Republic Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this role.
CSR/ TECH SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  LouisvilleJuly 11, 2018
Great environment (in my department), good wage.
Didn't overload your dutys. Knowledgeable managers. Sucky parking. Not great on food options. Not a big enough breakroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Sicklerville, NJJuly 5, 2018
Productive work environment. Great customer interaction. Open during most holidays. Only closed four days out of the year with weather permitting. Friendly and caring staff memebers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good to workers
Customer Service Associate I (Former Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAJune 23, 2018
This company is very good to their customers and their employees. They strive to please everybody. Hours are very flexible and weekends are available depending on location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't do it
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee) –  IndianaJune 20, 2018
Worst job ever! Just don"t even bother. Go to another bank. There are better jobs out there. It"s not worth it at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management staff and inconsistent scheduling
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia County, PAJune 18, 2018
Work environment was poor, scheduli g was poor an inconsistent all the time. Constantly changing location of assignments and requiring coverafe for other branches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Issues
Senior Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Marlton, NJJune 18, 2018
Short staffed and with the long hours the branches are open it is very stressful.
Might not be too bad if we had appropriate staffing.
They are open 7 days a week so be prepared for working weekends.
Doesn't leave much time for a home life.
Cons
long hour, work holidays, no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Item Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 13, 2018
enjoy working there. all personnel was friendly and nice. training class was good. my department was very interesting and my co-workers always willing to help
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company Low Pay
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMay 6, 2018
I pray would’ve liked Republic as a company. But the branch I was with was more of a clique. The pay was really low compared to other banks. The transaction processes are drawn out and outdated
Pros
Culture, Flexible hours
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Teller/Personal Banker/Vault teller (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNApril 27, 2018
Good place to work in my opinion, Very mellow, Can be fast paced at times but for the most part everyone is super helpful, there are days where it can be a bit overwhelming but that's all part of the job, I'd definitely recommend working here,
Pros
good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 17, 2018
Republic bank is a great place to work. Busy and fast paced, but whole team is working together. Management is very insightful. Willing to work with you and help you grow throughout the company. Lots of room for growth in company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Republic Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture with Limited Advancement Opportunities
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 28, 2018
Republic Bank was a great company to work for in my time there. I learned a lot and I believe that this company turned me into a much more capable and professional employee. The culture the company attempts to create for both customers and employees is one that I admire greatly. I formed a very personal connection with my customers and was truly sad to leave many of those relationships behind. I found the downfalls of the company to be limited career advancement opportunites, poor management, and wages which were hard to live on for one working adult in a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Haddonfield, NJMarch 15, 2018
It was very difficult to be promoted within the bank. I was doing the assistant manager job as a CSR. My salary didn't reflect my work. Even though I was already doing the job, the company wouldn't promote me at a different branch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csa
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Abington, PAMarch 14, 2018
this is good for college students as the hours are good on the weekend but you do not really have a work life balance. it will be more convenient for students to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company . Horrible branch management
Customer Service Associate II (Former Employee) –  Sicklerville, NJFebruary 13, 2018
I did not like the hours or how often the schedule changed. You are told the hours of operation are 7:30a-8:00p. But the shift would start as early as 6:50a and you could be there as late as 8:30p, it really depends on the customer flow. The schedule constantly changes every week. No consistency. Management also showed favorites to younger employees. No communication or true leadership. Just dictating and rule-bending when needed.
Pros
Pay, Benefits, Life Insurance, Vacation Time
Cons
Branch Management, Open most holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank Teller throughout college
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNFebruary 6, 2018
Great culture and learning/training techniques. Easy to get promoted. Serve over 100 clients a day as a teller. Fun and fast-paced environment. Would recommend.
Pros
Fun environment, easy to get promoted.
Cons
Can be a long day on the teller line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did love working there because it was a fun working environment.
Internet Banking Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 24, 2018
did love working there because it was a fun working environment. I would recommend anyone to work republic bank and trust company because they care for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong management skills and productive unit
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 11, 2018
Provided strong management skills and organizational skills for a new unit and staff. Organized a unit to handle Government Secured mortgage servicing
Pros
excellent team and management to work with
Cons
small company limited resources, had to adjust and work around
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working at Republic Bank as a teller. I learned that dealing with money every day is stressful. Management was excellent at helping and providing support when needed. The hardest part was making sure your drawer was balanced at the end of each day. The most enjoyable part was meeting people from all different walks of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJanuary 5, 2018
Everyone were very kind and helpful. No one ever got upset over mistakes made, as everyone made them. Wonderful, professional banking experience. Everyone worked together as a team, helping each other out!
Pros
Alot of flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Republic Bank is an excellent place to work.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJNovember 29, 2017
It is a small bank that is expanding rapidly. The brand is retail with the major focus on customer service. Since it is a growing business there are many opportunities within the organization.
Pros
Small growing company, communication up and down the chain of command is excellent.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Republic Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 100 reviews
541
432
321
21
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.1

2.2Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight