Red Ball Oxygen Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 27, 2018
I enjoyed my time there, learned something everyday. A growing fast paced company, Very loyal group, great culture always doing something as a group. Work hard played haed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company must come before you or your family.
Account Manager Welding Supplies and Gases (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 19, 2017
Direct quote from Management. "We are like the military. You need to be prepared to sign over your first born to us if need be. If you put Red Ball above everything else you will do great here."
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Pay structure changes fairly frequently to keep you in a particular bracket.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXOctober 27, 2016
They are family orientated. Good people to work for. They let all employees know the finances of the company, Good heath benefits. Open door policy. Great co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Gas Cylinder Processor (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 18, 2015
I did enjoy working for this company but do to life changes I needed more pay so I went to work for Printpack. It was a great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for. Great management, pay and culture.
Administrative Assistant & A/R (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXNovember 10, 2015
They take good care of their employees and customers. Would recommend company to anyone. Lots of good co-workers who work very hard and well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Lead Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  SHREVEPORT, LASeptember 9, 2015
Family environment, people were friendly, and worked hard. I really enjoyed being apart of this team. They trained me well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administration (Former Employee) –  ShreveportJuly 28, 2015
Not all employee's are treated on the same level. Co worker's are ok. Way to much drama/gossip. Many people do various jobs
Pros
made decent money
Cons
low morale, Not eoe, more work than compensated for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good company to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, La.April 26, 2013
Very fast paced. I learned a lot of things working for this company.
When I first started management was really good.After a few years new management took over and you couldnt trust anything anymore.
Co-workers were really good people.
Pros
good pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Red Ball Oxygen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
55
42
30
22
10

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Red Ball Oxygen Reviews by Location