RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 1,281 reviews matching the search See all 1,930 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a contract agent there are noemployment benefits, and little realized benefit from required franchise payments
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZOctober 27, 2018
Franchise agent in smaller markets seem to get overlooked in corp re-disbursements of required fees paid by those smaller markets.
Agents pay a mandatory monthly fee to REMAX, who then sells your contact information to outside solicitors who hope you'll buy their overpriced stuff.
Pros
Many marketing options
Cons
You have to pay dearly for those marketing options, Lots of spam marketing from "associate" businesses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Realtor - Edmond (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKNovember 21, 2018
Phone calling to generate leads, follow up, scheduling appointments, showing homes, writing contracts, scheduling inspections and appraisals, helping clients get loan approved, going to closings, communicating with data base to build business through text, email, phone calls, personal notes, social media messaging on Linkedin, Facebook, Instagram. Ask for referrals.
Pros
Knowledge of real estate
Cons
Difficult to generate leads
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and excellent family enviroment
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Clayton, GADecember 12, 2018
Loved working with the Poss family and entire team of Realtors®. Things only improved when Scott Poss became our broker-in-charge. Moving to the latest technology and hiring professional staff made the environment a learning experience and improved our customer relationships.
Pros
Excellent and encouraging work enviroment
Cons
Self employed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical real estate company
Managing Broker (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZSeptember 11, 2018
Both owners are competing brokers, CEO is not a realtor & doesn't completely understand what is needed for agents. I worked for this company for 13 years with many cudos from owners, DB & many agents. I was given no warning that they were going to let me go--no package--no severance pay just "we no longer are going to have your position" available. The most enjoyable part of this job was working from home.. The hardest part was dealing with angry agents who didn't want to get all their paperwork correct & didn't understand the legal part of the requirements.
Pros
working from home
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific place to work
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Washington StateSeptember 21, 2018
The best experience I ever had as a real estate broker was with ReMax at two different offices.... I loved the people I worked with...very professional in a relaxed atmosphere.....No real complaints....Management did not get in my way or the other broker's way....very open and communicative.
Pros
terrific and experienced fellow brokers.
Cons
From the top nationally the place changed ....reinvented the wheel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a "job share" job
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 30, 2018
Had 100-125 people come by the front desk daily. I learned that fingerprints show on a glass top conference room table!
There was no hard part of the job -- except maybe keeping the toilet paper supplied at all times in the ladies room.
Working with both the staff and the customers was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Parking Close to the Entrance;
Cons
There were none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience - Office is runned as if it was the 80's
Director Member Services (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 12, 2018
Typical work day would be handling DA's and working on contracts,
Coming into the position with zero real estate experience, I've learned a lot of about the logistical side of buying and selling of property. It's inspired me to move forward with my real estate license. The 2 owners have been nothing, but respectful and attentive to my learning needs. Same with the office manager. I will have to say the manager is very old fashion and believes in doing things the same as when the business started 20 yrs ago. The hardest part of the job was having to continue working in an office that was not accepting of modern office times. Most enjoyable part of the position has been learning about real estate and the work-life balance.
Pros
work-life balance
Cons
no room for advancement, no benefits, zero paid time off, low salary, no room for office change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss Re/Max
SALES EXECUTIVE/SALES TEAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  St. George, UTOctober 14, 2018
If I was still practicing Real Estate, my license would be hung at a Re/Max. The competitive atmosphere is what I need. The top producer mindset and ability to share trade secrets and market analytics with other area top producers, is truly priceless.
Pros
Best in the biz
Cons
need to be a top producer to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff
Transaction Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Canal Winchester, OHJuly 30, 2018
Greeting clients daily. Scheduling meetings and preparation of meetings. Preparing checks for realtors.
My learning experience was preparing listing packets, Attending seminars about real estate in general.
Management needed more attention.
Realtors are very busy however they take time to explain what they need and why.
Understanding the laws of real estate.
Interacting with realtors and clients
Pros
Meeting people.
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales is the name of the game!!
Realestate Broker (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 29, 2018
The Real Estate business is a self starter business. The broker company provides services for the agents that they pay for through commission agreements on their sales. This requires agents to have a personal ethic to make their goals and survive in a dog eat dog world.The company may provide training and encouragement but every agent must take the ball and run with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A short glimpse of the real estate world
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 27, 2018
I was only hired as a part time office assistant during one of my college years but I remember how proficient the staff ran the office. The office culture was pleasant yet busy (or quiet, as most would be out of office doing their real estate actual work). If ever there was real estate potential looking for an established real estate, I'd recommend this one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Real Estate Broker, Realtor and CCIM (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNNovember 10, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my position and my colleagues. I learned a great deal from my supervisor and mentor.

I was honored to be named one of the most successful females in the entire St.Cloud and surrounding areas in the Commercial Real Estate environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall opinion
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dunkirk, MDNovember 20, 2018
I loved my job on a day to day and grateul for everything ive learned, there was job security and a 9 to 5 package. I love working with others and esecially when what I'm doing is helping others.
Pros
The people I worked with and the inner company hiring
Cons
Leadership was hard to decifer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Encouraging Place to Work
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXNovember 1, 2018
RE/MAX Advantage III is a very supportive place to work. Very positive environment and many tools to help you learn your skill. The broker is always available to answer any questions you may have. It's been a very pleasant experience!
Pros
Positive and Supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the environment for me
Graphic Design Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 1, 2018
I joined REMAX Midtown as a paid internship position to see what skills I could acquire. I was often left to my own devices and did not receive much training. I had to figure out a lot on my own and because of this I never knew what it was that they particularly wanted. This led to them never using anything that I designed which was disheartening. The bosses were on the smug side but did their best to feign interest in my questions and presented work. I clearly did not belong there but I was able to gain a lot of Indesign practice, despite very little being taught to me.
Pros
independent work
Cons
no one helping me, uninterested bosses, cold work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management Assistant
Property Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 8, 2018
I loved being out on the field. Sometimes when you are working in real estate and you are working within a "team" it can be tricky to fit into the smaller teams if they have been established for a while. I did like that property management got pushed aside when it came to real estate or property rentals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned skills to help with an everyday life style.
Handyman (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IA 52722August 19, 2018
ReMax River Cities had taught me lots of required skills for house maintenance and cleanliness. My father was my supervisor and he had taught me more things than any other job has. The work environment was relaxed and fun. We were required to complete tasks on our own and at our own pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Ridgefield, WAAugust 31, 2018
As it is a commision bas ejob, it is all up to you and your sales skills to make as much as you can. It is also according to the market situation and financial health of customers to make your living. It is a fun and exciting enviroment but would like something more stable.
Pros
Freesom of hours
Cons
Salary base on sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brokerage to work for.
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILNovember 13, 2018
Re/Max is a wonderful, world-wide real estate brokerage that is very "hands on" with their Agents. Education an training are very important at Re/Max and abundantly available.
Pros
Top of the line real estate company
Cons
Commission structure could be more favorable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job Description
Realtor (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXAugust 12, 2018
Increased sales volume year-to-year by 100% with $2.7M sales year to date via focused lead generation strategy which includes cold calling, digital marketing and developing new B2B relationships
Trained new sales agent on end-to-end sales process and deal closing techniques for higher sales productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,933 reviews
5987
4522
3284
280
160

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at RE/MAX.

Powered by Comparably