling crates for Kroger grocery stores. You had to be quick filling the orders there was little time to mess around accuracy was important.
Cons
It was hard and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11,941 reviews
54K
43.6K
32.6K
2805
1922

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

80%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss