Restaurant Depot Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun fasted place work place
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 25, 2018
This company is a very good company to move on up in very good pay good employees they will train you on the hilo train you to be a manager and a supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good store concept, need more focus on training and job work/life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 23, 2018
Good store concept, need more focus on training and job work/life balance. Must be able to work in a VERY fast paced environment while being able to manage angry customers on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible great people to work with
Produce Stocker (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PA 17111January 22, 2018
Restaurant Depot was an amazing company to work for they seem to actually care about the employees at least there in house managers. They are wiling to take there time and invest it in you and you advancement and working. You are never at a stand still and will always have something to do which helps the day go by faster and people are always there to help you when you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 22, 2018
nothing but drama, but the customers and customer relationships were great. there is no job security once you advance. you are susceptible to being fired whenever they feel fit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized peaceful friendly workplace
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNJanuary 20, 2018
I love working if I ever return back to Minnesota I would love to be a part of a great team again very understanding management coworkers know how to work in a team
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RD Review
Meat Stocker (Current Employee) –  Union, NJJanuary 19, 2018
Friendly staff and environment. Great company to work for, but for the physically strenuous work, the salary needs to be comprehensive. Commute time/distance is great.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Applebee's Hostess (Former Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAJanuary 16, 2018
boring, Stressful, working with nothing but stuck up people who think everything needs to be their way perfectly. don't work with today's society. will stress you out beyond belief
Pros
nothing
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work, but a great place for life lessons
Assistant Produce Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Manayunk, PAJanuary 15, 2018
Good company. Building was in horrible shape. The working conditions were not optimal.
Everyone had a bad attitude towards the company and their bosses.
Learned a great deal about the restaurant business and how to run the produce department.
Pros
It paid for survival
Cons
Worst job environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Forklift Operator, stocker, merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2018
I never intended on leaving restaurant depot, I loved it regardless management sucked, but there was a lot of behind the scenes things going on like discrimination. I wanted to stay there but couldn't because I didn't see me moving up. And plus I had chemotherapy in 2015 .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair Wages
Inventory Controller/Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 14, 2018
If you are a woman, you can expect to make less than any man at Restaurant Depot, regardless of job position, experience, or time with the company. This company hires management from outside the company with little to no experience, and no training program. Restaurant Depot is opening a lot of new stores without putting any time or effort into the store they already have.
Pros
Paid Time Off, 401-K
Cons
Unfair wages, company hires new management with no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2018
management is a joke and so is upper management floor manager drinks every night at lunch then stockers are all on drugs nothing ever gets done so when I come in during the day I'm slammed
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
FLOOR STOCKER (Current Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDJanuary 12, 2018
Great place to work. Constant movement. No Dull moments. Management is helpful and employee friendly. Work environment is comforting. Customers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Stock taker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 11, 2018
They either work you as hard as they can or they do not work you at all. Very little room to move up in the business. Only good thing about the company was some of the employees.
Pros
location
Cons
mangaement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep yourself
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 11, 2018
There is drama going on like any other place best to keep to yourself and stay casual. Managers there have major attitudes you just learn to ignore it. Customers are straight up rude and management needs to create new policies on dealing with them.
Pros
Decent Pay Easy job
Cons
Attitudes, rude customers that you cant tell anything to
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it’s okay
Rallys (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 8, 2018
i like working as a cashier it’s a easy job the people that came through aslways thought i was nice, the managers i wouldn’t say they’re the best. when it comes to money you should be careful other than that i had good hours got paid 8.00 i liked it.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty slow paced and easy
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 3, 2018
Typical days at work were a little labor intensive but overall pretty laid back and menial. The hours are the only thing I did not like about the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Produce Department/ Produce Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 28, 2017
In restaurant depot i learned about produce as well as freshness, I learned To properly rotate merchandise, drive the fork lift, unload trucks how to look up the quantity of orders coming in and what we do not have in stock.
Pros
good hours
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decently fast paced
CASHIER (1) (Current Employee) –  Chicopee, MADecember 25, 2017
It's an okay job for those who can keep to themselves and not feed into the drama. There are slow days and there are very busy fast paced days. When the higher up managers come in the store managers tend to be very moody and uptight and it's very discomforting and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Needham, MADecember 25, 2017
Great Place to work if you have no options at the moment
Not too good working conditions
Coworkers and managers are in and out

A day working here includes long days and nights packing and unpacking
Pros
A lot of hours
Cons
Non consistent work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Produce/Deli/Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIDecember 21, 2017
management no good! wrong people in wrong postions, brought in the wrong people for postions that they should have hired from with in. people that know the business and customers not new people that have no clue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Restaurant Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 638 reviews
5140
4138
3181
290
189

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture