Research Foundation CUNY Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Research Scientist (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJanuary 21, 2019
I have been working at Research Foundation CUNY as part time job.
-working 7 days a week.
-projects are not that interesting.
-but boss leaves much freedom for you
Pros
okay salary
Cons
hard working, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with a team
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYNovember 29, 2018
I loved working with my professor they are very smart. good place to learn everyday. all the worker focus on doing there job correctly. and mentor are always there to help you.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
part time mostly available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2018
Flexible work hours and the possibility of working from home are the best aspects of this company. Checks are sent out monthly which is a downside, but good overall pay for hours actually worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
IT Technician/Support (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 14, 2018
it is a good company to work. Was not a full time so did not receive any benefits.it is a good company to work. Overall working I had flexible schedule which allowed to me to attend to several other things
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Learn
DOE Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 6, 2018
Research Foundation of CUNY is a great place to start learning tech foundation experience. I usually started my day assisting clients requests and supporting the infrastructure of schools.
Pros
Tech Resources
Cons
Payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good schedule
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2018
Hours were good because you got to make your own schedule and do your work at your own time. The professor I worked with had a very interesting project that he was working on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of Growth
TRIO Educational Talent Search Counselor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 24, 2018
Networked well, and matured in the field. Very flexible. Upward ability. Culturally diverse. Working with highschool teens can be stressful but is always rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Information Technology Intern (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 14, 2018
I have good experience my time working their. the place was productive and friendly workplace to work. I will recommend people to work their, if they get the opportunity to work their.
Pros
It was friendly workplace.
Cons
We should get some help, sometime when the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The professors who took this job did their job very well.
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 14, 2018
The professors who were apart of this research project did very well with taking in students and with giving students their own time to pick a day that they want to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Senior Activities Specialist/Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2018
This was my first job, it was a part time job. it was so much fun. the pay was good enough for me at the time because I started working there when i was 17 years old.
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist/Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYJuly 6, 2018
learned how to do clerical work
Arranging couriers
Keeping the reception area tidy
Answering and forwarding phone calls
Screening phone calls
Sorting and distributing post
Pros
flexible
Cons
no full time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
Senior Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
Great place to start a career. Most of the time, whether you enjoy your work comes down to the workplace and who your manager is - RFCUNY has a great work environment and awesome managers as far as I experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 31, 2018
The program is very inspiring and effective. The section of the program I worked with focused on women in the fields of studies that make up STEM. The graduating students serve as guides and advisers for freshmen incoming students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding but slow work
Student Researcher (Current Employee) –  Flushing, NYMay 22, 2018
The work I did was rewarding but too slow for my taste. Hourly wage was not enough for the cost of living in New York, especially as a student. The customer service is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Build your Skills" Place for the College Student
TECH Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2018
I loved working here however, because it was it was with the Department of Education, the setting was a strict and professional one. The only time you were able to be a little relaxed is when your boss came and spoke to you about his or her problems. I worked at two different schools, and the first school I had a much more experienced boss who was much more understanding than my second boss.

For this internship, your experience is measured by your boss's patience.
Pros
Works around your student schedule
Cons
You will always be the intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stoping point towards the future
Reasearch Fellow (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2018
Its not the greatest place to work, but the colleges they serve are wonderful. The typical work day varies quite a bit depending an what you do. The hardest part of the job is that it has very little job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
School Counselor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2018
GREAT I enjoyed it everyday coming to work was an amazing feeling I would reccomend anyone to go work there especially if you love working with kids .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Staff Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2018
GREAT I enjoyed it everyday coming to work was an amazing feeling I would reccomend anyone to go work there especially if you love working with kids .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2018
GREAT I enjoyed it everyday coming to work was an amazing feeling I would reccomend anyone to go work there especially if you love working with kids .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien ambiente laboral
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2018
Puedes desarrollarte como profesional, encontrar excelentes oportunidades de empleo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Research Foundation CUNY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 80 reviews
539
420
317
23
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight