Ravenswood Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company with older established clients
Management (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 8, 2018
Great new company with great potential opportunities. With the Army National Guard being their biggest client, management tends to run the business military style. If you are a part of the life exercise support team, expect extensive travel to client sites 120+ days a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor Job
Tactical Action Center Chief (Former Employee) –  Grayling MichiganAugust 15, 2018
Excellent company with clear performance expectations. A knowledgeable cadre of personnel who work well together. Many opportunities to transfer between divisions and travel to job opportunities.
Pros
Professional Staff
Cons
Potenetial long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 13, 2018
Great place to work. Challenging work that exists well outside anyones comfort zone. Leadership cares about its people. Competitive pay and flexible work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job
Video Editor (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 15, 2018
I worked as a local and was later hired as a remote. The wages are great, and even better as a remote as they also pay for transport, per diem, and hotel. The work itself is not difficult, but can be strenuous due to long hours and sometimes hot conditions. But the team are great people and I enjoy working with everyone.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Long hours, weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 27, 2018
Too much turnover in staff. Preference for prior military personnel leads to limited job opportunities. Poor engineering team and lack of development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two faced
FM (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 19, 2018
The pay was great, but they try to treat you like you’re in the military. Cut throat, mistreated and they are quick to let you go for asking questions.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managemanet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
administrative leadership (Former Employee) –  Foot Hood, TexasNovember 30, 2017
It was a great opportunity. I had the opportunity to train soldiers on their next mission.

I was able to work directly with soldiers and most of them I knew.

I worked with valued partners and leaders.

I worked nights so I had the responsibility to ensure missions were managed and executed. The staff was fantastic.

Very productive team.

I was offered two jobs in CA. That required me to relocate and that was not possible.

I trained most of the staff on logistics. The manager was very appreciative.
Pros
Great lodging and personal transportation was provided.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Supply tech (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TX 79916August 30, 2017
Great pay and experienced people to work as a team.
during my time here it was fun to work in a new project and new things, also was fun going back to a military instalation and remembering when I was in the Army.
Pros
Pay
Cons
sometimes hours were less than 40 a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainment Director
Sustainment Director (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 14, 2017
Great young company with enormous potential for growth. Great culture with opportunities for advancement in many areas and across the country. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term employment only for 6 weeks but very friendly environment
Unit Supply Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hinesville, GAJune 6, 2017
Government contractor.
Military friendly
Work with both military and civilians
Easy job
Doing the same thing I did in the military
Friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of opportunity to grow personally
Manager (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 21, 2017
When a business is thriving, so usually are its people. This is the case at Ravenswood Solutions, where its easy to get behind a cool mission and an innovative technology. Management moves quickly, eliminating the analysis-paralysis found at so many other defense industry firms.
Pros
great pay, good benefits, incredible co-workers, work near smart people
Cons
high tempo (not a true con)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ravenswood Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
56
44
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.9Culture

Ravenswood Solutions Reviews by Location