Relievus Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very fast growing pain practice
Verification Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 22, 2018
I learned SO much, and my coworkers are no considered family here. I love all of the providers like family. I would recommend RelievUs to any of my family/friends.
Pros
great providers, and staff
Cons
short breaks, low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Front Desk Receptionist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 11, 2018
Relievus is my first doctors office I have worked for. This is a great company for advancement. Management is very understanding and work as a great team. Providers are great. This company is more of a Family than a job.
Pros
401k, life insurance, health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management/High turnover
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJNovember 30, 2017
I worked here 3 months. I was basically hired on the spot. Its alot of work, and you can fall behinfmd quickly if your not focused. The actual tasks ar not the issue. Its the management. They were unorganized, too friendly with employees, very catty, cut-throat gossip, they dont know what insurance policies they participate with! Their constant excuse is "we just merged with another company" The EMR system constantly went offline thru out the day. They are still using old fax machines and handwriting auth requests. I would not recommend anyone to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly managed with ignorant staff.
Front desk (Former Employee) –  NJNovember 17, 2017
After many years in healthcare, I can honestly say I have never had such a horrible experience. Relievus is like the Costco of medical practices. The atmosphere is chaotic and unorganized. They have no empathy for their patients and only try to push their current “fad” treatment on them. The staff is rude, unkempt, loud, disruptive, uneducated, ignorant, and oblivious to the reasons they are there. It’s like an inner city high school with no principal.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work place
Provider Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJuly 18, 2017
All the staff is very nice and treats everyone like family. It's a great work environment. Management is caring and helpful. they are always trying to make sure their employees are happy.
Pros
Management, growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Productive Company
Billing (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJune 25, 2017
Great Company to work for, great atmosphere and people. Much opportunity for growth and advancement. Being apart of this company had many benefits including a great mgmt team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMay 25, 2017
I loved working for Relievus great team of Dr. and Staff
I started at Relievus right out of Medical school they believed in me and gave me an opportunity for me to perform the skills i have learn in school in there facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Up and Coming Company
Precert Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 19, 2017
Great Doctors and NPs.
Great company outings
Great Staff
A little stressful but that is expected with a company as big as this one
Be on the look out for this up and coming company
Cons
pay, work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but rewarding at the end of every day.
Precertification/ Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 15, 2017
A typical day at work was very busy but I learned to complete the day's work over the years. Management is professional yet friendly toward all employee, I think that the hardest part of the job would be wanting to help co-workers, doctors, attorneys, etc as fast as I'd like to. The most enjoyable part of the job is hearing great job, thank you and to know that tomorrow is a new day with new challenges and I aim to complete them all.
Pros
A lot of get togethers, nights out, picnic, incentive, etc
Cons
Need a bigger office building to accommodate all the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Alittle bit of everything (Former Employee) –  NJOctober 5, 2016
*Alot of work for such little pay.
*No advancement.
*They favorite a handful of workers and only those favorite workers get raises.
* Yearly raises are change , no matter how great your work is.
*They expect you to do other people's work and not credit you for it.

More cons than pros
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Pay rate ; management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relievus
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hammonton, NJAugust 25, 2016
A great company to work for! Co-workers are respectful. You learn a lot of different positions at this job, its a great learn expirence.
Pros
great company
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work and very productive day
Neurodiagnostic (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 24, 2015
Very good work place.Staff is helpful.Less politics.Good opportunity to grow personally.Business is growing.Good opportunity to grow as leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Relievus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
56
43
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Relievus Reviews by Location