Renown Health
54Below average
3.2
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update
Information from Renown Health:

Renown Health Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United States186 reviews
Found 186 reviews matching the search
See all 188 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers focused on patient experience
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing we are providing excellent care to our community. Northern Nevada is a beautiful place to live and to work. I am sad to have to relocate!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
April 24, 2020
Thank you so much for your four-star recommendation of Renown Health!
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place Sucks
They will fire you for no reason except to clear their budget and then make their bonus. They don’t care about you or their patients. The only thing they care about is money and if they are going to make bonus or not. If you get in their way of making bonus they will simply get rid of you.....
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and former employment. Though you no longer work with us, we take your feedback seriously and invite you to contact us at Recruitment@renown.org so that we can learn more about your experience.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was always responsive to my needs.
I prefer not to write a review because it is impossible to accurately summarize my 13 years of experience in a simplified review. I am sorry this is a required element.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
April 10, 2020
Thank you so much for your four-star recommendation of Renown Health!
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unique work place
A lot of Favoritism in this work place, it is all about who you know, very political.The turn over rate for management is very high in turn creating constant changes leaving too much room for errors to occur.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
March 27, 2020
Thank you for your hard work at Renown. We take your concerns seriously, and if you have any other details you’d like to share, please email Recruitment@renown.org.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient work environment
Efficient work environment with plenty of hours and work to be done. The schedules are handled well, with attention to detail. Co-workers are fair. It's been a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
March 20, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your insights and giving us a five-star rating! We are very happy that your time with Renown Health has been such a positive experience!
Your experience matters.
Help out others considering your employer. Rate your employer.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace while making a difference in patient's lives!
Renown is a healthcare network with 2 hospitals, urgent care, imaging services, medical groups that focus on process improvement for patients.

They work with UNR to ensure the best training for professionals to serve the community.


A huge diverse group of great people to work with who care deeply about patient outcomes!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
March 13, 2020
Thank you so much for your 5-Star recommendation of Renown Health! We are so happy to hear that your experience has been great!
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex schedule, great benefits, no micromanagement
Great training, Flexible schedule is great for work/life events, very nice co-workers and management who are willing to answer questions. Benefits are amazing. Healthcare is extremely affordable.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
March 5, 2020
We truly appreciate your recommendation and 4-star review! We make it a priority to hire caring and dedicated people, and we are glad to see you feel this way about your team. We are working hard to attract more people like you to our Renown Health family, and having you share your experience helps a lot!
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work for.
Excellent work place. Management and the Kitchen Chef, were great.. supervisors are all great!!
Not so Much for the Director at that time.

I heard she left and every thing went back to been a great place to work for, in the Dietary Department.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
February 18, 2020
Thank you for your former employment and dedicated work. Best wishes!
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organizational Development Team and Process Improvement
Renown is a healthcare network with 2 hospitals, urgent care, imaging services, medical groups that focus on process improvement for patients. They work with UNR to ensure the best training for professionals to serve the community.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
February 18, 2020
Thank you so much for being a part of the Renown Health family!
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT - depends on your team
Management insists on being called "leadership". More projects than staff. Constant complaints of understaffing (for years) and never seem to add more staff. Culture committee and participation are pushed heavily, even on introverts. Hard work is sometimes recognized publicly, but usually results in more work being assigned.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
February 3, 2020
Thank you for your former employment and over the years of dedicated work. We will certainly pass along your feedback and advice to management. Best wishes!
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not on the popular list they will do anything to have you fired or make you leave.
There is a great deal of bullying, descrimintation, back stabbing and no clear potential to succeed when you are not like. It has nothing to do with your abilitys and everything to do with whom you know, who you are, your physical appearance and your race. I felt very abused until the very last day.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
January 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and former employment. Though you no longer work with us, we take your feedback seriously and invite you to contact us at Recruitment@renown.org so that we can learn more about your experience.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Everyone means well and are trying their best. However, if you job isn't directly in medicine management can seem disconnected and somewhat ignorant of what you do and how you contribute to the organization
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
January 17, 2020
Thank you for your former employment and dedicated work. We will certainly pass along your feedback and advice to management. Best wishes!
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out OK But Turned into a Nightmare
Micromanaging culture, HR department corrupt, people underpaid and mistreated. Workplace rife with nepotism and if you don't fit in they boot you out.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
January 17, 2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Our people are our top priority, and we’ll share your insights internally with management and human resources.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Amazing company that serves its
community including the staff that helps it do the amazing work everyday. Very committed to the patients, staff, and community. Highly recommend Renown for both healthcare and employment
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
January 17, 2020
Thank you so much for your 5-Star recommendation of Renown Health! We are so happy to hear that your experience in leadership has been great!
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
I really love the management and structure. I came during a refill phase and everything went great. You can really tell that they try to keep the employees happy. We went out to a baseball game as team building during work hours. Renown Health Care is a GREAT place to work in Reno.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
December 27, 2019
Thank you so much for your recommendation of Renown Health!
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit Healthcare Organization
Renown delivers the most experience and highest level of acuity in the local area, which is beneficial for those seeking to advance their healthcare careers and gain more knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
December 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your recommendation! We are glad to see that you appreciate the growth opportunities here at Renown Health.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your skills at this place
What a waste of time. Very unorganized. Being completely new to the place I didn’t feel welcomed everyone hates each other and talks about each other. Management has there favorites. When completely under staffed management didn’t Care . Everyone one is under paid not worth the stress.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
December 19, 2019
We take your concerns seriously and though you no longer work with us, your feedback will be directed to the appropriate departments. We also invite you to contact us at Recruitment@renown.org to learn more about your experience.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Renown is a good place to work. It offers great health benefits as well as a diverse cohesive atmosphere. Renown Health offers great career growth potential.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
December 19, 2019
Thank you so much for being a part of the Renown Health family! Your recommendation of Renown Health makes us so happy, and we are glad that you appreciate the culture and career growth opportunities.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S t a y a w a y
H R is the most corrupt set of people from the top down. Work environment is hostile, unproductive and extremely stressful.
They have a department that works to improve process and procedures but if it is not the idea of HR it goes nowhere

The director did not do anything about the managers, because he knows that the manager is friends with HR manager and he will loss the 6 figure salary that is given for doing nothing.

Hardest part of my job was to see all my coworkers that have been there for years be treated badly by the managers.

The most enjoyable part of my job was going home and drinking because I knew I had to go back the next day.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
December 3, 2019
We take your concerns seriously and though you no longer work with us, your feedback will be directed to the appropriate departments. We also invite you to contact us at Recruitment@renown.org to learn more about your experience.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Company
The management doesn’t care about employees...worst company. Stay away...administrators are awful especially the President! They are in the hole and priority is money not employees.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
December 3, 2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Our people are our top priority, and we’ll share your insights internally with management and human resources.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor morale
I just found out that if you resign and have PTO available you will lose it. So if you are going to resign make sure you use your PTO before giving notice. Poor management they hire family and then play favoritism. The people are not friendly and never say good morning and I was told I was to peppy because I am always says good morning to everyone. I was offered another job at another hospital and was offered over $2.00 more an hour because they pay for experience. At Renown professional office they hire people that was working at a sandwich shop and are making the same as someone with 20 yrs experience.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Renown Health
October 28, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and former employment. Though you no longer work with us, we take your feedback seriously and invite you to contact us at Recruitment@renown.org so that we can learn more about your experience.
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Renown Health. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.2
Based on 188 reviews
5
48
4
48
3
27
2
20
1
45
Ratings by category
3.2
Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
Ratings from women
3.1
InHerSight Score
3.0Personal Development
3.7Career Opportunities
2.9Family Support
Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight