ReCommunity Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity With This Company
SORTER (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEMay 26, 2018
A typical day is like a picking roses from a garden except your separating plastic from paper.

This job definitely will help improve your focus, and teach you how to void out noises and distractions.

The employers and management are very friendly and help you to learn the job accurately.

The hardest part of the job would be standing for the entire time as we do regularly.

I really enjoyed separating/picking.
Pros
Long lunch break, Healthcare, Vending machines, Free equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please don’t apply here.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIDecember 31, 2017
This is the worst place to work in the world. The pay is never correct and its not enough pay for the things you do in there and the conditions you have to do it in.
Pros
No
Cons
A whole lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Sorting (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NJDecember 14, 2017
If your looking for something that u can make a better life with then this place is not it the pay is not worth it they need to pay a little more money for the people picking up the trash
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of my job is that I had to pickup a lot of metal .also what I learned at the job was different lines that they was putting me on.The
Sorter Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee,Wi 53233November 3, 2017
I was a person that always work and also on time the first in and the last one out.There was times that we had to work in the cold and we ha do no heat in there it was to cold.
Pros
No
Cons
We never had a full break they always cut instead of 15 minutes we only got 9 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLNovember 1, 2017
No good to work you swimming in the garbage for low money work to much and you need to work 7 days a week i no recomend that job for enybody .........
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to use expertise to help the business
Region Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2017
Was a good place to work. Allowed me to manage the business without micromanaging me. Was able to share knowledge with team members. This improved their performance as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filthy Office
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 12, 2017
The HR Suite was filthy. Expressed concerns to management, nothing was done.

Managers had worked together previously - buddy buddy system, not much room for outsiders.
Pros
Stress free
Cons
Poor HR Sr Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Sorter (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEJanuary 16, 2017
I mean if you need a job, it is one, and thats the only positive thing I can say. worst work experience ever. No professionalism, and lots of discrimination.
Pros
its a job
Cons
too many to count
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady hours, great benefits
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2016
It's a recycling company where you're basically swimming in garbage for money. (not literally)

A job can be what you make it. Make few friends and remember that you're there to work.
Pros
3 breaks, overtime is nearly guaranteed, paid holidays and time off (after time with the company)
Cons
Too much drama. Too many wolves in sheep's clothing. Safety hazards abound.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  PhiladelphiaSeptember 26, 2015
It was a good job good hours hard to get to by public transportation on morning shift, but the afternoon shift was a lot easier to get public transportation. Management was not really that good the phone number to call out never worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  CharlotteFebruary 5, 2014
Cloud based organization with tons to learn. Job stress is high but management is very understanding of workload. My piers are great and the atmosphere is one that demands teamwork among all departments.

Our IT department is extremely small so I have to wear many hats, if you will. I started off as a Systems Administrator, however I have taken on the role of SharePoint Admin, Database Admin and duties of a Director of IT.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Stress level
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 30Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYApril 12, 2012
ReCommunity is a great place to work. Co-workers are great, Management is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 30Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ReCommunity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 13 reviews
52
42
34
20
15

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture