Raytheon Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 3,003 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.1K
41.1K
3551
2139
1105
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,757 reviews matching the search See all 3,003 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and exciting
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 18, 2018
Very well taken care of, many opportunities for growth. Tuition assistance. Held accountable for work, affects pay and bonus. Great team players. Work is scrutinized so you have to be very meticulous.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Specialist Assistant (Personnel) (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAAugust 17, 2018
As a security specialist and working with the customer I loved it. checking on customer clearances and making sure that when employees went on travel made sure that there clearance was sent great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the Big-Five
Sr Multi-Disciplined Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAAugust 17, 2018
Raytheon was wonderful to work for, particularly IIS. As opinions go, of the "Fab-Five" defense contractors in the National Capital Region, they were the better of the five, post 9/11.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work at
Senior Field Engineer/Network Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 17, 2018
This was my best job ever, Good management with overseas possibilities. Allowed to work very independently. very good work environment and culture. Was very happy there.
Pros
Excellent enviroment
Cons
All contract based.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a lot of interesting people
Purchasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAAugust 16, 2018
Typical day of work was 6:30 am to 3:30 pm with plenty of good work.

What I learned during my 13 mos was seeing new ways to bring my answers forward

Management was very proactive with their positions working with there dept

Workplace culture was open to change

The hardest part of the job was being a contractor at lower wage

The most enjoyable part of this job was I understanding it well
Pros
Flex work hours
Cons
contract low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people! Great culture!
Principal Reliability Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 16, 2018
I very much enjoyed my time at Raytheon. The management strongly believes that everyone should have a good work life balance. I would recommend working at Raytheon to anyone who asked me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience varies widely by location
Strategic Sourcing Commodity Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 16, 2018
The company has so many locations supporting 4 Business Units including many outside the US, it's impossible to quantify. The overall corporate culture is one of inclusiveness.
Pros
Inclusive culture, ebraces all forms of diversity
Cons
If you're not careful you can get stuck in your level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good [lace
Contractor Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2018
Worked there two years, enjoyed my work and the people I worked with. Learned a lot and it was close to my home which made my commute really good. Would put in a lot of hours and needed attention to all the jobs, had to see that all material was inspected to the fullest.
Pros
Big cafeteria
Cons
long lunches, two breaks, taken out to lunches quite often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good internship location if you're a bit lucky
SOFTWARE ENGINEERING INTERN (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 15, 2018
My internship project was great but other interns weren't so fortunate. The people, co-workers and management, were really great though and I believe they really wanted me to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Secure Job
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2018
Great place to work for for either personal advancement or life long career company. Raytheon is a strong contender in the contracting market and provides many strong opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Good company to work with
Production Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 13, 2018
Its a really good company unfortunately its by contract and the contracts are not frequent. They offer relocation but they send you far away. But overall really great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Lead Enterprise Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAAugust 13, 2018
A Typical day was to go in and sit a computer for 12 hours and help analyst with their everyday job. The schedule was great having to work Sunday through Wednesday one week and Sunday to Tuesday the next.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXAugust 12, 2018
Overall a good company to work for and allows you to move around in the company to different job positions. However you may get stuck doing a job that has no interaction with other people for your entire shift which is good if you don't want to talk to others. I would suggest getting a position that you could be happy in for a while because you may be the only one that can do that job so you get stuck there.
Pros
Excellent paid vacations are amazing, All of your vacation days are given at the beginning of the year, Healthcare is great
Cons
Being stuck in a quite room alone for hours and having your time micromanaged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for them unless you like being fired
Electrical / Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 10, 2018
They don't care what good you have done, you are just one foot out the door when they have their money and you don't.
You are just a pawn
McDonalds cares more about their employees than they do.
Pros
When you are not at work
Cons
your fired or layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly has a good life work balance.
Senior Multi-Disciplined Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 9, 2018
A structured work environment, some may not thrive in the structure. Must be good at branding yourself and making yourself an expert. The work was interesting and challenging. Management would give you tasks and expect you to work independently, and generally did not micro-manage. There were many talented people, and was a competitive environment. They offered after hours training coursed taught by their own subject matter experts.
Pros
Management was very supportive of career advancement, and training.
Cons
Can be difficult to get preferred tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Engineer Intern
Manufacturing Engineer intern (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAAugust 9, 2018
As an intern, there was very little to review in the span of time I worked there.

I was being pulled in different directions to try and understand my role. I did not have the knowledge in the role I was placed in to succeed.
Pros
Big selection for lunch.
Cons
I prefer smaller companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Cashier (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 9, 2018
Good job, friendly people. Monday - Friday, government holidays off, two weeks off for Christmas! People are nice, sometimes a little too busy but other than that it’s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice helpful coworkers
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2018
Relaxed work environment, steady workflow. Management was friendly. The commute was not too stressful. Great working hours with flexibility.Helpful coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  overseasAugust 9, 2018
My experience with Raytheon has been a positive one. I believe that the upper management does genuinely care for it's employees. Employees have chance to work overseas and can transfer within the company.
Pros
Health insurance for Expats are great. Management values their employees.
Cons
Certain departments/ programs don't offer tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Quality Inspector/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Travis AFB, CAAugust 8, 2018
Raytheon Aerospace is a contracted company that builds jet engines for the military. We as a team exceeded goals set forth by management. As a QA/Team leader I was responsible for the engines to be safe for aircraft instlallations.
Pros
Good Pay and Benefits
Cons
Contract ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raytheon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

44%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss