RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 1,169 reviews matching the search See all 1,761 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 14, 2018
Was challenging, but up for it. Working for several people not just one. Learned a lot and was thankful the opportunity. Ran title search, set up open house's, inspections and closing packets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/Max Agent
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Southport, NCJuly 13, 2018
Rewarding career. Recommend you have some Real Estate Experience before joining team as it takes time to ramp up your business and RE/Max does have fees
Pros
95% commissions
Cons
24/7 to make it work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Realtor Agent (Current Employee) –  Marina del Rey, CA, Punta Gorda, FlJuly 11, 2018
RE/MAX is a great company for an active agent. They offer competitive splits and agents have access to all the tools to succeed. The staff is very helpful and they have convenient offices all over the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good entry level job
Customer Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 11, 2018
Decent clean environment centrally located in the DTC. Culture changed after company went public. Learned a lot about real estate and real estate culture.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Little room to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager is horrible
Administration (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJuly 11, 2018
Regularly scheduled days. Broker rarely speaks to hired staff although he works wonderful with MOST of the agents. He has his favorites. Office manager has many different sides but has been there forever and Broker thinks she does no wrong.
Pros
8-5 Monday thru Friday
Cons
No Raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 6, 2018
 Listened to and met client real estate needs, building a reputation of great customer service
 Created and executed marketing campaigns to grow my brand via the web, mail, and in person
 Wrote real estate contracts with a required precision and eye for detail, meeting tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Enviroment
Certified Negotiator and Purchasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAJuly 5, 2018
Sky's the limit. Excellent company with huge potential to making the most money you can while building your own business. Many helpful co-workers who answer questions and have meetings to improve your own business and company.
Pros
Hours
Cons
100% Comission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Cooperative Environment
Realtor Associate (Current Employee) –  West Orange, NJJuly 4, 2018
Friendly, cooperative environment that allows for sufficient autonomy to structure your work day according to your own priorities. Employees and staff are supportive.
Pros
Autonomy and congenial atmosphere
Cons
Parking lot can get crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is commission only
Real Estate Broker Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2018
There is some support. When the management changed, our goals and style conflicted. It is not that he or I are wrong but it was no longer the company I had joined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJuly 3, 2018
I liked my job a lot however my boss was not a stable enough person for employee communication. I worked with large numbers in cost with home renovations.
Pros
Satisfying work
Cons
unstable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about RE/MAX?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the environment for me
Graphic Design Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 1, 2018
I joined REMAX Midtown as a paid internship position to see what skills I could acquire. I was often left to my own devices and did not receive much training. I had to figure out a lot on my own and because of this I never knew what it was that they particularly wanted. This led to them never using anything that I designed which was disheartening. The bosses were on the smug side but did their best to feign interest in my questions and presented work. I clearly did not belong there but I was able to gain a lot of Indesign practice, despite very little being taught to me.
Pros
independent work
Cons
no one helping me, uninterested bosses, cold work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with others was good
Real Estate Agent/Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJune 30, 2018
The stress of being paid only on your performance (commission only) was heavy. The broker does nothing for you but provide a working environment. I succeeded because of others in the office that taught me things that defined my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office atmospheres vary according to owner & support staff
REALTOR (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJune 29, 2018
Ownership changed and did not work for me. Interesting to see attitude change. Numerous co-workers remained and continued their businesses. Nice benefit not to office change location.
Pros
Same office location
Cons
Adjusting to new ownership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJune 29, 2018
The Remax team is professional, friendly with a healthy work environment. Once I pass my state real estate exam, I would be willing to go back as an associate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Administrative Specialist (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 29, 2018
A lot of admin/clerical work was done. Filing, faxing, emails, setting up meetings were apart of the daily routine. The management was good, and the work environment was nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners were in competition with the agents
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAJune 25, 2018
The owners were in competition with the agents and all calls went through them. Clients would say they left you a message but got a call back from someone else. When owners control all up calls you will not get what you are paying for to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Best Real Estate company to work for
Realtor/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 23, 2018
Show up around 8 am, do followup with clients, follow up with title companies, sign up for floor time. Take some training classes for CE. Look for new customers and new way to advertise.
Pros
money and flexible schedule
Cons
no Bennies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJune 21, 2018
I enjoy being self employeed but I need to make more money and can fit it into my schedule and my days. I enjoy real estate sales and assisting people and families
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good buisness
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Cadiz, KYJune 20, 2018
After 18 years in the real estate business it has been great. Provides a good income when the market is good. In the morning I will try and make some connections with buyers and keep sellers informed.
Pros
You make you own hours.
Cons
feast and famine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ongoing education
Licensed Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Snohomish, WAJune 20, 2018
What I love about REMAX is that they provide the tools for lifelong learning in an ever changing market. The leadership and provided mentoring are also qualities that can't be found everywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,765 reviews
5897
4487
3257
273
151

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

2.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss