RAPPAHANNOCK COMMUNITY COLLEGE Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Intern
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, VAJuly 2, 2018
I Loved being an Intern, great place to work and go to school. Management was very understanding and excellent with work ethics. I learned office skills, which helped me gain Administration knowledge for my future endeavors.
Pros
Gained new office skills and great work ethics.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rappahannock Community College
Office Admin Specialist Financial Aid (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, VAJanuary 21, 2018
I work in the financial aid department, so it is very busy for back to school.My hours are 8:00am-_4:30 pm. I have a desktop computer with two screens and a scanner to scan in important documents.I answer phones to make appointments, file fasfa applications with students and their parents.The hardest part is getting the students to turn in paperwork on time to be processed.I enjoy meeting people and assisting them with their future in signing up for their classes and getting the funds to do it,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and well rounded job
Upward Bound Program, Tutor Mentor (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, VA 22572May 14, 2017
typical day was a great day overall because I went to school there so when I finished up my work I had spare time to complete my college work. truly one of the best jobs
Pros
school work done, getting good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, VAMarch 15, 2017
RCC Upward Bound Program was more of a family program. I have nothing but great things to say about the program, staff, and anyone who contributed to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going back at the age of forty.
Federal Work Study Program Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenns, VAMay 27, 2016
This was the turning point in my life since I had been out of high school for almost twenty years and from the bottom, Rappahannock Community College helped me to achieve an Associates'. I might also add with a 3.475 GPA and they supported me through the extremely hard courses like, College Algebra and English 112. I would recommend this Community College to anyone who needs a turning point in their life as I did.
Pros
Free tutoring was availble, as needed.
Cons
It was a little bit a ride to get to the school from Newport News, Va.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, VAApril 21, 2016
I would answer the phones, check in books, answer any and all questions that the patrons would have. I would do all of this with a smile on my face and good attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take advantage of every educational and career advancement opportunity.
Laboratory Aide (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, VASeptember 22, 2015
The work itself is pleasant, but opportunities for advancement are few. Depending on your role, you may not feel engaged with the broader community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Curriculum
Nursing Student Clinical Rotation (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, VAAugust 8, 2015
The standard of education at RCC is very high. They pushed us to our limits and beyond to produce a 97% rate of the NCLEX first time taken. My class now has 100% pass rate. The semester of my graduation they became nationally certified through ACEN.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing what I love is math
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, VANovember 4, 2014
I get to help students with math. Not every student can get math. My day would consist of breaks when I need it and I can still work on school work as needed as long as no one has any questions. I have laughable moments with students and teachers. I enjo every minute of it.
Pros
Can still do school work, manage it around schedule
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm enviroment, growing population, and thriving opportunities.
College Success Coach/ Instructor (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, VAApril 8, 2014
Warm enviroment, growing population, and thriving opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Library Assistant (Current Employee) –  Glenns, VAJuly 2, 2013
Great place to work. No one day is every like another. Friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job learned a great deal about technology from this job.
Network Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warsaw VirginiaDecember 15, 2011
The College was a opportunity for me to learn a great deal about computers and how they operate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RAPPAHANNOCK COMMUNITY COLLEGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 13 reviews
511
41
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.6Culture

RAPPAHANNOCK COMMUNITY COLLEGE Reviews by Location