Red Roof Inns, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 688 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5192
4161
3172
280
183
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 687 reviews matching the search See all 688 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours were overwhelming
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Lake Orion, MIAugust 16, 2018
Working in a popular hotel, is very stressful. There are a lot of people who come and go, some are very rude and some are the greatest people you can ever meet. You learn from the customers and you learn your own strengths.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
FRONT DESK/GUEST SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Absecon, NJAugust 16, 2018
I truly enjoyed working in Hospitality but unfortunately the management was very poor. I had to do my responsibilities plus some or it wouldn't have gotten done. Seemed like no one ever had definite answers on anything. Pay was low. Bad location. Reservations from outside websites wouldn't always go directly into our system & it made it difficult when they arrived & computers showed no reservation.
Pros
Loved hospitality field, Loved customers.
Cons
Poor management, Low pay, Overworked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unequal treatment to employees.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  6805 S Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78412August 15, 2018
I’ll like to work with some of my coworkers and some I don’t like. I like the job also to work there but the management it’s not fair by giving a job order. The heavy work it’s give only to the one worker.
Pros
Fee lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had good co-workers
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIAugust 15, 2018
The work environment was nice but the pay could have been better. I worked many different positions so I learned a lot. I worked my own section so my area was always organized
Pros
My coworkers
Cons
The pay was awful, the hours were short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 13, 2018
it was a great place to work. I did get a lot of hours and the pay was great. the management was ran by family so they had favorites. I learned new ways to do things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  London, KYAugust 13, 2018
The new manager is very rude and disrespectful. Refuses to give breaks, sends us home even if we are not done and says “I’ll finish it”. Refuses to give let us get more hours.
Pros
Love the other house keepers
Cons
Boss is very rude and disrespectful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & outgoing business
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 11, 2018
While working at red roof inn I learned how to accept things like attitudes from guest and I've also learned how to better communicate with others. The manager was very understanding and cooperative
Pros
Fully furnished, Quiet
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With an accent of helping people makes it very comfortable.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mid riversAugust 10, 2018
With your new stance on customer service it’s hard not to find your visits so comfortable and welcoming. My experience with your staff was amazing I could not want for more.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment comfortable to work at
HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 10, 2018
Learned inventory and how to manage a team Of 7 employees or more, Greeting guests as they check in and making them feel comfortable, Cleaning and Sanitizing room, Checking in-and-out guess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it paid the bills...barely
Lead Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYAugust 8, 2018
the job was okay and so was the location however the pay wasn't great and it lacked any type of benefits. the most terrible thing is to work hard and not get any days off or doctors benefits
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 6, 2018
Pet friendly. Friendly staff. I highly recommend to everyone who wants to acknowledge front desk skills. Even tho I see it as a start to a goal. You should try.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry place
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXAugust 2, 2018
Poor managment.
No body knows there position there or how to handle it.
They are dirty and unfair to the workers who slave all day and bust their behinds in this hot sun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 1, 2018
I moved to Morrow to start over and the people were nice just not co workers or management the distance was to far and the buses were horrible and very expensive no good hospitality at all to a new person in the city
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all it was alright
Laundry Worker (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCAugust 1, 2018
it was ok to work there,but i did not get enough hours.To pay my bills.Had to pull linens off the bed wash and dry sheets and towels.fold and put them away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you’re in school.
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 31, 2018
Company culture allows the rough guests to take over. Unfortunately the company is more worried the quarters than the future. Lots of obvious changes could be made that are pretty basic not just for customers but for employees too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDJuly 29, 2018
The basement changed so often after the person that hired me left many left because of drama that happened it was hard because they wanted us to work faster but had no consideration of what we had tho clean alot of the time
Pros
Taking a brake whenever
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative and safe
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  9050 lanham-severn roadJuly 27, 2018
best place i worked at the boss was easy going and cooperative the job had a lot of guest but with everyones help and cooperation we were able to satisfy the guest i learnt to check people in and out of the hotel it was a safe environment to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXJuly 24, 2018
Was under pressure on the first week to get more rooms cleaned. Was trained 3 days then was given 24 rooms for 1 day to clean on my own. Was overwhelming on that day, spoke to supervisor about getting help and was told I needed to get my rooms done by 5pm. It was very hard to do, yet I left work a little after 6pm. Was wrote for the length of time it took to complete the task. I then moved to Houston.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
Was disapointed in manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stressful work place
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  California, MDJuly 18, 2018
I don’t like working at red roof because they rush you to get the job done they where very unprofessional the boss and his wife are very rud the manager is very unprofessional and they don’t know how to talk to the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 17, 2018
Challenging workplace always learning something new and an awesome manager to work for always getting incentives and pay raise very professional staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport