Regency Integrated Health Services
61Average
2.4
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Regency Integrated Health Services Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United States67 reviews
Found 67 reviews matching the search
See all 70 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to start with
They could work on giving their workers the benefits that they promise. I like how they’re so flexible with schedules and are willing to work with your location as well.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
April 29, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we would like to discuss your concerns. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough education for new employees
Not a good experience, high stress, low compensation, management is quick to punish rather than to educate. Ethically challenging to work there, fast paced.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
April 29, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management simply does not care
i had been working here for 3 years. most of it we were horribly understaffed. management simply couldn't care about keeping the kitchen staffed. it got to the point where we were working every day for the past 5 months. our manager acted like our soul purpose in life was to work for her and showed absolutely no appreciation whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
February 20, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
I enjoyed the time I spent with the company. My RVP was smart and very supportive. The company had a good vision as to how to take care of their residents and staff. I would work for them again if given the chance.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
February 20, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are always seeking positive stories to share.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible care
Horrible quality of care and management doesn’t do anything about the terrible care and they don’t care enough about their good employees to keep any good staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
February 20, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
Would you recommend working at your company?
Help people considering your employer make a good choice.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regency Integrated
Overall, my time at Regency was ok. Most of the people were decent enough and I have no ill will towards anyone there. There were often times I felt excluded but maybe that was my fault. I deal with depression/anxiety and it's hard for me to open up to people sometime.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
January 15, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and would love to discuss it with you. You are welcome to call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support.
Don't expect to be supported or respected for your contributions. Management and the work environment are less than ideal and leaves one feeling discouraged and will leave you drained. The best part of the job was making a difference in the lives of the residents.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
January 15, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fort Worth Transitional Rehab
One of the best places I've worked I feel respected and appreciated in all that I do.Friendly staff hard working stives to be the best and caring of each person
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
January 15, 2020
Hello-
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are always seeking positive stories to share so we would love to learn more about your experience with our organization. Please feel free to contact our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un realistic nursing expectations
Underpaid and understaffed. Administrator wants you to lie on documentation. If a medication is not available he wants you to put it's available. Work expectation is not realistic.
Cons
Underpaid and overworked.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 23, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
the administrative staff at Regency in Hallettsville is in need of professional help to learn how to treat their staff fairly and professionally. This is the most unprofessional company that i have ever worked for
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 13, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
I feel that some people get paid more than the ones that truly deserves it. And it's not fair when you hear them say that they make more money than you.. as a medication aide.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 13, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and professional staff.
I am a PRN Employee for R.I.H.S. and have very much enjoyed my time there. Though I’m PRN they try their best to keep me busy and treat me like part of the team. I do believe I would enjoy working full time if the opportunity arose.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 13, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are always seeking positive stories to share so we would love to learn more about your experience with our organization. Please feel free to contact our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management is in over their heads and $ driven!
Regency is not a place to work if you want to take good care of patients.
Staffing is substandard and inadequate.

The direct care staff are seriously overwhelmed and the staff to patient ratios make it impossible to adequately care for them.

Management is also overwhelmed with corporate mandates so their hands are tied to make a difference. Management turnover is very high.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 13, 2019
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company,
Robstown Nursing and Rehab is a great to start a career.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 6, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your positive feedback on growth potential with Regency! We appreciate your feedback and always seeking positive stores to share, so we would love to learn more about your experience with our organization. Please feel free to contact our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694. Thank you.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
A typical day at work consist of working and caring for patients. I learned building rapport with patients contributes to overall mental emotional heath. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see the smile on the patients face after caring for them and assisting them with promoting health.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 3, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your positive feedback on growth potential with Regency! We appreciate your feedback and always seeking positive stores to share, so we would love to learn more about your experience with our organization. Please feel free to contact our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694. Thank you.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Regency truly cares about what we do and supports us in being able to provide amazing care. They help us recruit and allow creativity to retain top quality staff. Truly blessed to work for such a good company
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
December 3, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your positive feedback on growth potential with Regency! We appreciate your feedback and always seeking positive stores to share, so we would love to learn more about your experience with our organization. Please feel free to contact our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694. Thank you
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON will report you to BON
I refused to falsify documentation on a pt that was not sent out when concerns were voiced of an immenent health concern that could lead to death. I was fired and had my license referred to BON....6 months later and still waiting on the board's judgement. I reported everything to Corporate HR more than once. No one cared. More concerned about my refusal to falsify documents
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
November 25, 2019
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Admissions/Marketing
TOXIC REGIONAL MANAGEMENT who will oversee the Admissions department. Multiple people have left since Regency has taken over. Regional Manager over San Antonio takes workplace bullying to a whole new level. Don't bother reporting to Human Resources at center or corporate level; their hands are tied.
Pros
You have your office to enjoy your lunch, you won't find time to leave the facility.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
November 19, 2019
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss. Thank you.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
It could be a really good place to work if there was more teamwork from fellow CNA’s and upper management. Everyone sits in their office until state enters the building. They expect you to work short of staff and still provide the best care. Don’t get me wrong some of the upper management want change but their ideas are always knocked down from up higher. They can’t keep good staff so the building is filled with agency and few of them actually care about quality patient care so the residents suffer. This could be a good company but they need to re-evaluate their policy and procedures to make the facility better
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
November 11, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Regency IHS strives to be a great place to work for all of our employees. We encourage you to reach out to our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so that we can coordinate a discussion regarding that feedback. It is important to us that we are doing all the things we can to keep making Regency a better place to work. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic job demands, unethical practices
Most of the therapists were good to work with and several are good at what they do but not all. The team supports each other but team is micro managed from above, inferior tools and support. Staff uses cut and past documentation that is meaningless because it is more productive. Therapists not allowed to rotate through patients because that is unproductive for person doing the schedule. Reprimanded if treatments go even a minute over treatment time (waste of minutes). Very high risk of loosing license if anything goes wrong but therapists have little to no control over patients they are indirectly responsible for (assistance treating and making decisions after initial evaluation). Poor therapist to assistance ratio (assistants are cheaper).
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
October 15, 2019
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
Lack of management, employees, high turnover, run by money not compassion, do not send your love ones there , not enough cnas or nurses on floor for residents
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Regency Integrated Health Services
October 14, 2019
Hello-
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our organization. Your feedback helps us get better. Please call our Corporate Human Resources Department at 361-576-0694 so we can discuss how we can improve. Thank you.
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regency Integrated Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
2.4
Based on 70 reviews
5
15
4
5
3
7
2
7
1
36
Ratings by category
2.5
Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.3
Culture