Restaurant Depot Employee Reviews

Found 897 reviews matching the search See all 902 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work at
Floor Crew/Manager in training (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2019
If you want a free forklift certification and learn how to move quickly in a warehouse setting this is a perfect place to start.
Depending on the facility manager you will start at 8.50$-9.00$ which isn't much considering you are moving cases and pallets of product with broken pallet jacks. The shortage of supplies is phenomenal considering how much business they get, i mean they have hundreds of thousands of revenue a day and they cant repair or replace the broken pallet jacks or pay the workers 2 more dollars an hour minimum so they would have higher moral.
they could not keep people there as they only give 25 cent raises every year unless you were in the Union.
On another note there was a few weeks i covered the entire sales floor and stocked well over 70 pallets a day, and i still had a manager up my butt. There would be a consistent group of slow and bad workers always on their phones and just did not care about the work or the job, so i always had to do extra work.
In less then 3 weeks of being there i was bring promoted to manager........says a lot about the workers before i got there.
Pros
good workers, sometimes
Cons
bad workers skipping work, not enough pay, bad scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Qdoba (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJMarch 17, 2019
It's not a bad place for but it's not worth time to spend doing not so much. i barely got any breaks, and management weren't satisfied with anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good
Isle man (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAMarch 16, 2019
Did not like atmosphere between management and the lack of Union support make the job difficult under pay working difficult hours stop being trained properly in procedures
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMarch 15, 2019
this has to be the worst place in the word to work from the
dock manager to the regional manager
the place is a complete sheet show (akron location)
if working here you will not be set up for a good day at work nothing is ready for you to not only complete your day but even get the day started
HORRIBLE PAY
RUDE
DISRESPECTFUL
LAZY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 15, 2019
Days go by pretty fast. There is opportunity to advance in company . Different departments with different tasks to accommodate many people and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85017March 12, 2019
Working as a cashier was okay. Handling large amounts in cash means you need to be very accurate when counting bills, and not slowly either. Other than that, it's your standard customer service gig.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, constant hustle
Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLMarch 11, 2019
It is a very fast paced company, the management has a lack of concern for overall employees, just as long as the job gets done. As well as the pay is probably the lowest as far as warehouse jobs in the area. But if you are a good employee you are fine, just might be a little over worked.
Pros
Plenty of work
Cons
constantly needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
ASST. FLOOR MANAGER/ EXPERIENCED STOCKTAKER (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYMarch 9, 2019
It was a job. Limited room to grow. Hi-Lo drivers and most management is not paid enough to deal with the liabilities. The ABMs and store manager get paid good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 6, 2019
Restaurant depot is a wonderful place to be apart of.they actually help you succeed at areas you may have hard times with and etc.mainly i would suggest all to be apart of the restaurant depot community and business.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job when working as a team
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 4, 2019
I liked working here in the beginning. Meeting different business owners and some employees. Alot of theft between customers and some employees. Managers only did their job when corporate was in the building. Front End stayed busy some products weren't ringing or taken out of the system while we still had products. Training was easy but getting codes and key turns takes up alot of time. Management doesn't like each other no job security, constantly threatening job.
Pros
Meeting business owners, paid holidays
Cons
Job security, Angry Customers, Lying Managers, Attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Freezer Worker (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CAMarch 1, 2019
The location i worked for had poor management and there was so much favoritism that my seniority was never considered. Very easy and easy to move up in the company i will say that much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as I intended it would be
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAFebruary 28, 2019
This is a warehouse that restaurants shop for their establishments. There are times when the store is really busy and then times where it would be dead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed underpaid not worth the frustration
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 25, 2019
Make it easier for the cashier to be able to be productive all items should be scanning or the most common unscannable items should be posted at every register computer assessments to review job detail and expectations better management skills
Pros
None
Cons
Pay management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 18, 2019
Managers work 10 hour days. You get paid a sixth day if you do sixty hours. Its a standard days pay not overtime. If your at a branch that is doing over a million a week your putting fires out all day and not preventing. Running a 2% payroll makes things difficult to manage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packer, Stocker, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 18, 2019
I loved and enjoyed working at Restaurant Depot. It was a learning experience I really enjoyed. Benefits were great swell as my manager who always helped me through out the day.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job ever
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 18, 2019
Hamilton ave location is the worst so unprofessional, The front-end is rude asl , No Communication ,I Feel the Cashier Do A lot & their not paid enough, such as reviving the parking lot. Rain sleet or snow , they have to push uboats which I don’t think is fair .Credit card Machinean never work the break room Is filthy , never clean. I wouldn’t recommended this job to no females honestly
Pros
Union
Cons
The job it self
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE Management
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 17, 2019
I loved what I did, I loved working with the people and getting to know many business owners. The management is awful, they do not care about you and they will promise you so much and they will never give it to you. Cashiers will make just as much as supervisors. I finally got my raise and "back pay" after six months and the raise was not the agreed upon price and the back pay was only for 2 months. I basically worked for free for 5 months. This happened to many employees. DO NOT work here.
Pros
Meeting cool business owners
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very chill but can get busy at times
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2019
A lot of responsibilities but low pay they have bad equipment to perform dangerous duties and lack of employees. The good thing is that they close at a decent time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is so unprofessional, there was poor management, and verbal abuse.
CRT Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 16, 2019
Restaurant Depot is a billion, trillion dollar company and so cheap! Management is terrible! Management is sent off for training for over a month and still have no knowledge about anything
Pros
Easy to move up in the company
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Run.
Seafood Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 15, 2019
The managers doesn't know how to talk to their employee. Alot of drama. You will pay Union the fees for nothing they never defends you. Write you up for everything then fired you.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Restaurant Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 902 reviews
5199
4192
3235
2123
1153

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture