Rangam Consultants Inc. Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 30 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
47
311
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 30 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jeannette, PAFebruary 14, 2018
As a contract administrative assistant, all the communication with Rangam was done over the phone and through email. The worst part of the experience was trying to understand the emloyees at Rangam since their English was difficult to comprehend. Do not like that they offer NO benefits such as vacation and/or insurance or 401(k).
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Contracting Company
Consultant Research Scientist (Former Employee) –  Abbott Park, ILJanuary 29, 2018
This position was an 11-month contract job at Abbott. They were unaware when the position ended that funding had run out, and took no proactive or reactive steps to get a renewa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very middle of the road
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 22, 2017
once my contract was signed they were kind of a hands off type of company. I never had a problem getting in contact with anyone though. Very middle of the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 17, 2017
Found them to be pretty fair. Only one assignment for a two week period. The salary was average for the job. Didn't feel cheated at the end of the assignment. It was pretty much as they represented it to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work for
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHOctober 13, 2017
I've been working for Rangam for about 4 months now and have no complaints. They are quick to respond when needed and otherwise let me do my job with the contracting company without hassle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work through
Construction Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJ 08873September 12, 2017
A good company to work through. The processes for working remotely function well. If/when issues arise they are handled quickly. The client companies worked for excellent personnel to work with.
Pros
Quick to respond to needs
Cons
Work assignment involved working out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJSeptember 7, 2017
I worked at Rangam as a contractor for a year. It worked for what I needed. However, they did not offer benefits, HR was not easy to get a hold of and barely answered any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Fit
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJune 5, 2017
I was placed on an assignment Jan 2015 (3-6 month assignment) & was asked to return to the same department Sept 2015- May 2017. I must say Rangam placed me on the perfect assignment, the atmosphere was just what I was looking for, the staff is always helpful & I would recommend a family/friend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Greeter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2017
While working for Rangam Consultants, I was a temporary staff. I worked in a retail store and greeted customers upon entry. I did however meet plenty of great people who worked at the location.
Pros
Staff
Cons
poor compensation, and no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homely Environment
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJMarch 6, 2017
Would recommend everyone to this place. Gained a lot of experience













































































.





.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place working
SPECIAL BILLING ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Mays Landing, NJDecember 30, 2016
The company placed me in a competitive and fulfilling environment that allows for both personal and professional growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rangam Consultants hiring agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJ 08873November 29, 2016
*Ranam Consultants is a hiring agency based out of NJ.
*In dealing with them for employment at Mercer, my hiring recruiter was very pleasant and kind.
Pros
Hiring agency
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace as long as you are placed
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2016
I actually love the company. they are generous with their pay and VERY understanding when you have family emergencies, etc. My only issues they are kind of slow at communication and they don't fight for your contract. Once it's they are done, which is odd because they make money off their workers. Nonetheless they are a good company!
Pros
pay and understanding
Cons
don't fight for your contrat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good communication
CAD Designer/Drafter (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 19, 2016
The company placed me in a competitive and fulfilling environment that allows for both personal and professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient
Software Engineer / Employee (Former Employee) –  New JerseyDecember 10, 2015
Rangam was a pleasure to work for. They are very efficient and never mishandle anything. You will always get paid on time and all your paperwork will be kept up to date.
Pros
effieiency
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Firm life
Administration Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDOctober 30, 2015
Rangam Consultans is a company that contracts employees to other firms.All interactions were done by phone.

I report to a company in Maryland where I have little supervision and contact with others. I have the freedom to do what I do without questions.
Pros
Limited supervision
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant- Ashtabula Power Plant
Administrative Assistant to Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ashtabula, OHJuly 14, 2015
This was a great group of people to work for / with. I really did not have much contact with my actual employer, Rangam Consultants; they found my resume online through this site. My assignment at the Ashtabula Power Plant (First Energy Corporation) was never to be a permanent placement since the Plant was scheduled to be decommissioned due to the EPA - MATS compliance act.
Pros
Close to home, good atmosphere, Great management
Cons
Never to be a permanent placement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary was too low
Asst-Treasury/Payment Research and Reconciliation (Former Employee) –  Bedminister, NJMay 13, 2014
A typical way at work would be point and click, there was not much to learn. Management was demanding and somewhate stand offish, some co-workers were alright, but with most of them losing their jobs, it was what it was.
Pros
Free coffee and tea
Cons
Rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk End User Support Analyst
Help Desk End User Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJOctober 11, 2013
• Using remote access to assist employees with login system,
• Re-activating and activating user name and password reset
• Included high call, email, voicemail and call back volumes
Cons
Verizon Business
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Payroll Analyst Contractor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2013
I was grateful the agency contacted me about the role at Exelon Corporation. I gained some good experience. Rangam however doesn't stand up for its employees.
Pros
Compensation, Contract assignment with Exelon
Cons
Not very good at representing their employees concerns and interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report