Real Canadian Superstore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Meat Clerk (Current Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABDecember 1, 2017
not a good placre to work. they don't treat employees well. And they only pay minimum wage and you cant live on that can we. no room for advancement even if you show interest to it.
Pros
none
Cons
everthing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here
Salad Bar Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakville, CAOctober 29, 2017
Worked there for 7 years and still made just over min. wage. Terrible management with high turn over rate. Over use of your joints, and on your feet all day with 2 15 min breaks and 30 min lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONOctober 3, 2017
I enjoy working here, as long as you put in the hard work they will notice and give you the credit you deserve. Worked here for little over three years and I get alot of praise from work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 1, 2016
Great first job for anyone looking to start in the work field who is starting highschool. Learn the simple skills of math and socialization skills with others in the community. The management was excellent.
Pros
breaks are scheduled
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Night Stocker (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCMarch 12, 2012
it was fun working there not only was it great i got to enjoy what i did
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Dairy/Frozen Food Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mavis/DundasMarch 1, 2012
I worked in the Dairy and frozen food department doing daily replenishment of stock as well as customer service and assisting customers with finding items.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ONFebruary 24, 2012
Superstore is a fun place to work that offers good hours with great flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and there is always room for advancement!
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Langley, BCFebruary 9, 2012
I have been working here only 8 months or so but love the atmosphere and the staff I work with. The management is pretty awesome too. There's benefits for part-timers and so much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report

See more Real Canadian Superstore reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Real Canadian Superstore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,107 reviews
5264
4390
3285
2101
167

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Real Canadian Superstore Reviews by Location