Reliance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaJanuary 26, 2018
It was a great company. It had the best employees it was very diverse it was a very rich cultered environment . I only wish that i coulve stayed with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and strictly business
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYNovember 8, 2017
A day at work in Reliance was horrific. I was an 18 year old boy working with grown people who needed to be there to make it. They give you dozens of tiny pieces that belong to phones and you had a certain amount of time to put them all in place. It was stressful because the managers would be over your shoulders applying pressure and i dislike to work in workplaces like these.
Pros
so focused on work that time would pass fast
Cons
very detailed warehouse job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliance
Coil Taper (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCSeptember 30, 2017
Tape electrical coil cleaned parts set and run computerized machine according to daily reports and specifications weight dyes and chemicals using gram scales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life plaza
Executive from 3rd july to 5th aril (Former Employee) –  shyambazar branchJuly 22, 2017
Dealing with customers both indoor and outdoor....
Handiling customers query....about the features of the policy.fixed an apoinment with the clients..
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive work culture
Controller (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2017
Complex & fast paced organization, in terms of real time transactions processing, demands multi-tasking.
Professional and productive work environment.
Pros
lay back culture, but very professional
Cons
little or no job security and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is good , people is not good
Operator cnc mill (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 5, 2017
I like to work at this place but my co-worker is not good , he took 8 machines a day , no share to new people because he is scare new people better then him and he will lost his job . His name is Tan Vũ . He didn't know about setup machine but he liar to Mr Kelly Hill about it , and when he got a job for take a tool off set he will come to ask Kevin helps for that ... Tan Vu always talk bad to new co-worker and doesn't care about their feeling. I am a one of them and got kick out from him with no reason ... we are working for food and live but he doesn't care we have down our knee to him like a king then we are okay if not he will talk bad to big boss to kick them out ... not fair to me .... god wills see it ...
Pros
Free lunch on holiday
Cons
10 min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good corporate to work for
Southridge Village Nursing Home (Former Employee) –  Heber Springs ArkansasMay 24, 2017
My experience with Reliance was good, I learned a lot about the corporate world of Long Term care. I was trained in areas I've never been trained in before, opportunity to travel if I would have stayed longer.
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Personal Driver (Former Employee) –  ghansoliApril 11, 2017
Good rules n regulations.
Hygiene and good facilities
Boss from united states of america
Served as his driver and experience of driving BMW , Audi , innova
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCFebruary 8, 2017
Not a good work environment. Always was something going on between workers and supervisors. Nobody helped others out. Just wasn't a good environment. Sometimes didn't seem like supervisor's knew what was going on. Orders were getting misplaced and being wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rigorous
LINE ASSEMBLY INSPECTOR/TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJanuary 27, 2017
Reliance is a very productive place to work. Very fast paced and rigorous, no day was the same at all. It was very gratifying to see the end results of each component produced from the line.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced good training
Accounting Operations (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 23, 2016
Challenging daily deadlines. Management very helpful with good training. Good cooperation with co workers. Hardest part of job is high volume of activity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive flexicble work environment
Clerical (Former Employee) –  LOS ANGELES, CAMay 24, 2016
A typical day will be inputting workers information through the nova system which is a payroll system used by many companies. I have learned to read blueprints through this job, manage payroll, Management was very understanding, welcoming, and helpful. The hardest part of my job was knowing each employee's work number to speed up the process and having to input their task for the day. The most enjoyable was the fact i used a computer, had flexible hours and worked from home majority of the time.
Pros
flexible schedule, computer, and great management
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every one is great to work with
Truck driver (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 1, 2016
Everyone is great to work with, we all work hard but have a lot of fun. We are like a big family. We get free breakfast and lunch when we drive out of town.
Cons
No benefits and they don't need me full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2015
Good management
Learned Office Operations
Management was very considerate
small staff
Was also a testing center for Microsoft and other IT EXAMS
Pros
None
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work environment and personal
Carpenter/Welder (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 5, 2014
Average construction job, good advancement and good bonus, but a lot of chatter amongst employees. Great for first job to get good work ethic. but they treat you like slaves.
Pros
Bonus and pay is good
Cons
Slave labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, challenging work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INAugust 23, 2013
Very productive work environment, repetitious and easily picked up on.
Pros
dependable, good hours, good work environment
Cons
late night hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nurturing
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAAugust 9, 2013
I was in a contract to hire position and they were very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work great atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint Francis, MNJuly 9, 2013
cashiering is a good job for me and would continue to work there if had chance.
Pros
great atmosphere good workers and great customers
Cons
strict wages, no advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly line worker
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJanuary 27, 2013
Very fast pace job. You have to be on your feet. work with very nice people. You have the opportunties to learn other jobs.
Pros
the pay and benefits are great
Cons
working on 2nd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCNovember 28, 2012
Learned about floral arrangements and how to make them look nice.
Pros
friendly co workers
Cons
sometimes deadlines were short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reliance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 200 reviews
564
471
343
217
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

61out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Reliance.