Research Foundation CUNY Employee Reviews

Showing all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist/Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYJuly 6, 2018
learned how to do clerical work
Arranging couriers
Keeping the reception area tidy
Answering and forwarding phone calls
Screening phone calls
Sorting and distributing post
Pros
flexible
Cons
no full time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
Senior Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
Great place to start a career. Most of the time, whether you enjoy your work comes down to the workplace and who your manager is - RFCUNY has a great work environment and awesome managers as far as I experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 31, 2018
The program is very inspiring and effective. The section of the program I worked with focused on women in the fields of studies that make up STEM. The graduating students serve as guides and advisers for freshmen incoming students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding but slow work
Student Researcher (Current Employee) –  Flushing, NYMay 22, 2018
The work I did was rewarding but too slow for my taste. Hourly wage was not enough for the cost of living in New York, especially as a student. The customer service is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Build your Skills" Place for the College Student
TECH Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2018
I loved working here however, because it was it was with the Department of Education, the setting was a strict and professional one. The only time you were able to be a little relaxed is when your boss came and spoke to you about his or her problems. I worked at two different schools, and the first school I had a much more experienced boss who was much more understanding than my second boss.

For this internship, your experience is measured by your boss's patience.
Pros
Works around your student schedule
Cons
You will always be the intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stoping point towards the future
Reasearch Fellow (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2018
Its not the greatest place to work, but the colleges they serve are wonderful. The typical work day varies quite a bit depending an what you do. The hardest part of the job is that it has very little job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
School Counselor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2018
GREAT I enjoyed it everyday coming to work was an amazing feeling I would reccomend anyone to go work there especially if you love working with kids .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Staff Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2018
GREAT I enjoyed it everyday coming to work was an amazing feeling I would reccomend anyone to go work there especially if you love working with kids .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2018
GREAT I enjoyed it everyday coming to work was an amazing feeling I would reccomend anyone to go work there especially if you love working with kids .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien ambiente laboral
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2018
Puedes desarrollarte como profesional, encontrar excelentes oportunidades de empleo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Funding
Pre-doctoral RISE Fellow at Hunter College (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2018
Pre-Doctoral Fellow who was funded through the RISE program (via the Research Foudation of CUNY). Tuition covered as well as paycheck received. RISE program provided academic guidance as well as career development. Awesome and attentive management.
Pros
Great Pre-Doctoral Fellowship
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a lot of tools to learn
Information Technology - Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 20, 2018
Great place to learn and start getting work experience especially in the IT field. I would recommend their internship program. It is very good and full of great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 21, 2018
Research foundation as a job opportunity for City University of New York students while in school. It was a great experience as I was able to talk to many people from different walks of life, and different background.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job for college students
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 29, 2018
I was a part of the CUNY Tutor Corps program and the experience was great as the management was very supportive and tried help make work\ school life balance less stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot but it gave zero opportunities of advancement for interns
Department of Education TECH SUPPORT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 29, 2018
Was responsible for day to day tech support of instructional and administrative personnel. Learned a lot on my own. There was no training at all. Basically you being thrown into location and expect to figure out everything on your own. I was lucky to work with really nice people who were always there for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nyc thrive
Employment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 15, 2018
Wish the people and management were more friendlier and receptive to involved in the implementation, deliver, monitor the progress of the program, and evaluate the sustainability of the program under the NYC Thrive initiative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2018
Its a fast paced environment with a supportive staff that will assist where ever necessary. The work load is heavy but the time goes by quick and you're helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2017
This is a promote from within environment. Most people have been here practically their whole career. It is somewhat family like in a way. Since it is a union environment there are annual salary increases but no bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends who you work for
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 13, 2017
I worked in a research lab with one of the professors for a few years. I had a great time. I chose the days and hours that I worked. The task was simple to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun interactive work place
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 6, 2017
A typical day at work would be to interact with students and engage in interactive workshops, schedule bi weekly meetings with the peer leaders and engage college interactive between mentor and mentee
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Wage low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Research Foundation CUNY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 70 reviews
533
418
315
23
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Research Foundation CUNY Reviews by Location