Rapid Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
42
37
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unfair
Driver (Former Employee) –  Rosemead, CAApril 2, 2018
I deserved more, just the situations we had to go through were bad. Dogs attacked us, bad navigations. Dirt roads, long hours, too much labor for low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work poor management likely to go out of business soon.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Powhatan, VASeptember 5, 2017
I worked at rapid for over two years. Worked hard and did what I was told, but the longer I worked there the more I learned of how the feel about they're employee's. They treat people like tools and show no loyalty. Also I saw more than 50 people quit as I worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 12, 2017
picking parts and packing for shipment, operating a FedEx and UPS computer shipping/labelling system.
Very drab work, same thing every day, relationships with management felt belittling.
Pros
very easy work
Cons
same thing every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, Friendly, Growing Environment
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 21, 2016
RAPID is a great place to work and grow in your profession. The company takes great pride in their employees and it shows. At RAPID you are consistently bettering yourself, and the others are doing the same around you. If you are looking for a position where you come in and the days are always the same then this is not the place for you. Be ready to grow and learn while working with other driven professionals.
Pros
Growth, corporate culture, great co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 21Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going out to get air
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2016
Coming in to do the hours was a typical day.I learned how to use a drill for the first time;also put Samsung displays together.Management was up and down far as me working five or six days a week.My co-workers were fine people esp.working with them.Actually it wasn't a hard job to me.Working with people was the enjoyable part.
Pros
When $10 came into play, and doing more than eight hours.
Cons
Waiting to get to work, and the short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay job
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCApril 30, 2015
over the road trucking.
well organized dispatch office
got to travel all over the united states
the hardest part of the job was being out from home
for weeks at a time and sitting for days for loads
when the truck was not moving you was not making any money
no medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workers
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAFebruary 25, 2014
very fun place to work for friendly people and if you like driving and taking small road trips while working this was the place, but sadly its closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Refund Representative (H&R Block) (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MissouriSeptember 24, 2013
Communicate via phone and mail with internal and external clients
Make corrections to client tax documents & resubmit for processing
Follow guidelines to handle client’s questions
Work to resolve concerns and maintain client satisfaction
Excellent customer service for outbound calling campaigns
Scheduled appointments for clients in appropriate offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapid 7 is a notoriously difficult place to work.
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 5, 2012
I met great people, but the sales mantra can be difficult to digest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company value
Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MSApril 3, 2012
A tyoical day at Rapid Cash was very relaxing. The job was vey easy and the hours was wonderful. What I learn to do taxes, which helped me with my education. The only thing I have to say bad about the company there was no room for growth. I appreciate the owner willingness to work with my school schedule.
Pros
hours
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Rapid reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rapid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question