ResourceMFG Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 260 reviews
Ratings breakdown
571
465
336
230
158
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 259 reviews matching the search See all 260 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the company
Distribution Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 10, 2018
An excellent company to start with a income or to work when you cant pull a 40 hour a week due to health or age. Very considerate as long as you speak to them about your sistuation.
Pros
dont have to take the job offered if not available
Cons
some times there is no work available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Howe, INAugust 8, 2018
Your experience with them will depend on which client company you end up working for I had a good experience with them the few times I needed to interact with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agrncy makes more hourly wage than the employee!
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILAugust 4, 2018
They ask a lot of questions but in the end will hire anybody with a pulse. Full time chances are a joke. Weekends off don’t exist. They will ask you to work 14 days straight as long as you sign a waiver. The management is a joke not trained in your area or in management skills. They hire off the streets even a car dealer to area management is possible. A complete unorganized rip- off organization. But see for yourself.
Pros
A paycheck.
Cons
EVERYTHING except a paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excilent
boxing company (Former Employee) –  TNJuly 30, 2018
hard working, make every day a success, making the job get done right, always ask to work when not on scheduled, never give up, keep trying your best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Essembly, crimping, production (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 28, 2018
Management people are very helpful and nice I would recommend friends to work for resourcemfg. Been very helpful in finding work for me most the time. Caring people.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Limited work available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Technician (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJuly 25, 2018
this company is a joke...don't go in on Friday to do your test they will kick you out when it's time to go home and they will not let you Finnish the test
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother
NA (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJuly 22, 2018
My opinion of this company is that they take all your personal info with no intention of getting you work.
Waste of time..
I truly believe they get paid just to collect personal information from people.
They probably sell it..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like an uncertain schedule and standing on your feet..work here!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NC 27560July 20, 2018
I worked on an assembly line and at work tables assembling plastic products. Management is courteous and professional. Hardest part of the job was standing for 11 hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees that made the shift go faster with jokes, random conversations and off-key acapellas. What I dislike the most is when production is slow they will not call in everyone and so you will either have one or two days on your check or nothing at all.
Pros
weekly checks
Cons
full checks are rare when production is slow, back and feet will take its toll on your body.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILJuly 20, 2018
I worked a Gsi in Taylorville Illinois. Osha needs to walk in.They do not care about you if get hurt they they just get rid of you. Worst place I worked at over my 20 some years
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Time you go to break you have to come back.The lead person forgets he is no boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to out if you would like experience
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work great hours great Staff great learning experience they give a chance on job opportunity with in what ever company they send you to get hired
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Time frame being Permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work setting
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 16, 2018
I really enjoyed working through this temp agency they keep you on some type of job assignments that pay very well compared to where i previously worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr; Personnel Position
Sr. Personnel Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Frankfort, KYJuly 16, 2018
We are a staffing agency that fills only manufacturing positions. We work closely with our clients and associates. I have learned to to balance my allegiance to both my clients and associates. The hardest part of the job is ending an assignment for a dedicated worker due to production cut backs. We work to try and find them a new assignment as quickly as possible. The most enjoyable part of the job is to help someone start a new career or to help get them back up on their feet financially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and don't listen
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brighton, MIJuly 14, 2018
They do not pay attention to your resume, they are unorganized, they are honestly clueless and get paid way too much to sit there and not do their jobs properly.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAJuly 13, 2018
I loved working here. There’s good, hard working people here. They tell you what you need to know. Once you learn how to do it on your own, it’s easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are disorganized and poor communicators.
Temporary Positions (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 11, 2018
they are disorganized and poor communicators the staff is rude. you never know if you have work from day to day they say they are not a temp service but they are
Pros
fast jobs sometimes
Cons
no breaks, no job openings
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and safe
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJuly 11, 2018
Pretty good opportunity to grow with company and plenty of overtime! I do not want to keep talking about this job. Not a real big talker so don't know what you want in this review but that's all I can say!
Pros
Great opportunity
Cons
Poorly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 9, 2018
Spend 6 years there. Was a good place to work as employment plus once resource mfg took over and promoted new managers it was not a good move. Promotions are based on who you know not what you know and how good an employee you have been since the day you started. Group leaders do not treat employees as equals either. Favoritism is badly displayed all over the company
Pros
If you know the right people you can easily get promoted. They don’t base promtions on what you know
Cons
Management is bad, vacation is not enough, work is hard and radishes are hardly ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Tech (Former Employee) –  Manchester, TNJuly 8, 2018
I'm trying to return to work for Resource Mfg the pay is great they are very helpful in giving you a job they take very good care of all their employees needs whatever they may bec
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing airplane seats
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 8, 2018
I interviewed one day and began working the next day. If you want work, they have it available. Very nice staff at the agency. It's a temp agency, so very helpful if you just need something to hold you over.
Pros
Weekly pay, friendly, helpful coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Staffing Agency
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaJuly 8, 2018
ResourceMFG aka EmployBridge is a terrible staffing agency. They place their staff into companies like supplied products. The onsite representatives/managers or whatever they call themselves have no single respect or courtesy for their staff because they think that their staff are only but supplied products to their clients with no single entitlement to human dignity.

Furthermore, you will work for them for over a year with no single benefit like sick leave, PTO or parental leave. Please do not work for them. There are always more than one staffing agency that supplies staff to an organization. Always do your search and know who the other staffing agencies are and work for them instead.
Pros
None
Cons
No Single Benefit No Matter How Long You Work For Them
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport