Rayloc Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
44
34
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 18 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for temporary work, but not a career job.
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Payson, UtApril 18, 2018
Working at Rayloc, you will find many older people and a count of around 50 employees. There is little to no chance of advancing at this company. the facilities are run down, from the bathrooms to the break room. Morale is at a low, it seems the management doesn't see the big picture of morale and working with employees concerns. Constantly people are pulled off their jobs to go pick orders in the warehouse at the end of the month or throughout the month. They refuse to seek help when the demand of the job calls for more labor help. Pay has been locked for years with people there making the same amount no chance to move up. People seem to stay because they are trapped in with the pay and years they have been there. Overall if you like warehouse work, this job could be for you.
Pros
health incentives where you can get money. free set of breaks once a year.
Cons
short breaks, working shipping picking orders always, no chance to advance, low pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDFebruary 28, 2018
Nice place to work. Loading and unloading trucks full of car parts for remanufactoring. Management treated employees the way a person should be treated
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Company moved operations to Mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJanuary 30, 2018
Supplies were always stocked in a timely manner.managemement was nice reg.employees arent friendly.hardest part of job was trying to get everything done with only hours allowed..
Pros
only 10 mins from home
Cons
was only entitled 16 hrs per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
break room had a pool table
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJanuary 24, 2018
This was a pretty good job for a straight dayshift person, 7a to 330p. Unfortunately they laid everybody off except maybe 25 people. they became a distribution center instead of manufacturing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service and Dropship Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2018
got to talk with workers in the warehouse
fast paced
asbestos in the work place so they closed the plant
loved the people I met and those I worked with
Pros
laid back
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun had an air hockey table
Bonding Oven Operator (Former Employee) –  Payson, UTJune 22, 2017
Rayloc was a really awesome job and career I loved the job the people there the environment. It was a great company I was sad to see it down size and have to do the lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJune 11, 2017
I miss working there. It was a great job with great hours and decent pay. Friendly peers, even management. Would love the opportunity to work there again.
Pros
Great hours, pay and friendly peers
Cons
Worked for temp agency, would have liked to been hired through Rayloc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good pay
QA inspecter, shipping supervisor, repack (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDFebruary 26, 2017
Good secure company.First 35 years were the best.Local management changed and so did the conditions, overall it was still good but alittle to much favoritism shownwith managements friends and relatives
Pros
pay, location, lunches, benefits
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been blessed having a job but thats about it
order puller (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 3, 2016
I work with some good guys there but that's about it. There is no growth or promotion there. I have made a few good friends there.
Pros
i have been blessed with a job for over 22 years
Cons
no growth or promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty decent job
parts builder (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJune 24, 2016
this was a good place to work until things started going downhill. the company permanately shut down and moved. Kept a few people to run it as a distribution center.
Pros
straight day shift, co-workers
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rayloc
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDJanuary 8, 2016
Machine Operator
Duties: Operated machines to produce automotive parts and components. Assembly/ Disassembly during re-manufacture. maintain proper level of blast material, assure proper safety procedure, and perform minor maintenance on blast equipment. Quality work.
Pros
close home
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a good balance of work and family time.
Dock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Payson, UTSeptember 4, 2015
Co-workers are great. Just like a big family. Rayloc is a big company, but feels like its a small company. Management has an open door policy. Has one of the best benefits packages for its employees.
Pros
Luncheons, Employee recognition for years of service.
Cons
Jobs don't change much, and can become boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teardown (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXApril 13, 2015
It was a good place to work before they shut the doors for good and let some of the best people i know go. It had a very friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pace was fast
Repacker (Former Employee) –  Morganfield KyFebruary 5, 2015
I was there shortly but the work environment was not that stressful a lot of bending and reaching I worked in repack usually away from others but the co-workers on lunch time were friendly and enjoyable conversations the hardest part was moving the boxes of parts with the pallet jack the job its self was enjoyable all around really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for.
Reboxer (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDNovember 5, 2013
i love working there, but not enough hours. besides that it an awesome place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family like atmosphere
Night Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2013
Inter-departmental cohesion is is exemplary.
I enjoyed coming to work daily and resolving issues whenever they
occurred.
The hardest part of the job was implementing a software
program that eliminated several positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job for this area until 500 or so people lost thier jobs to China and Mexico.
Assembler, Inspector, and Repairer (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJune 2, 2013
I worked day shift which was nice. A typical day consisted of either rebuilding, packaging, or inspecting autimotive parts. I learned alot about car parts. I woked with alot of good people during my 15 years.
Pros
Day shift, interesting work
Cons
Dislocated 500 workers !
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rayloc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question