RDO Equipment Co. Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 75 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
418
39
210
112
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 74 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Technician Level 1 (Former Employee) –  TexasJuly 14, 2018
Had alot of fun. New company and equipment. Learned alot of new things. Had good management. You took test and training to level up for John Deere. Company paid training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Equipment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJune 7, 2018
RDO Equipment is a great place to work. You are valued as a team member and employee recognition is great! Pay and benefits were exceptional. A great place to be!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 5, 2018
Management or supervisors don’t know you name no matter how long you have worked there. Always held back by supervisor never allowed to prove yourself. No work had to stay on work order and wast time on it cause management didn’t have work lined up and will spend a lot of time training.
Pros
It a temp job
Cons
None available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agricultural Parts Counter Specialist
Parts Specialist and Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hermiston, ORApril 24, 2018
Worked parts counter for John Deere retail store.
Learned about farm and agricultural equipment and lifestyle.
Received hands on training for farm equipment operations and maintenance.
Hardest part of the job was not being in the "clique" with seasoned employees.
Enjoyed learning about what types of equipment is used for what specific purpose. Meeting and learning about the people that grow the food you eat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many hours
Irrigation Technician (Former Employee) –  United StatesApril 17, 2018
The farming blows, they work you like a dog. Never get respect, hours are way to much, no over time, expect you to be there for 8 to 9 months straight, hard to ask for a day off, can't ever get and good help, straight up waist of energy time and your knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn communication
Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXApril 16, 2018
I learned a great deal about sales and customers from this position. I had to deal with contractors, walk-ins, and public utility companies as well as the city of San Antonio
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RDO was a good [place to work
Human Resources Payroll Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 11, 2018
RDO was a good place to work. A very small company and the pay was relatively ok. No room for advancement at all. Work life balance was alright. The atmosphere was fairly relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good when times are good.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyside, WAMarch 18, 2018
When the economy is good you are left to do your job, when times get tough they make cuts based on feeling not fact. there are allot of good people there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat environment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAMarch 8, 2018
The management is horrible. There is no communication, no follow through, no integrity. There is a big disconnect between management and the mechanics. There is high rate of turnover in personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untruthful store manager
Field Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Williston, ND 58801March 5, 2018
The store manager will believe everyone but you and if you're not his friend then you're nothing to the company. You have to be in The Clique in order to work there. If you are not a part of The Clique you will not be able to work there for very long. Upper management past the store manager knows this but fails to do anything about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and great benifits
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 22, 2018
All and all the corporation is good. Has good pay and excellent benefits. Currently going through a modernization of procedures. Company has a lot of long term employee's with 25+ years that are being phased/pushed out and new blood is coming in. This has created problems in management. Constant changes and growing pains. At the corporate level attempts are made to improve the company, but at the store level there is a lot of cut throat managers.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Weak lower managers, unsure guidance from above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun place to work
Parts Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNDecember 6, 2017
Been a fun journey. I think this company will continue to grow and be a leader in the industry. I will miss it, but my family and I want to relocate to FL
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Service Technician level 1 (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDNovember 24, 2017
Too many managers not knowing what was going on and poor organization. Poor teamwork in the shop Nd attitudes not conducive to working together with each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDNovember 3, 2017
Good money but management is terrible. Alot of back stabbing and employees are treated poorly. So many people come and go because of the way we were treated. Was a great company until ownership was passed down.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Long hours very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not adhering to the company core values
John Deere Certified Parts Adviser (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZAugust 11, 2017
new management not on site or communicating.
my supervisor could not do half of my daily duties.
more than I could in 8hr almost every day, not allowed overtime.
I will really miss my customers, espesially those who I was on a first name basis
Pros
great benefits & compensation, most of the team is exceptional
Cons
almost never able to take my promised 15 min. breaks, even though spoke with mgt about on more than one occasion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable
Field Service Manager (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJuly 22, 2017
This seems impertinent at the moment. I am happy to discuss this over the phone with someone, if necessary. A review of this company is irrelevant to me seeking out employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the company
Parts Specialist level 1 (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDJuly 19, 2017
Management needs improving, theft by management, I was made to look stupid in front of customers and other employees by the parts manager. Was accused of lying when I had documents proving that I was telling the truth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDJune 27, 2017
Great people to work with. Know how to have fun at work but also get things done!
Great for helping new people get acclimated to the company and the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big promises, then big goals
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  MontanaJune 6, 2017
Lot of good people in the large company but beware of the "family owned" as it is run very corporate. Set goals that are not reflective of current market conditions. Think they are the almightiest dealer in the world and can do no wrong. Management is out of touch with individual stores unique markets and what they need to be successful. Push hard to perform and have no respect for everything employees do above and beyond the specified role in the dealership.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
High pressure to perform
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Equipment detailer (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDMay 2, 2017
RDO equipment was one of the best jobs I have had, it was a great work enviroment and got along with most employees. Great benifits,pay was ok.Got laid off due to economy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RDO Equipment Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight