Regus Employee Reviews

Found 414 reviews matching the search See all 643 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Community Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Great company to work for. Managers really care about the employees. Most clients are great and you form relationships with them, which is great. I would definitely recommend Regus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 16, 2018
Very Stressful
People will throw you under the bus to keep themselves out of trouble.
Need to have managers in place that know how to manage
Depressing
Trying to get client who are delinquent to pay their rent.
Leaving at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A life at Regus
Assistant Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 10, 2018
This truly has been one of my favorite jobs. However, I need and want more and this job just can't give it to me. So I am ready to move on. I really like the clients and my coworkers. I just need more to support my lifestyle and where I want to go in life.
Pros
This is great for if you are just getting out of school.
Cons
Not enough need ( hours ) for the part time people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asking alot of you but not compensating you properly
Community Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2018
Regus is an ok company to work for, but I feel doesn't properly compensate you for the amount of work and different tasks that are being asked of you. Your doing like five different jobs and tasked with helping alot of people all at once. Work that would probably be better suited for a team of individuals is being delegated to one or two people, with the expectation that it can be done in the same amount of time it would take a team to complete the task.
Pros
Free Lunch, Overtime opportunities
Cons
The large workload and daily tasks being asked of you in short notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Work-Space With Lots Of Character
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 3, 2018
Regus is a very good place to work. I feel ownership in my position with the company. My time with colleagues and clients feel like a community of professionals working together in a safe and comfortable environment.
Pros
Great Atomosphere
Cons
Billing System has its challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ability to multi-task.
Community Associate (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 2, 2018
Great company to work for if your looking for something different. You must be willing to multi-task and learn quickly, Daily task require navigating though multiple programs. Compensation and benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement unless your area manager quits. There is really only 2 employees per center then the area manager. No raises unless promoted.
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 29, 2018
No room for advancement unless your area manager quits. There is really only 2 employees per center then the area manager. No raises unless promoted which is never basically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Positive
Manhattan Sales Director (Former Employee) –  NYAugust 27, 2018
Would not recommend working there. They are constantly changing their vision, have very little direction for their employees. They have very high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun professional place to work
Community Associate (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAAugust 22, 2018
The work life balance was pretty good and so was thew fact that holidays are paid. The pay is pretty good but for the situations we sometimes need to put up with I don't think it is sufficient compensation. However it can be very fun but is also very stressful and very competitive.
Pros
Building friendships
Cons
We did not have very fast response times when it came to customer issues or technical issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn leadership
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 22, 2018
Constant change but excellent support from corp. Great place to sharpen or develop your management skills. If you don't get involved in office politics then you will excel.
Pros
comp
Cons
rapid changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
lead/Inquiry development (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXAugust 20, 2018
Very unorganized company, no management skills very poor advancement opportunities, lack of support, employees getting cheated out of they bonuses, overall very bad experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Manager (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXAugust 16, 2018
Be prepared to hit the ground running and continue to run! Management expectations are HIGH!!! Clients are great, the reason for being there everyday! Team mates make the job enjoyable.
Pros
Benefits (not compensation) are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Accounting and Internal Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Milano, LombardiaAugust 14, 2018
This is a workplace where, due to the different aspect of your job, is incredible easy to learn and see many different aspect of your financial job including to be related with people all over the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2018
I was hired as Receptionist, then offered a lead CSR position. This required study on the system Collection system. I studies while the manager was on vacation and was prepared to accept this position. But when she came back from 2 weeks out of office for Christmas vacation, she gave the job to a co-worker. I was offered to stay in the Receptionist position, but didn't accept.
Pros
Clean office and building, our Clients were professional.
Cons
Favoritism and a lack of leadership professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 13, 2018
This organization is ever-changing with its policies. Unfortunately, they are way too focused on their revenue and do not pay much mind to overall well being of their employees or the happiness of their clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 12, 2018
This position has gone towards sales rather than management. Great coworkers; great client-company relationship; non-existent raises. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and exciting atmoshpere
Community Associate (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 1, 2018
Regus definitely has room to grow within the company. I loved meeting new clients. Regus pay starts you off fairly well which you can't complan about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 26, 2018
5 days a week, all holidays off, 9 to 5 Monday through Friday
Commercial Real Estate Leasing fundamentals
Great management team with support throughout the job
Strong work environment and eyes on the mission statement
Learning the proprietary Regus systems for leasing and accounting
Dealing with potential clients
Great place to work.
Pros
Great organization
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regus
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Ladera Ranch, CAJuly 19, 2018
While I am sure Regus is a great company to work for if you are already interested in what they do. However, it was not what I wanted to do. Lots of micromanaging, pay is low, management insufficient and they make a very strong effort to ensure you do not get any overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regus is always changing policys and not offering proper training.
Area Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 16, 2018
This job is very stressful. There is very little support for the centers team members when it comes to billing and invoice issues. The billing procedures change so often that its hard to keep track of what is current.
The hidden charges and the automatic renewal policy's on the service agreements make it difficult on a day to day basis. Clients are always very mad about something. The front desk team is always putting out fires.
Cons
bad healthcare plans, lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 643 reviews
5153
4172
3157
272
189

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight