Raytheon Employee Reviews

Found 3,219 reviews matching the search See all 3,529 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on Manager
Senior Systems Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAJuly 17, 2019
Typical defense contractor. It all depends on your direct supervisor/manager. All other benefits of the company are comparable. Salary does include a yearly bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
CM Consultant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 17, 2019
a fantastic company to work for and I would return immediately given the chance...I have excellent references at the company and former managers that I previously worked for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Riverdale Park, MDJuly 16, 2019
Good work habits are rewarded. Good teamwork and attitudes are rewarded. So, the working atmosphere is pleasant.

Upper level management is more that a little bit inflexible.

Some smooth talking salesman talked upper level management into using Rational Clear Case for source control. So a lot of time is wasted cleaning-up unnecessary mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for those looking.
Principal Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 16, 2019
This is a face paced business with a focus on being on the bleeding edge. You must constantly be ready to stay abreast of the latest information or be left behind. Management style could be better but that is consistent with the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Clean Room Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 15, 2019
Bad environment, have to walk on egg shells, fake people all over the place. Everybody is ready to stab you in the back for their personal advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Autonomy
Senior Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Annapolis Junction, MDJuly 15, 2019
The management was outstanding. They really care about their people, and the pay and benefits reflect that. They don't hold a million meetings, when an email would have sufficed, and their timecard system is extremely user-friendly.
I would definitely work here again, given the opportunity!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Cyber Engineer (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJuly 12, 2019
We had a growing team in a complex environment. We were supporting a client with multiple contract companies as "one team". I was looking for a greater role in the project and moved on.
Pros
Weekly meetings with Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Direct Foreign Sales Corrosion Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJuly 10, 2019
I really enjoyed working for Raytheon as a training manager in Saudi Arabia. Dealing with a foreign customer was challenging but also very rewarding. Also working with a team of professional was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 9, 2019
good company to work for,full benefits great people and lots of benefits to working for them looking forward on making it back in with them sometime soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied with the job
Test Operator B (Current Employee) –  Andver MassachusettsJuly 8, 2019
I have been working for Raytheon in Andover for 12 years and I really enjoy to be one of the team players. The job give me more experiences and proud of what I am doing now . I would like to continue a part of Raytheon team in Dallas if I can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Tough Environment
Director (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJuly 7, 2019
Good pay and benefits at all levels.

Very tough environment. Dog-eat-Dog and highly competitive. Lots of politics.

Unless you are in engineering, it's a very tough place to have job security or growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While the conditions could be hot at times, I found it a good place to work.
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 6, 2019
A good place to work, on the whole. As the work area wasn't air conditioned, it could get hot despite the fans. I do wish the depot hadn't been shut down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As political as one would expect
Business Transformation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 3, 2019
I have a disruptive personality, so my experience was pretty miserable. While I'm young, I've definitely had experiences in companies that valued everyone's opinion, and there were acceptable times to speak up if you disagreed or saw a better alternative. If you'd like to be somewhere that publicly discredits and shuns opinions based on seniority, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, Self Managed Environment
Purchasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 1, 2019
Check Emails for PO updates, vendor responses, acct status.
Reviewed updated reports provided by management and other internal departments.
Communicated daily with vendors on PO payment status, order and PO fulfillment.
Negotiated with suppliers on parts and material consumption

WORKPLACE CULTURE
relaxed but result driven
With low supervision but with a expectation of task accomplishment
Pros
No Micromanagement
Cons
Long Contract assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At Raytheon
Technical Planner II (Current Employee) –  Buckley AFB, COJune 30, 2019
I do enjoy working with Raytheon because management has worked with me and given me access to a flex schedule which allows me to attend school without any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical engineering workplace, focused on the work on hand
Mechanical Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, RIJune 28, 2019
Typical day includes mainly desk work, meetings, and working with operations on production. PDM is the main program used to document and implement changes on contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Great Company
Lead Administrative Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJune 27, 2019
I worked at Raytheon for over 4 years, across several roles and ultimately had a pleasant experience. Good pay and great benefits. Very large corporate environment - whether that is good or bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a subcontractor with Raytheon
Technical Support Break/Fix Lead (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 27, 2019
Raytheon has a diverse employee workforce and provides a good work environment. As a contractor I was able to participate in some of the functions . The 9/80 schedule is really to have every other Friday off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lip Service Only
Engineer (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJune 27, 2019
This is like any other company. All Pictures and words, but management is clueless on how achieve an inclusive workplace and takes no meaningful actions to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard fair
Lead Technical Writer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 26, 2019
The writing team for the team I was on, was disorganized and didn't follow any current technical writing best practices. No one seemed to care. If I worked there again, it would be for a different department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raytheon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,529 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
3648
2181
1135

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

35%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

46%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss