Ravn Alaska Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of friendly pilots but terrible on the ground management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrow, AKOctober 15, 2018
The station was responsible for both North Slope wide flights as well as cargo flights. The staff in the station were not too friendly, but the crews that flew in from out of town were very friendly and happy
Pros
Friendly crews that flew in
Cons
Not enough compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i iked it i didnt want to leave
Cargo Agent-ramp (Former Employee) –  AlaskaAugust 30, 2018
I had to leave because the guy that owned the property where I live died and I wasn't sure what was going to happen and if I had to move to town I would need to make more than $13.00 an hour
Pros
fun work
Cons
corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment to work and learn in
Lead Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 19, 2018
Made good friends and learned a lot. it was close to home. good pay for starting off. had good benefits. good raises. was a relaxing place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Ramp Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Kodiak, AKJune 16, 2018
I would recommend this job to anyone. It’s fast paced at times but also has down time. The people that I worked with were very friendly and excepting.
Pros
Great set of people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor working conditions
Air Cargo Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 29, 2018
poorly managed and run
unrealistic expectations,
high turn over,
poor morale,
unsafe working conditions,
secretive management,
unfairly compensation for most workers,
inadequate equipment and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this job
Lead Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fairbanks, AKJanuary 4, 2018
Unfortunately my husband got out of the military and we moved otherwise I would still be at this job. I absolutely loved it and the people and management were awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a productive day
Accounting Clerk/ AP Lead (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 17, 2017
To process 100+ invoices daily and issuing checks. I learned that AP plays a huge part in the everyday process within the company. Management is ok. It's a very safe workplace. The hardest part is finding who purchased what on company accounts. I enjoy working with all my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow on an easy day, tough on a fast day
Aircraft Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 30, 2017
Good group of people to work with, they're all professionals. Pay and benefits are good. Management didn't communicate very well updates or changes to manuals or procedures.

The hardest part of the job is the decision making on a marginal day as an aircraft dispatcher.

Easiest part of the job was in summer when the weather is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Cargo Agent in the Freight (Former Employee) –  Bethel, AKOctober 13, 2017
As long as they let you do your work with out other duties as assigned you can get your daily job done on a timely manner. Was alot of freight to move
Pros
great benefits
Cons
When nobody showed up for their work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, productive work place.
Station Manager (Current Employee) –  Unalakleet, AKJune 26, 2017
Ravn Alaska's mission is to maintain highest levels of safety, customer satisfaction and employee pride, provides opportunity for personal growth, has a proactive safety management systems, professional training, attention to detail, clean environment, aircraft and facilities, friendly, respectful interactions.
Pros
Travel benefits, freight benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend
RAMP SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  Kenai, AKSeptember 15, 2016
Many glaring issues within management. The flight benefits are nice, but this is most certainly a business. The care for the passengers and employees has been long gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Overhaul shop mechanic (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKAugust 18, 2016
Not much work advancement and pay grades and minimal compared to the other airlines. But most of the other employees are gray to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were like family
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKAugust 3, 2016
they would always check on you if you missed a day at work. They would find you on facebook and say hope you feel better see you back at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is easy but lack of leadership.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 10, 2015
The job is very easy and i learned alot from it in a way of making mistake and learn from it. Manangement in this company needs to shape up because most of the Leads and the supervisor are not during a great job. Co-workers are great, at least one or two that always will ruin the day. The hardest part of the job is waiting for arrivals. The most enjoyable part is working together as a team and have fun together as a family.
Pros
Free lunches during meeting times and great co-workers well some of them.
Cons
health insurance is expensive, some leaders are not during a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my coworkers and job!
Reservation Agent, Ravn Alaska (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKAugust 2, 2014
Amazing flight benefits. Great coworkers. Easy and awesome job!
Pros
Flight Benefits
Cons
Reservation Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ravn Alaska. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
56
43
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

4.0InHerSight Score

4.0Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight