Randstad Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 10,897 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53.7K
43.3K
32.4K
2740
1821
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 7,264 reviews matching the search See all 10,897 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote position, overall very good place to work
Associate Project Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 19, 2018
I enjoy working in an office, however i was able to transition to working from fairly quickly. Overall my experience was great.
The team I was on was very informative and great to work with them. As well as other divisions very helpful and easy to communicate with.
Pros
Good Pay, And occasional Comany gatherings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency needs to treat their candidates better
Quality Technician & Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 19, 2018
Recruiter at Randstad was not that friendly. Would not answer most of my questions or even tried to get the answers. He always told me to call corporate. Did not always return my phone calls. Had to fight with him on my pay. Randstad is just like most temporary staffing agencies: they treat their candidates with no respect. But at least he assigned me to a job.
Pros
Got assigned a job
Cons
Very bad benefits just like almost all those temp staffing agencies out there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people but no paid time off
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCMay 19, 2018
Nice people to work for and with. You get no paid time off and benefits were a bit pricey. Work days were 12 hours. 36 one week and 48 the next. Having a 3 day weekend every other week was great.
Pros
paid lunches. good people
Cons
no paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job agency. Good for getting back into the work force.
Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 18, 2018
They are a great way to get back into the work force if you have been out of it for awhile. Their only drawback is this particular section does not have a way to get people back into the work force who have high tech degrees.

For example: I am working as a test technician, but have a BS degree in Computer science.
Pros
They show their appreciation to their workers by having things like cookies and milk.
Cons
Insurance through them is high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place Pending which department you work for
Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAMay 18, 2018
A typical day was competitive, learned by making mistakes, mgmt ok pending department, lots of minorities, hardest pt small issues, break w/co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Manager
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 18, 2018
Worked as a temporary Site Manager to coordinate ramp up activities needed for a production facility with a seasonal need for a massive increase in talent acquisition. As temp, did not receive formal training and OTJ is challenged in high-productivity environment.
Pros
Large organization provides various future opportunities.
Cons
In-House temps do not receive corporate training; OTJ.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job unless you're in school
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  DeKalb, ILMay 18, 2018
This job is great if you don't have prior engagements such as school or another job to go to. The pay is excellent, however, you will have to work long hours. Management is well organized and stern. If you do your job and do it correctly you have absolutely nothing to worry about.
Pros
Good pay for a person looking for their first job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication
Sr Business Analyst (HCD) (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 18, 2018
My contract allowed me to work directly on-site with the customer and not at the Randstad office. I did not get to experience what it was like to work at a Randstad office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Mail Processor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 18, 2018
Process mail, checks, and sensitive documents meet production deadlines, copies, and knowledge of sorter machines in transport and other areas, also types, data entry, edits, scans, proficient with all office procedures.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Temp Office Clerk for MD Abroad (Former Employee) –  plantation, flMay 18, 2018
They do not have any jobs for me. Tell me something is lined up and then never follow through. Then refer me to places that I am not qualified for and don
t get the proper training
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Can barely work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAMay 17, 2018
is good for part time jobs. But if you are looking for a career this company not for you .a lot of one week jobs.
but what to expect from a temp agency.
Pros
they help you look for a job
Cons
a lot of part time jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insert operation,production
Inserter Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 17, 2018
Hired by ADP, thru Randstad as a printback operator, still working for ADP. Check processing,also insert W2's at the end of the year. Training for Print to also print payroll.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Eatonton, GAMay 17, 2018
A typical day at work (Gro Tech) includes 3 15min breaks and 1 45 min lunch break. It is a fasted paced work environment. It is a temp job so it is up to the Supervisor if they keep during their down season. The warehouse is not temperature controlled with the exceptions of the break-room and bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resourceful
Property Manager Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 16, 2018
If you want part-time or contract work, Randstad have a team of recruiters who have great relationships with local companies and will place you quickly.
Pros
Quick Assignments
Cons
Compensation Rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMay 16, 2018
Were not willing to work as hard as they should have to place you with a company that was suited to your willingness to work and in the field that you were qualified for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall pretty happy
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 15, 2018
I enjoyed the client interaction and the candidates that I worked with at Randstad. I would have liked to have the freedom that was offered at Robert Half to manage my business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, great environment.
LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMay 15, 2018
a typical day at work: in by 6am, unload the trailer, dim, weigh, and account for all products coming in on shipment and ready them for the crew of 2 or more employees who were under my instruction.
Pros
down time, long lunches, flexibility of schedule.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 15, 2018
I worked answering the phone and speaking to clients about health insurance and enrolling them into different coverage/plans. The environment in which i worked in was very face paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking to leave this company
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 15, 2018
I am not happy with this company environment. Many things have changed since I started my career here, and most, not for the better. There is no longer a sense of loyalty here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 15, 2018
Randstad was a temporary agency, but i enjoy working there temporary i learned a lot and meet a lot of interesting people. the environment was diverse, but the hardest part was speaking to elders
that were not eligable for benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight