Rental One Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Warehouse/Yard (Current Employee) –  Denton txNovember 7, 2018
No raise I have been threw 110 degree weather and now cold weather. Did not provide water or a jacket. No room for advancement. Have to ask for a raise if you want one. Poor management the boss does not talk to you unless you did something wrong. Very stressful and fast paced work. You either become a truck driver or work the counter
Pros
Time and a half overtime pay
Cons
Short staffed, hard headed co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have the chance, take the opportunity. You will be glad you did!
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Colleyville, TXJune 27, 2018
I worked in the cut throat corporate world for many years before finding Rental One. These are down to earth people that truly care about their employees and value every employee. Every person on the leadership is genuine. If you have the chance, take the opportunity. You will be glad you did.
Pros
Packed with great people in every location. Great company events.
Cons
Summers and winters outside can be brutal. Spring and Fall make up for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pain free
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXOctober 13, 2018
I would stay there if I got paid more or got to be in the shop or it was related to welding my dream job is welding and being a mechanic so that’s what I would like to be doing.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 18, 2018
Recommend anyone in the san antonio or dallas fort worth areas to get into this company. Best owners, management ive ever been around. Only reason to leave this company is to move closer to family..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Washer/Detailer (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TXSeptember 28, 2018
A typical day at rental and is I have to clean the wash area out to get ready for the day then find out the most important items that need to wash and service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back, great family culture
Inside Sales/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 10, 2018
Great equipment as compared to the competition. Fairly stable schedule with guaranteed overtime. Company is growing at a slow steady pace. Family owned, ownership great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked there
Yard Associate (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXFebruary 12, 2018
Not sure what to say. Its a place that rents equipment and it needs to be cleaned when it comes back. it is that type of job. nothing special. not always the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Inside sales (Former Employee) –  5742 airport freeway haltom city tx 76117May 3, 2017
enjoyed co-workers, however no clear path on advancement. Lack of merit rewards. Pay was low in accordance with similar industry companies. The hardest part of my job was trying to motivate others whereas I was in a position to drive revenue. A typical day involved a repetitive role in opening and closing the store and doing inventory.. I did enjoy interacting with a very diverse set of customers. I did have an utmost respect with most upper management and ownership, however on the lower level, was not pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 3, 2016
Great place to work. Employee friendly with great pay and benefits. Very structured company with lots of growth potential. Great training provided by a professional staff.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None that I can think off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good rental company
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 28, 2013
Good work place with set schedules with the possibility to work some saturdays.
Pros
Great managers and coworkers to help with anything
Cons
outside work most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place, Great learning and advancement opportunities
Driver/Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 6, 2014
10 hour work days some OT, Management and Co-Workers fun and helpful to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Rental One reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rental One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
55
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture