RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 1,244 reviews matching the search See all 1,877 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Brokerage
Results Broker Associate, Indiana (Former Employee) –  Schererville, INOctober 16, 2018
Best brokerage to work for in the area!! Supportive owners who care about your success. Mentor program to assist in reaching sales goals. Awesome group of ladies to work with!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Results
Assistant Realtor (Current Employee) –  Sciota, PAOctober 14, 2018
I work for Remax Results as an assistant under my mother. She is a wonderful teacher and I have helped other agents with their work as well, learning new things every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss Re/Max
SALES EXECUTIVE/SALES TEAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  St. George, UTOctober 14, 2018
If I was still practicing Real Estate, my license would be hung at a Re/Max. The competitive atmosphere is what I need. The top producer mindset and ability to share trade secrets and market analytics with other area top producers, is truly priceless.
Pros
Best in the biz
Cons
need to be a top producer to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ReMax speaks for it self!
Short Sale Specialist/Realtor (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2018
I loved being an agent at ReMax and worked with some of the top agents in the Utah real estate industry. I would recommend working for ReMax to any new agents coming into the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Real Estate Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Northfield, NJOctober 12, 2018
Great place to work but worked for an individual agent at Re/Max as a sub-contractor not for Re/Max itself. The office space is basically rented out in a business like this.
Pros
Great People
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fits my schedule
Assistant, Remax (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 12, 2018
My boss works with remax, she is her own boss and was nice enough to hire me. It really fits with my schedule, i can work whenever I am not doing college related things,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Thornton, ONOctober 10, 2018
Great place to work, was my very first and only brokerage as a licensed realtor. Only reason I left was because I moved to the U.S. I had the best broker office felt more like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sugar Grove, ILOctober 8, 2018
Great place to work! Employees and realtors are very kind, professional and Real Estate is booming and amazing. Love coming to work, everyone is very friendly and upbeat,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOOctober 7, 2018
Showed homes to interested buyers. Helped in the office with contracts and customers. Helped new customers find the home they were looking for. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience
RUNNER (Current Employee) –  Mission, TXOctober 5, 2018
I learned a lot by shadowing a realtor. Customer service is key to success. My role involved maintaining the properties clean and presentable. I also met with home buyers and learned how to answer a lot of their questions from listening to the realtor.
Pros
hours
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Executive Assistant to Carratala Team (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 5, 2018
I've learned how to get out of my shell with this job. I got more confident in myself. I worked on my communication skills. My manager was very understanding and helpful.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor at REMAX
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Gambrills, MDOctober 4, 2018
Fast-paced competitive work environment for self-starters. Have to rely on yourself to advertise and market your residential home selling ability. Salary is what you make it based solely on your time and effort.
Pros
Unlimited earning potential
Cons
Marketing funds
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with a real chance at big rewards, but it fluctuates
Realtor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 4, 2018
Remax and real estate sales is hard work with a huge amount of competition. It can be very rewarding but budgeting is crucial to go through the slow seasons.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
REAL ESTATE AGENT • RE (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 4, 2018
Extremely knowledgable brokers, managers, team leaders and independent agents at this office. Very cut throat business however, I suggest full time employment to build meaningful relationships with the other agents.
Pros
Profitiability
Cons
Competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAOctober 3, 2018
Highly recommend, it provided training and opportunity to explore the world of real estate. I do not desire to go into any information at this time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAOctober 1, 2018
interfacing with clients, both buyers and seller, creating comparative market analysis, phoning, faxing, filing, keeping up with any changes in contracts etc. interfacing with the transaction coordinator
Pros
exiting work with people
Cons
24/7 work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of work to be done
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, TXOctober 1, 2018
I was always busy. This office is a fast-paced environment. This office has a lot of foot traffic.I was in the office by myself frequently.High call volume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great all around support
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2018
I have learned a lot working at Remax Advance Realty due to the high volume of training classes that they consistently offer every week at least 3-5 times a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and engaging
RE/MAX Results Agent (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2018
RE/MAX is a great company to work for, they value their employees and want the best for them. They hold classes to help you improve your knowledge and customer service. Plan outing to reward the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Job with great potentail
Licensed Assistant, Realtor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA 15239September 26, 2018
ReMax has some of the best rates when it comes to fees and chances to make commissions.

If you put the investments in you will see a return. If you treat it as a hobby you will make enough to support a hobby.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,880 reviews
5959
4513
3276
275
157

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

72out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at RE/MAX.

Powered by Comparably