ReServe Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a company
Public Affairs Officer (Former Employee) –  McChord AFB, WAJuly 30, 2018
This is a typo I thought I deleted and is not a real company. Evidently I still need to type 150 characters minimum though in order to move forward here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reserve
Music Buyer/Curator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 26, 2018
This business does not exist any longer although it was the retail establishment, representing the Freshjive and Warriors of Radness lines. It was a great place. RIP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The USAR serves a part-time job for many that live full lives as civilians, but allows ones to serve the citizens in many capacities.
US Army Soldier (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 24, 2018
The USAR serves a part-time job for many that live full lives as civilians, but allows ones to serve the citizens in many capacities. Very enjoyable!!
Pros
free lunches, discounts, etc.
Cons
long and very relaxed days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time and career as an officer in the U.S. Navy/Navy Reserve.
United States Naval Officer (Former Employee) –  MDMay 2, 2018
Not sure what to put here. I was an officer in the Navy/Navy Reserve. Had a great time and career. To bad there is a time limit to how long you can serve.
Pros
It's rarely boring.
Cons
Time from loved ones while on deployment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2018
Productive workplace where I was able to continue to practice my craft within a business environment. The job was somewhat enjoyable. Good management.
Pros
Good hours.
Cons
Some pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reserve is a typical startup
Operations (Former Employee) –  RemoteApril 10, 2018
The culture changed immensely as senior leaders started to leave to pursue other opportunities. Huge challenges to try and combat Opentable's monopoly. Some markets are more supported than others.
Pros
T&E budget, friendly people, collaboration
Cons
No opportunities for career advancement, no female leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over owrked / Under paid
Placement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2017
Working for this company at first was worth it due to the purpose of the company. Due to the lack of management experience of the operations manager caused the environment to be hostile and unwelcoming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive and a fun work place.
USAF (Current Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 26, 2017
One of the best jobs in the world. Everyone is happy to come in and serve for their country. One weekend a month is easy to schedule your other work and family around. Also have 15 days of annual tour that can be scheduled at anytime to fit your schedule.
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Its on a weekend job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2017
It is rewarding to increase the knowledge of students and experience their excitement about reading.

The hardest part of the job are the students who are undisciplined.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Zero benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Human Resource Specialist (42A) (Current Employee) –  Brevard, NCSeptember 12, 2017
The USAR is a fantastic career choice. With options to help with college, job experience or just serving your country this is an excellent avenue to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy the reserves
All Source Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAJuly 1, 2017
It was like a summer camp for kids. the leadership didn't know what they were doing. Most of the time we just sat around doing nothing for 8hrs. Worst mistake of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Colleagues and Exceptional Patient Care
Platoon Commander (Former Employee) –  Fort Hamilton, NYMay 25, 2017
A free standing Ambulatory Surgical Center with Professional Nursing and Physician staff. Entire healthcare team if focused on providing exceptional patient care.
Pros
No call, holidays, or weekends.
Cons
Low rate of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Midway, FLApril 26, 2017
I have worked for this agency for numerous years and throughout these years I have learned many things. most of all in this field I love the community, I am more of a community oriented officer .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Computer Scientist
Officer (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 10, 2017
I have received several awards and highly recognized wherever I have worked in the past and where I still am. I have always taken my work very seriously and put it before a lot of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
US Army (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoFebruary 19, 2017
Planned educational experiences that exposed students to new knowledge. Developed educational activities that enforced the thinking of faculty and the students to relate with the university life style. Improved and increased the student input into the programs making gains every new school year season. Corrected and developed the educational curriculum. Planned student and faculty activities on campus.
Pros
experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great journey to embark on.
United States Marine Corps (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 18, 2017
Great working with the marines also had the time to travel to different states meet new people and enjoy a different exper
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy environment and a rewarding experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2017
ReServe was helpful in my securing a part time, temporary position at the NYC Department of Correction which was a very rewarding experience in that I learned about the complexities of records management and retention.
Pros
I was a respected member of a highly functioning team.
Cons
Since it was part time I did not receive any company benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military
Lance Corporal (Current Employee) –  Peru, INJanuary 4, 2017
I love everything about the military, My chain of command is great they know how to be organized and be born leaders and I look up and envy them. Going to drill is satisfying and I feel needed..
Pros
hard working people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great life changing experience
United States Air Force (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 2, 2017
I learned the importance of team work and being able to remain focus under stressful situations. I enjoyed networking and making connections that will last a life time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to service your country and offers many benefits.
Law Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Pass Christian, MSOctober 5, 2016
A typical day at work is first checking an prioritizing email and checking for any update on rules and regulations to make sure all work complete is meeting compliance. The hardest part of the job is trying to complete a twelve hour job within eight hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the work I accomplish is part of a mission that benefits my fellow airman and my country.
Pros
Health and retirement benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ReServe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 46 reviews
525
410
36
21
14

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture