RED OLIVE Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Hartland, MISeptember 8, 2018
Red olive is a good job for some one in high school or in college. The environment it fun and up beat yet is serious when needed. I would highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a greek restaurant
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIJanuary 8, 2018
It was a great working experience for me I got to learn a lot there I got to work as a dishwasher and waiter and I also helped some of the cooks when they needed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who put out some stellar work
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTDecember 18, 2017
I know most people come here for dirt on a company from past passive aggressive employees, sorry to disappoint. However, I did leave RO for another opportunity. Time will tell if that was a smart move or not. What I can tell you is that I love the people and it was the first job that I actually wanted to go into work. I was mentored by some very talented folks and got to work on a diverse set of projects which clearly boosted my career potential.

The processes in place to QA work exist but they aren't consistent. They really need a full time employee dedicated to that. They're a small company, so I'll cut them some slack.

They really are a stellar agency, they treat you like family, and I'm glad they took a chance on me when no one else would.
Pros
Lunches, Massages, Half day friday, Culture, Learning
Cons
Need a dedicated QA person
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red olive is a boys club
N/a (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTDecember 15, 2017
Poorly managed, boys club, simple things weren't managed, incompetent employees put in Sr positions, no room for advancement if you weren't a friend of one of a few managers. Let several talented employees go to waste.
Pros
Free soda, video games
Cons
Poorly managed, no hr, no accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were not organized at all and the food presentation wasn't good at all.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MISeptember 26, 2017
Red olive have lots of great food on there menu but there presentation was not that well, and the management were very unkind. They started losing business.
Pros
Discount on our lunch
Cons
Rarely breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
task at hand (Former Employee) –  UtahSeptember 16, 2017
Communication and expectations need to be clearly defined. There is no HR to go to for concerns about equality. It was difficult to work without the right tools. The best part of this job was taking the clients dreams and making them a successful reality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place terrible management
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Clawson, MIAugust 11, 2017
The manager was rude and didn't know how to talk to anybody who worked there. He always looked at the girls weird then would speak in a different language while looking at us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast past
Server (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 21, 2017
Serve food and beverages to guests.
Assist Respond to guest inquiries and requests in a timely fashion.
Basic food preparation. Overall I really liked it and it was a good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved fellow servers, was not respected by management or cooks
Server/Host (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MIMay 30, 2017
I was pretty high up and well respected by a lot of the servers, even for being so young. I would train girls and handle situations when management was away. However the cooks had zero respect for us as women and management needed them, so they did nothing about it.
Pros
making life-long friends, learning a lot
Cons
no breaks, mistreated, paychecks always messed up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Red Olive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 5, 2017
The waitstaff are really nice so are the managers. They are very helpful and help you to be the best at your job. I never went without answered questions, because I was helped every step of the way. The customers who come in are also very nice and not too difficult.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Nothing that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that provides many learning experiences.
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MIMay 4, 2017
A typical day at work would include waitressing a few tables and learning to balance many customers at once. It teaches you to work with the public and multitask.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad summer waitress experience
Server and Hostess (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIFebruary 10, 2015
The cooks made comments on body image
The manager was rude and not understanding
The training program was good but you basically did all the work without getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Official response from RED OLIVE
February 11, 2016

Red Olive is not a restaurant. This review is for the wrong company.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RED OLIVE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
53
41
36
21
12

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.0Culture