Regal Beloit Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job to apply your knowledge
Lead the production (Former Employee) –  Mc Allen, TXApril 11, 2018
if I have the opportunity to go back and work for regal, I'll take it........no doubts about this, in this company I learned a lot of new processes using lean manufacturing technics
Pros
opportunity to grow
Cons
management rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiecnce
Robotic Welder Operator, Floater (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MOMarch 8, 2018
My job was pretty awesome I enjoyed it and the new things that were learned. the robot welder was hard to learn but I did conquer it that was a great feeling. Once job was caught up I helped out in four different departments which made everyday interesting and fun.
Cons
they did not follow the rules on overtime, 4 hours or your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ethics and innovations
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Valparaiso, INMarch 2, 2018
Emerson that I worked for previously had better benefits and salary increases and 401K contributions were in stock not cash.

Regal was a great place to work why it lasted they integrate systems and you never know what cuts they are going to make to benefit the corporation and stock holders.
Pros
Salary is based on talent.
Cons
Job is never secure unless you are VP or more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a ping pong table and pickleball court
Continuous Improvement Manager (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIFebruary 28, 2018
Can not give an example of a typical day, priorities change by the hour so it is tough to finish anything. Tough to get shop employees to stay because the insurance is very high and low starting pay for new hires and very little vacation.
Pros
Great plant manager
Cons
Union Shop with too much power
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
industrial electromechanical tech. (Current Employee) –  Union Grove, WIFebruary 26, 2018
this company cares about their employees. management takes interest in what you are looking for like advancement in the company. they will also give you tuition reimbursement.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invest in their employees
Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 20, 2018
For the office staff everyone receives training and many many areas. Company is very big on integrity, safety, and making it a decent place to work. In fact there's almost too much training, about the company itself, so you barely have time to learn your eventual job, because of all the training time involved.
Pros
Safe place to work
Cons
Tons of rules. Tiny work areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful day due to favoritism, poor management, and work culture is totalitarian and much like Mexico
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXFebruary 7, 2018
stressful day due to favoritism, poor management, and work culture is totalitarian and much like Mexico, management has no integrity nor is ethical, management team is not qualified to be in those positions, illegal activity going on and management covers their eyes
Pros
pay is good
Cons
culture is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trade Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 9, 2018
As a TC Analyst, I was able to update procedures to standardize Supply chain security requirements and improve efficiency throughout the organization. Conducted training as necessary to several department to ensure understanding of supply chain security
Pros
Work at your own pace as a respected Professional
Cons
Large organization and at times slow to make changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJanuary 9, 2018
They pay very well for the little to nothing that you do. The managers are extremely under qualified they will literally let you be a manager if you work there long enough. They let a guy be a supervisor just because he worked there for 13 years. he cant even use a computer this guy is dumb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior Commodity Manager-Electronics (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 4, 2018
Regal Beloit is a good place to work. All employees work well together. Management is striving to improve the quality of worklife. However, there is still too much "micromanagement" in some functions.
Pros
Quality of worklife
Cons
Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Utility Washer (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIDecember 28, 2017
This was a very laid back easy position. Overtime was available at times as a voluntary option. This is a typical production position operating a machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INDecember 23, 2017
Fast pace environment. A collaborating environment. Management is wonderful. Its not a stressful environment. Lunch breaks are short but you receive multiple ones.
Pros
Great Benefits, management, paid time in half vacation
Cons
short breaks, small lockers for storage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not go back
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WIDecember 18, 2017
there was to much to do and not enough time every thing had to be done yesterday was not a safe place to work every day i thought that i might get hurt
Pros
days off
Cons
pay was ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cassville, MONovember 29, 2017
Managers of night shift were amazing, Especially Holly! Easy to learn assembly! My husband and i got to work same shift due to having kids at home. Also paid failry well.
Pros
Great enviroment
Cons
Alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Prep for pack (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, MONovember 10, 2017
This was a face paced job which I very much enjoyed. I was always busy with something to do at all times. Management most definitely did their jobs as they were supposed to be done. Other employees worked well together to make the job go as it was supposed to. Human resources always did their job well.
Pros
Good boss
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  West Plains, MONovember 2, 2017
Regal is a good place to work it benefits are good.ive been with this company for 15 years i like my job im just in search of a different job for a change.
Pros
Good work enviroment
Cons
The pay good be a little better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , high pressure company.
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INOctober 9, 2017
A company that gas grown by acquisition , it faces significant challenges in integrating the many businesses it purchased throughout the world. The company puts great emphasis on ethical behavior and Lean/6 Sigma practices.
Pros
In general, very good people.
Cons
Very high work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Oracle Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 28, 2017
Very nice work place, I enjoyed the time I worked there, I was a consultant for a 1 year project but I enjoyed it very much, it was challenging and they inspired me to learn more on t he IT field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WISeptember 13, 2017
Typical day was answering the phones and then either getting spoken to unprofessionally about motors not shipping out and trying to talk to the warehouse workers to see where the motors are at in the building process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is good for the area but they have sent so much of their work to mexico that i has made people inscere about their jobs
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Cassville, MOSeptember 6, 2017
The management is approachable if you see them on the floor the will say hi and call you by name and if you have a question or concern you can voice it. The best part of the job is the people it's like a family there. I have learned a lot there I have learn that lots of different things can contribute to one thing that is wrong
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regal Beloit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 127 reviews
535
452
321
212
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture