Restaurant Depot Employee Reviews

Found 799 reviews matching the search See all 803 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have thick skin
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colton, CAOctober 22, 2018
This is a good company overall. It really depends on the store manager. My first manager was great and retired 2 years after my hire date. He was replaced with another manger who created a hostile environment that was worse than high school.
Pros
takes a lot to get fired
Cons
don't expect any breaks and if you ask expect to be targeted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Unload Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 22, 2018
Good place to work some place to grow and success in life you have be able to work stay focus and stay humble and do what u ARE assigned to do everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Perspective employer (Former Employee) –  Needham maOctober 21, 2018
Went to have an interview the person who was suppose to interview me never showed up. I asked at the front desk for her several times explained I was there for an interview was told to go sit on this chair that was broken to wait for someone, 10 minutes later a random manager, this man who was super rude and complaint the entire time held the interview he was so unprofessional. At the end of the “interview” I said I’m not interested and left!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management. They care about nothing but the bottom line. And raises... forget anything more than 20 cents.
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYOctober 20, 2018
Don't go there! They say they appreciate employees but you are replaceable and disposable to them. The managers don't care about the workers. Stay away
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Getting out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You’re nothing but a piece of meat.
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Yeah RightOctober 13, 2018
Doesn’t matter how long you’ve worked there or how much you bleed Blue and Yellow. They will drop you on a dime. There is no structure and everyone is easily replaceable.
Pros
Punching out
Cons
Punching in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAOctober 13, 2018
Restaurant Depot is a great and busy place to work at. Great customers and workers. I learned how to scan items quickly, work at a fast paste when needed.

Hardest part of the job is bringing down lines when it gets busy and dealing with rude costumers.
Pros
employees, 15 min breaks, great customers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bus Boy (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOOctober 12, 2018
It was a great place to work at but I lived too far away and it was a temporary job. I would definitely recommend anyone to work there. Great staff and management
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for someone out of high school
Hi-Lo Driver (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 11, 2018
I transferred to this location because it was closer to home, because of this I was forced to take a pay cut. the pay here is not worth the amount of work you will do. The staff is amazing the main issue is the pay they provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work for this company.
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaOctober 11, 2018
N/A - They don't care about you. They only need people to stock the store and get the money from the owners of restaurants. No Customer service. They hire without drug testing and no background checks. Good Luck.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente comodo y acogedor
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 4, 2018
Lo que mas me gusto de haber trabajo en este restaurante fue la calidez con la que me recibieron, fue una agradable experiencia formar parte del equipo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente laboral
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2018
La empresa es un lugar excelente de trabajo y desempeño personal
Pros
Seguridad social full
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my favorite job
receiving clerk (Current Employee) –  Avon, MAOctober 2, 2018
Lack of pay. Lack of management support. Lack of room to grow. Long hours, yet managers pressing the clock. Micromanages. Lack of concern for individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful no job security and lack of leadership
CRT (Current Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJOctober 2, 2018
This is a high stress work place, there is no job security
You are not treated with no respect. There Moro is every one is replaceable. They do not encourage a safe place to express your concerns. And you have no input on running or help with your concerns about how the person is doing
Pros
None
Cons
Health care and vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaos
Assistant Manager -Seafood Dept (Current Employee) –  Port Chester, NYOctober 1, 2018
the place is very chaotic, needs a better system and stronger management. The average working day is just assisting customers and help setting up the work areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mone
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 30, 2018
It’s s good place to work at.. the management is great it’s great people that work there.. they don’t expect you to break your back they JUst want a honest 8 hours out of you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Meat Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2018
Great place if management was better. Very fast place, not for everybody who don't like to work. I like what I do but, not getting paid what I feel like I should be.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work for a first-time employer
Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 26, 2018
Job was okay at first but came stressful not enough pay I do not have anything else to say about this company why am I doing this questionnaire fortunately
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more open place
abrys (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 23, 2018
welling to work more hour and to work in a place were I feel comforble and to get more hour and more open to work fast place and to get my job done and right
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  6 th Agerton Milwaukee, WISeptember 21, 2018
Still don’t know why I’m not a rehire when I gave them 5 years. I love working for the company it was just the store manager that they had at the time was not liking me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant Depot
Small Wares Department Clerk (Former Employee) –  Everett, MASeptember 20, 2018
I kinda liked working here because the people I worked with were friendly along with the management.the only thing that I did not like was they paid every two weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Restaurant Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 803 reviews
5176
4175
3220
2112
1120

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture