Regis Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 1,097 reviews matching the search See all 1,219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings
Stylist/Manager (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXApril 23, 2019
No comment honestly..worked there a long time with little pay..no bennifits and long hrs sometimes and EVERY weekend. Not worth it. I loved doing haie but im just over it..work with low pay it happend
Pros
Offer free training classes
Cons
Very low pay and no bennifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a pleasure
Hair Stylist and Colorist (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NYApril 22, 2019
I loved working with my team at the Grand Island Supercuts. Those girls are great, and always did the most to be a team. Every single one of them is highly skilled and does an amazing job.
Pros
Working with people you trust
Cons
Small staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
HAIR STYLIST/MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILApril 17, 2019
fun doing hair it allowed for so much freedom to do what you wanted
enjoyed working with families to make them look great it ws fun fast paced enviroment enjoyed the challenge
Pros
great salon
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for Regis
Hairstylist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 14, 2019
Working for Regis was a very pleasing experience. Regis was the first hair job I had and I really enjoyed the professional work ethic I learned while being an employee with the company.
Pros
friendly enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved managing Regis
Salon Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAApril 13, 2019
I was a salon manager and I loved it. I enjoyed hiring new creative stylist. I loved working with clients. I loved the monthly training classes and continued education. It was a fulfilling job and gave me a lot of great memories.
Pros
Reaching goals
Cons
Tired feet after doing hair all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start off
Area Manager of 6 Locations (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXApril 13, 2019
Regis Corp was a great starting place for Management experience, they had great training classes and really offered a lot of rewards for sales driven Managers
Pros
Great Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional, excellent training, family oriented company
Travel Merchandiser Supervisor (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 9, 2019
I am proud that I received the training with RGIS. I have found that I am more diverse in many areas due to responsible requires from RGIS. Being a project supervisor allowed me to learn how to build, read blueprints, wire, and meet TNA deadlines
Pros
plenty for projects that allow you to fly to your destination
Cons
down time in the beginning of the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Payroll/HR/Guest services Calls temp (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNApril 7, 2019
It is a quick paced job and there are alot of phone calls in one day. And alot of angry customers. But the management and employees are super nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store manager/hair salon stylist
Salon Manager (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAApril 6, 2019
Regis was a ok company it could have been a better place to work if the pay was better as well as customer service.I work for the company off and on for many years and within that time I can say that the company was not that bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership withing territory
Senior District Leader (Former Employee) –  IllinoisApril 6, 2019
Terrific team building and career building opportunities. Great environment to work in. Offered skills needed to improve business and culture. However, newest CEO tried changing company values with an insincere approach. Also, work/ life balance is difficult as salons are open 7 days a week and as District Leaders, cell phones and IPads as offices make it difficult to clock out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regis is a good company to work for
stylist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 4, 2019
Regis was good about having all tools necessary to do the best job possible. Having all the things you need to keep a salon running smoothly is imperative in my opinion, and Regis in my opinion was way on top of their competitors in this respect. I've always admired Regis for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smartstyle
Cosmetologist (Current Employee) –  Decorah, IAApril 3, 2019
It’s good for a new student starting out and to build your clientele but you have to work your butt off to make money and the company works you to death little pay they want to risk your life to drive in with bad winter roads just for them to make a buck more corporate greed for the Regis corporate big wigs
Pros
Instant clients
Cons
No breaks long hours no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Education Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNApril 2, 2019
Short Staffed for well over a year no end in site for franchise

People try to be uplifting but can't depend on upper management what their next move would be

Company moving out of Edina in 2020 farther for me to drive is a major concern

I do enjoy my job and people within the company with the varies job duties I am responsible for. I do like the flexibility of hours worked in the office and in home office.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Company moving farther from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILApril 1, 2019
i really enjoyed working there . i did work most hours by myself as the salon only kept one stylist on per shift . i feel like i was able to learn in different categories from management to maintaining a clean and sterilized salon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is an over glorified position long hours
Stylist/ manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAMarch 31, 2019
No appreciation for what you have dome Corp just wants more..long hours not good pay..district and regional managers are a joke.. they won't fire you but instead convince you to quit
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional
Area Manager/barber (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXMarch 31, 2019
laid off in very short notice
it was hard to maintain staff
company was not flexible with hours
stayed late even when not needed to and never got anything back
Pros
monthly bonus if met quota
Cons
not professional area district leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Salon Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 30, 2019
This would be a fun place to work if management realized that you have more priorities than work. Some of us have children and other family members to take care of and the desire for days off but it is not allowed.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 29, 2019
For the most part, the company is a great place to work. The tasks are intriguing and the people are nice, as well as the perks. The executives listen and really strive to drive the mission and the bottom line.
Pros
Free lunches, fun events, flexibility
Cons
Low end pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miscellaneous
Hairstylist/Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXMarch 29, 2019
With the right management and good location, this company can really help out when first starting in this industry. Depending on the area of each store, they may or may not have a high walk-in traffic. On busy days, those days are great as it is easy to meet your goals. However, on slower days, it is not as easy to meet your goals. Regardless of location, the upper management still wants you to meet your goals, and often times for slower locations, those goals are unattainable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Senior District Manager (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMarch 27, 2019
There is no growth in this company. So many changes in leadership and job losses as of the past 3yrs. Many great leaders have left the company. Company is franchising out salons at a rapid rate.
Cons
No growth, hardly promotes within, lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regis Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,219 reviews
5256
4299
3318
2141
1205

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Regis Corporation.

Powered by Comparably