Regis Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 1,122 reviews matching the search See all 1,244 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor paying
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJune 13, 2019
Regis pays very little and doesn’t advertise very well. However hours were great and so was training. But other than that not worth it to me, should have stayed behind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Senior District Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 12, 2019
I’m leaving Regis because it is an unfair place to work for, I have worked for Regis for 8 years and never felt like this. It was a fun and outgoing place but like they say people work for people and I see my time is up, it’s no long fun! I feel as if I have no work life balance to enjoy my kids and husband.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Low pay, unfair, to much traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District/ Regional Manger
District Leader/Manager (Former Employee) –  Abbeville, LAJune 10, 2019
Over seeing 7 different salons, making sure mangers salons were fully staffed at all times, making sure mangers stayed within budget when ordering supplies for salons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pay, strange schedule
Hairstylist/Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  New Boston, TXJune 7, 2019
If you are just starting out as a hairdresser, it is decent. Commission pay, retail sales earn you a small percentage. Schedule is not consistent! Helps to build you a clientele.
Pros
Guaranteed pay if you don't meet commission goals
Cons
Lack of advancement and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First stylist job
Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 7, 2019
Regis is a great place to start as a hair dresser
You can learn a lot because there are a lot of walk ins. This job is somewhere you can grow and build clientele when first starting out in the hair industry. It takes a long time to make money but good place to start learn and build clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Salon Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 7, 2019
The pay was not ok with how many hours and how much work was put in, CEO was always changing and nothing was ever played out. Very confusing work place with so many changes.
Pros
Clientele
Cons
Healthcare and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starters
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 4, 2019
This corp. has been around for a very long time. It was a great place to begin my career as a stylist. The benefits are good if you can get into a corp. store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Environment
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAJune 2, 2019
I enjoyed working here for +2yrs up until they were closing the store where I worked at and then the store where they relocated us and they did this twice more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road to recovery
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJune 1, 2019
Nice
Company is nice to work for and has been around for years!
Lots of support and goal oriented.
Staff and customer retention is a must..but hard to attain.
Pros
Long standing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Cosmitologist (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, INMay 31, 2019
Openended opportunity if you're willing to work for the clients and keep building your client list. Smart style inside walmart offers you an unending supply of potential clients walking past the salon all day long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo activo
Estilista (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRMay 28, 2019
Siempre era un nuevo reto dejar satisfecho al cliente.
Pros
las comisiones
Cons
ambiente de trabajo hostil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always walk ins
Store/Salon Manager (Former Employee) –  Mulberry, FLMay 27, 2019
Low base pay plus tips. If you dont do enough work your hours are cut. Rotatins schedules. Mandatory nights and weekends. No raises. Paid vacation after 1 year. Paid means you recieve miniumum wage fpr the amount of hours that you would work on average of a 6 month period - in one week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Hairstylist/Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Hartwell, GAMay 23, 2019
Just glad I moved on... the pay Is 7.25 hour you may get a decent tip that helps compensate for low wages... the company is all cooperate ... just saying the only one that got bonus were manager an district managers... An stylist did all the work you just got told to sale more push products are add ons like curling an styling after a haircut... 16.95 cost you about 35 to 40 dollars ..they have a system called SPH service per hour they started treating like a production line ....sorry I had to go....
Pros
Free hair color
Cons
Not paid what you are worth..... expects you to come in sick...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience with management experience
Manager & Hairdresser (Former Employee) –  Maui, HIMay 23, 2019
Really enjoyed my time with Supercuts, learned skills of managing a super store. Great people to work with, the staff is very friendly. If it wasn’t due to the lack of professionalism and experience from my SDL in her job, I would still be employed as manager at two locations. I couldn’t continue to work with unlicensed stylist to jeopardize my license and professionalism of a stylist.
Made great friends and retained many clients from this job. Great place for a new stylist to gain experience and confidence.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Lack of experience & unprofessional from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Inventory Accountant (Former Employee) –  Apex, NCMay 19, 2019
Normal work week. I learned to work independently and the management is quite wonderful.
Work culture was each one help one. meaning, if one learns something the others don't know, help by teaching them the new thing you learn.
There was no hardest part of this job as I enjoyed what I did making the job fun.
The most enjoyable part was the flexibility.
Pros
Team work and bonuses
Cons
working Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior District Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 19, 2019
I was a district manager and my position consisted of everything from interviewing, hiring, recruiting, inventory, training, coaching, repairs, customer concerns and anything else that came my way on a daily basis.
Pros
Great emviroment
Cons
company downsized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers in my area
Field Leader (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 18, 2019
I loved my job but the company sold salons leaving me without a job. Love Shine project they are sharing with the company really didn't show approximately 14 people to much love recently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and fast paced
Cosmetologist Salon Manai (Former Employee) –  Hartwell, GAMay 17, 2019
I loved working there. Development s fast clientele after only a few months. I loved by the continueing Education offered every month. In-service inside the Salon every month.
Pros
Always have walking clients
Cons
Every weekend is Mandatory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and goal oriented company with promotion opportunity
Senior Performance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 16, 2019
Regis has been an excellent learning and self confidence building company to work for. I found it fasted paced and pushed me to be better at many areas of my profession. I loved all the challenges and the travel. I always felt appreciated and compensated.
Pros
Good salary, perks and education
Cons
Inconsistent coworkers present unnecessary challanges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job advancement
Cosmetologist/Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILMay 16, 2019
commission based, have to push expensive products that get washed down the drain. No room for advancement, did not find kindness or fairness. Learnt that sometimes management does not exist .
Pros
none
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regis Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,244 reviews
5261
4307
3322
2144
1210

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Regis Corporation.

Powered by Comparably