Redmond Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 54 reviews
Ratings breakdown
523
419
36
22
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 54 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Family
EMERGENCY ROOM NURSE (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 25, 2018
Great place to work. Loved the family atmosphere among the employees. Everyone worked together to give the patient the best care available. Doctors were great to work with too
Pros
teamwork
Cons
not very understanding of personal needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Staff Nurse, RN (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 13, 2018
The staff worked together as one and helped each other as needed. The educational opportunities were available and time was allotted for the employee to have the opportunity to take advantage of this.
Pros
Happy environment
Cons
Worked until all tasks were completed because we were "Free Standing"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Redmond
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 5, 2018
Great place to start career in medical...no room for growth within Redmond unless you work there 20+ years. No place to want to retire from if you are young. Either start out there for experience or work there at the end of your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommend
Volunteer/Internship (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 3, 2018
Incredible experience. Learned a ton from physicians and worked with the CMO who is amazing. Nice people and go out of their way to help you. It was never a slow day and there is ALWAYS something to do to keep you productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Redmond is a great place to work. .
Diabetes Nurse Educator/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJanuary 30, 2018
I worked for Redmond for 19 years. I had several different positions as I continued my education from an RN to a BSN and was able to move into positions that suited my education level and increased my experience and knowledge.
Pros
Opportunity to move up or change positions.
Cons
Competition for positions available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun place to work
CLINICAL PATIENT EDUCATOR PRN (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAJanuary 26, 2018
For a small community hospital who specializes in heart care. Redmond is right up there providing professional, up to date cardiac services. I have the privilege of teaching post cardiac procedure patients and helping them with an in-hospital cardiac rehabilitation program.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
low pay for working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJanuary 14, 2018
I was a RN here for 2 years. I was very fortunate to start my career with such compassionate people. Sadly I had to relocate because I lived a hour away and the time on the road was becoming too much to stand.
Pros
Friendly coworkers. Approachable management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Rome, GADecember 18, 2017
Do your job and management is easy to get along with. For the most part Rx is a laid back dept. Can get very crazy in evenings when docs make their rounds. This is probably the hardest & most stressful time of my job. The people I work with are easy to be around. Good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fast pace Hospital which is very diversity with very helpful registered nurses
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Rome, GADecember 14, 2017
My typical day at work is getting the job done in a professional manner way. While working at Redmond it was a very educational experience I've learned different techniques of how to draw and handle blood specimens.
Pros
They had employees appreciation day and good benefit health plans
Cons
Is dealing with different co-workers attitudes news and lifestyles
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Contract/Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rome, GANovember 15, 2017
The Hospital is generally a good place to work. It provided a clean environment and adequate supplies for nurses to provide adequate care for their patients/families. Inclusiveness of Contract RNs, as part of Team would have been promoted by better feedbacks/communication, as with permanent staff.
Pros
The Hospital provided are favorable environment for both their staff & patients.
Cons
Both internal & external staff should treated the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Weekend Charge Nurse ICU (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 25, 2017
Would go back to this hospital.
Would often provide lunch during busy weekends.
Would recommend this hospital for nurses and techs.
Was able to learn about cabgs, iabp, and crrt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibe work schedule
Managed Care Consultant (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 11, 2017
My experience here was very positive. The flexibility it offered to me worked great for my family. At the time of my employment the compensation and benefits were very competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced - typical hospital environment
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 8, 2017
Hospital environment
comparable pay for nurses
No input for Advanced providers, as I did not work in that capacity at this location
Management skills vary between departments
Pros
Job security
Cons
holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job
Customer Sevice (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAAugust 31, 2017
The job is very easy going, but there is no room for advancement in my department and its only part-time. If you are hired for a shift you really cant move up except to fill in for someone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job
Outpatient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAAugust 18, 2017
i started out as PFS and they phased it out and outsourced it to another company instead of having it in house then transferred to ER discharge and out patient registration.
Pros
good work place
Cons
too many chiefs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in admin at Redmond You do not work for Redmond
ER Registrar, Insurance Verification (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJuly 28, 2017
You work for a company called Parallon. The management is bad. they do not listen to employees. When you work in an ER it is stressful and they do not make it any easier when you have supervisors who don't know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a good company to work for.
Physical Therapy Mobility Technician, PRN (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAJuly 20, 2017
Have worked there for the last 6 years and have been happy to be there and be apart of the team. I not only am happy to work with the staff but am happy to work with the patients.
Pros
Work with your personal life
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Weekends and Having Weekdays Off
Weekend Night Shifts 7p-7a Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJune 23, 2017
I enjoyed having the weekdays off to take care of business. We had a pretty fun group of associates to work with until management starting changing job descriptions. Management didn't seem to care unless you were a nurse. I enjoyed the field of work I did and the acuity of the floor.
Pros
Had weekdays off
Cons
Got called off alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 11, 2017
Would like to see us get more raises. Would like there to be more help on the floors. Overall it is a good place to work and the people are amazing. The coworkers make it a great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and caring workplace
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 9, 2017
Enjoyed my co-workers and management. They helped build a great team spirit to help reach our goals. It was difficult working with terminally ill patients. I truly enjoyed helping others and was saddened to leave.
Pros
Great enviroment, motivating management
Cons
Dealing with terminally ill patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport