Regions Bank Employee Reviews

Found 1,888 reviews matching the search See all 1,891 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to hard to be something nobody wants
Finanicial Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 14, 2018
There working towards a more tech savy company with less employees. Its all well in good but there eliminating to many jobs and were super slow to implement change leaving the employees who were there to pick up the slack. The sales goals were reasonable but due to being short staffed a with only three tellers the personal bankers were stressed to meet the goals due to constantly having to go back and forth on the teller line.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Upper management clueless on how changes would effect branches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Assistant Vice President and Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 14, 2018
AmSouth was sued and lost for deceptive business practices, but they didn't care. They were consumed with sales at all costs - whether the customer knew and/or agreed to a product or not. They say Regions is a different bank than AmSouth was, but...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun workplace
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 14, 2018
Its a fun work place very fasted paced have to be a peoples person . It is hard work with power washing and cleaning but its acceptable i only work rooftop though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer free lunches from time to time.
Financial Relationship Associate (Current Employee) –  Valdosta, GAAugust 13, 2018
They offer training classes to assist with your job and once a week send out information to keep you up dated with new ideas and training. Offer learning tools to help with your job.
Pros
Free day off
Cons
health insurance and 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank that needs to focus on hiring good employees
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 13, 2018
Regions was a good bank and they were good to me. But I felt if they focused more on who they hired the morale would be 100 times better throughout the entire bank. The morale was just not there and motivation was lacking to put it nicely. It being a bank that's been in the area for years there were many employees in the same position for over 40 and 50 years which shows complacency. You're comfortable at stats quo or average when the above mentioned is the case. If this was improved, it would have been a great place to work. I came in as Asst BM and acted as BM for 3 months right off the bat which I did not know was going to happen. The employees that had been with Regions for 10, 20+ years had a difficult time with people above them. Instead of taking constructive criticism and individual coaching sessions as a learning tool some felt they were being picked on. Or they felt entitled which led to a negative vibe throughout the entire bank.
Pros
Paid decent; Great upper Mgmt
Cons
New reports required every week and same numbers still expected to be hit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Planters Bank was acquired by Regions
Financial Service Representative - Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2018
Regions acquired Union Planters bank in 2004 and Regions at that time was ok, it was large and the merger did not go very smoothly but overall it was a ok place to work. In 2006 AM South purchased Regions because AM South had a bad reputation and wanted a clean start. Once they took over things were worse yet because a lot of deposits went missing accounts did not come over correctly if at all. My regional manager left and asked me to follow her so I did.
Pros
Downtown location
Cons
Bad culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Expectations Low Delivery
Financial Relationship Consultant (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GA 30253August 9, 2018
They do not care about their employees. They have poor training, no resources to assist you with doing your job-s well, and judge you in whichever light is worst whether as a branch, or as an individual, to keep you from personal or monetary gain.
Pros
Better base salary
Cons
They might just write you up for fraudulent reasons, and fire you if you are unwilling to take orders. Even to commit illegal practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with some great tellers
Teller (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILAugust 8, 2018
This was a very nice place to work. The drive thru tellers were amazing and made what can be a very redundant job a lot of fun. I have made lasting friendships with these women.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager there
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 8, 2018
great manager while there. nice office. manager gave great work life balance. mainframe cobol cics java eclipse. cafeteria inside. building has campus style.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work.
Branch Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 8, 2018
You have to know someone to move up in the company. If you are not on the managers favorite list they do not support you. Management is not supportive if you are not brown nosing them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and fun only when you have a great manager. The company does not care about it’s employees.
Universal Teller (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 8, 2018
Certain Branches has a high turnover because of management. Company doesn’t care about their employees at all!! I see no room for advancement. Benefits are great because of poor salary.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Sometimes no lunches or breaks. No overtime. It’s all about who you know if you want to get far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Head Teller/ Branch Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 5, 2018
I really enjoyed coming to work everyday when I worked at the Panama City branch. I learned responsibility and how to interact with fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place at all
FINANCIAL SERVICE SPECIALIST III (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 5, 2018
Dfw area for this bank seems to be a terrible place to work. The managers are hugely stressed and upper management is aware of all this stress that flows doen to the lower levels. Turn over is rampant and nobody stays in the retail side of banking. Things are probably different abd better outside of dfw. Beware the culture is toxic imho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative, Soul sucking environment
Financial Relationship Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 2, 2018
Changes upon changes are leaving Regions perpetually short staffed with frustrated customers and overwhelmed employees. I did not feel valued at all there, and simple requests would be shot down without even a thought. There is no work/life balance- Regions want to be our everything. I'm just glad to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for busy moms.
Prime-time Teller (Former Employee) –  Corinth, MSAugust 1, 2018
I was a prime time teller at Regions. Meaning I worked for four hours mid day to give the full time people their lunch breaks.
Management was under pressure to push sales and to get accounts. That stress and pressure overflowed onto the employees in the form of unhappiness making for an uncomfortable work place.
Pros
Great Monday thru Friday hours
Cons
Unrealistic goals pushed onto employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cullman, ALJuly 31, 2018
Working for Regions is great if you like a challenge. It is a very competative arena but they pay well and offer a great work/life balance. My job didn't require working nights or weekends therefore allowed me more family time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, great people, benefits and training.
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 31, 2018
Fast pace great clients internal and external. I started at an entry level position and worked diligently to advance to a supervisor position. The most enjoyable part of the many positions was the knowledge I received and the ability to see the end results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxx xxxxxx
Financial Relationship Associate (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 30, 2018
Environment was mixed at days, the hardest part of the day was not being noticed by your co-workers, Got to learn many things the hard way when unable to understand certain things even though training was taken.
Pros
xxxxx
Cons
xxxxx xxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The day of a teller
Financial Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 30, 2018
Open the branch, process night deposit, work night deposits, am huddle, service customers. Management is involved, workplace is nice, associates are helpful to each other, most enjoyable part is helping customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Mortgage Auditor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 29, 2018
This is a ok company to work for. Depending on what department you work in depends on how well they follow rules. My experience was not a very good experience towards the end. The company did not follow guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regions Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,894 reviews
5581
4624
3411
2152
1126

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

80%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

60%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss