Restaurant Technologies Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 88 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
424
321
27
110
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 88 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cover all Great company
CDL Class B Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2018
Managers are great. They have an open door policy. The company stress" Safety". The workers are nice. A typical day load your truck with cooking and than deliver it to the different restaurants
Pros
only 3day work week
Cons
14hours days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and great core values.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 31, 2018
Overall great company to work. Nothing negative to offer. Great set of core values (5C's) and they are followed. Great company at giving back to community through charitable work.
Pros
Great compensation
Cons
Work/Life needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Director of National Accounts (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 19, 2018
Enjoyed my time at RTI. Very fast pace, supportive management, good pay, good people. Sometimes confuse activity with productivity...a lot of calls and meetings before the meeting.
Pros
Leader in Industry
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is something to learn everyday
Delivery Service Driver (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOMarch 27, 2018
Nice place to work there hands down everybody work there is real nice people. the manager or real good with there employees from top to bottom all around the board.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural differences
Corporate employee (Former Employee) –  Mendota Heights, MNFebruary 2, 2018
silo mentality between departments and seasoned vs 1-2yr employees. More personal agendas then a team driven. Not very organized in process and methodology, just an end result for now and not the consequences later.
Pros
Nice people, work and life balance nice
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun selling environment. Great work/life balance.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJanuary 23, 2018
Selling in the restaurant industry is fun and challenging. Working from home provides a great work/life balance as you can set your own schedule. Company does a good job investing in its employees.
Pros
Great work/life balance
Cons
Consistent changes in commission structure and organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
General Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 10, 2018
There is no work/life balance here. As a manager, you are expected to be "on" 24/7. Meeting absurd financial goals is all they want. Budgets are built on blue sky ideas and not on what really is happening at the depot level. Most sites are woefully understaffed for the amount of scheduled work.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 6, 2018
Have to be adaptable and ready to handle multiple issues daily. Great compensation but you will be working or at least available 7 days a week 24 hours a day. Corporate team has been upgraded in the last year and implemented changes that will take the company in the right direction and be especially beneficial to the frontline employees. Management genuinely cares for the employees and every decision made is impart made with them in mind.
Pros
If you like to be challenged this place is for you
Cons
Work / Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job oppurtunity but some supervisors where to extra to deal with.
Remote Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 5, 2018
overall I enjoyed the job and opportunity. It's was a faced paced by exciting job. The pay was decent and you're able to meet different people. If it wasn't for switching supervisors I would have still been there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mendota Heights, MNNovember 30, 2017
Good company and good co workers. Pay was better than I anticipated but they do have a lot of turnover in my opinion. Company does a lot of great community work which talks a lot about a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un restaurante privilegiado ya que esta en el centro del pueblo de Mayagüez
Restaurante Picasso (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoNovember 22, 2017
El restaurante es hermoso tiene que mejorar la apariencia dentro ya que sólo se están concentrando en la parte posterior pero todo hermoso y tranquilo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging enviroment always on the go
Customer Service Technical Support 90-day pilot (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 15, 2017
A fast pace workplace that will challenge you every minute of the day and night. Have to be organized and self starter to maintain your load. Constant phone calls from Technicians and Drivers on various issues . Must be able to troubleshoot.
Pros
good salary
Cons
work phone constantly rings day and night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of traveling
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTOctober 30, 2017
Must be a road warrior,
This is a job that requires a lot of technical skills
and if you are short, you will not last more than a month...
Left due to lack of work...
Pros
On the road every day
Cons
Sometimes, had to be in at 3 - 4 am and work doing complete system installs (12+ hrs).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knee-jerk decision making at executive level with very poor execution
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, MAOctober 12, 2017
Managed solely by metrics. Departments were not aligned, creating silos that did not interact well with one another. Very dysfunctional and political work environment. Direct management was great, but executive level management did not understand or have any interest in understanding the day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work - management not so good
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 7, 2017
I did enjoyed this job, typical day was just driving and getting to see different locations around the state. hooking up hoses to restaurants to delivery oil. Learned a lot at this place from driving a CDL truck to starting to learn do some marketing. I had dealt with some managers in the past, but after relocating to Cleveland Ohio from Boston MA always felt like the black sheep with new manager, no communication would not return phone calls or emails. Two things that were hard about this job were traffic jams and slow waste pulls. The best part of this job was that i was able to work with some of the best workers that i known till today, i had a good team.
Pros
Travel different states.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Jessup, MDAugust 27, 2017
ok management but the pay does not match the work and time sacrifice the only perk in my opinion is the 3 day weekend. company can not seem to keep personnel on the tech side for much long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Technician (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 25, 2017
Restaurant Technologies Inc.
is a great place to work. They lacking in the training area, and advancement program is a joke,if you study hard to get certified for next level, after you pass,you only get .50 cent increase

nice incentive to advance, NOT!
Pros
four day work week
Cons
advancement sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers and new management but stressful
Delivery Service Driver (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 16, 2017
The job is fairly easy and the people you work with are easy to get along with. The problem I found was the amount of time and energy spent at locations was a little much and the amount of time spent driving from one location to another hardly made it feel like a local job. The time spent away from home was not well balanced with the time spent at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at rti
DSD Driver (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FL 32503July 28, 2017
My day would start at Midnight where i would come into work get my paper work to start my route then i would go out to the depot back my truck up to the pumping station where i would then hook up the hoses to the corect oil tanks and begean to fill my tanks with the oil i needed for my route all this took about 45 min. then i would start my route
Pros
GREAT PLACE TO WORK great pay and great people to work with
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Hammond, LAJuly 10, 2017
This company has great worker packages when coming to 401 k, medical, pay, bonuses, etc.

Best local driving company if you ask me. If you have 2 years experience on a cdl. check them out.
Pros
everything
Cons
worked alot at weekend nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report