Renegade Well Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renegade
Fleet Manager (Current Employee) –  Granbury, TXNovember 30, 2019
Renegade is a great company to work for. The owners are caring and compassionate. They take pride in the work they do and their employees. There is definitely room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Services (Current Employee) –  Granbury, TXNovember 21, 2019
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with Renegade. The office is fast paced but fun. The office and co-workers are very nice. I would recommend working here to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Oil Field Worker (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXOctober 28, 2019
I worked with family and friends at this company it good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career!
Pipeline Technician (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXOctober 23, 2019
-I wake up at 4am every week day to get to work at 7am (I live in midland and work in pecos).

-I learned how to PIG, line locate and general maintenance of valves up to 30".

-Ive worked with so many amazing people. Theyre very friendly and welcoming.

-Hardest part of my job is waking up at 4am. It sometimes gets tiring but eventually overtime you tend to get used to it.

-I enjoy the opportunities and training I receive here. I wish to better myself for the future and I feel like I can accomplish many achievements here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They let you take the work truck home.
Roustabout crew hand (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXOctober 21, 2019
Good company we always had something to do, always good hrs. everytime we needed tools we hd to ask several time though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable progressive career
Lease Operator/Pumper (Current Employee) –  Stanley, NDOctober 16, 2019
Entry level positions with the chance to advance into new areas of a career, work schedule was 8 days on 6 days off and then changed to 7 days on and 7 days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work, so no real job security
Compressor Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXAugust 25, 2019
8-10 hr work day.
Gas compressor experience.
Very little interaction with management. We reported to contract management.
Not much to be said about workplace culture. 99% of contact was with contract management.
Having a pickup truck as opposed to a service truck. Had to tow a service trailer.
If I had any questions, they were answered promptly.
Pros
Freedom to perform my duties with little supervision.
Cons
Having to return trailer to yard every day, before going home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosses rrinkedceverydau on way home driving company truck
Rigger/Operator (Former Employee) –  Andrews, TXAugust 13, 2019
It was lots of hours with little to no sleep and away from family slot . If you are married or have little kids it’s not the job for you . There is no job security yeah you make lots of money but you can’t rely on that when buying a house or car cause you. Ever know when your next job is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Wireline (Former Employee) –  New Stanton, PAAugust 5, 2019
It was a good job and a great experience to be on a good team we all worked together as one.i moved up fast because we had good training classes and skills that makes you impressed the safe way to do a great job at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buddy System
Automation Systems Technician (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, TXAugust 2, 2019
If youre not a country boy, You will not last with these individuals. They use the "Good ole boy" system. They do not understand communication and leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXJuly 27, 2019
Doesn't look out for their employees. Leaves them out on an Island so to speak, and its every man for themselves at the mercy of the parent company that Renegade is contracting out for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJuly 11, 2019
Good colleagues, opportunity for advancement. Nice offices, good facilities, some good management. Great management. I loved all the whole team I worked with, they were so nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Challenging
Pusher (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJune 17, 2019
When i first showed up I didn't know much and the sun was hot and unbearable. The work was just brute force(shovel, hammers, and pipe wrenching) but once i got past that it was a great learning experience. I've learned about the flow of oil and gas, the workings of all the equipment in the process of its removal from the ground. Plus, the people that work there or one of a kind.
Pros
money to be made, great coworkers, and you go home everyday
Cons
its in the sun and its hardwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Tool Pusher (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHMay 29, 2019
The management is trash. Huge favoritism. They screw you out of hours and over time. You work average 16 hour days. Most people are on drugs, including the supervisors. Stay away from this place.
Pros
None. Everything about this place is a joke.
Cons
Everything imaginable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to give it your all
Compression Operator/ Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMay 24, 2019
You go home when the job is done. In the winter that can mean 10p. Work load became too much, company was adamant that they weren't going to hire more help, i had to make a change for my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Material Control Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXMay 23, 2019
I enjoy working here, right now we are at a steady pace, not too busy.
I've learned computer skills, working with customers and clients.
Safety awareness, do have an office. I also have a company truck and phone, the only problem is that it is in Jourdanton, Texas and I live in San Antonio. I'm looking for local work. I have worked in a warehouse, trucking, inventory environment mostly all my life.
Pros
going out to luch with vendors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was wild.
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 11, 2019
They are completely unsafe to work for. You would be lucky if you make it home alive. They ( at least the crew I was with ) would do drugs while driving on the way to work and drink multiple beers on the way home. They would act so stupid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from Renegade Well Services
April 16, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience working with us. Here at Renegade Well Services we do not condone any form of illegal activities and would like to investigate this matter further. If you would please contact your former supervisor and tell him which crew you were on we will make sure this behavior comes to an end. Thank you in advance for helping us solve this issue.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Rustabout (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXMarch 14, 2019
Higher pay would be great for living in odessa tx, also because of the travel all the way to pecos every single day.. besides that it is a great place to work at !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but needs improvement
Roustabout Hand (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXNovember 27, 2018
Pay was alright but not enough to keep a house or apartment. Work is hard but don’t expect to be payed for the labor you put out. Management is unorganized and needs change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life
Pusher (Current Employee) –  Dilley, TXOctober 1, 2018
Intense hours of you if u don’t mind working lol my hours never bring home this is the place you wana be Always have me Money in the bank no doubt about that
Cons
No breaks 30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Renegade Well Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 60 reviews
520
414
39
24
113

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture