Retail Business Services Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite confusing atmosphere
Asset Protection Associate (Current Employee) –  Carlisle, PADecember 3, 2018
Overall, very little or no communication between management and staff, no support to advance, and no structure or corrections internally. Management ignores employees’ concerns and requests.
Pros
Special events at least once a month
Cons
No communication between management and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive service support company
Refrigeration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 10, 2018
Newly established shared service support company for Ahold-Delhaize America supermarkets. Opportunities abound as this organization continues its developmental expansion in covering the needs of its customers.
Pros
Tremendous opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Dollar General (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 7, 2018
typically count cash drawer in the beginning of shift. applied what cashier and customer service skills were learned. Familiarize myself with store layout so I could successfully guide and demonstrate sales and coupon items for the week. I love my store manager as she listens to my questions, is concerned for my well being, is never too busy to be involved in store issues and knows her job as manager of the store. The hardest part of position is dealing with agitated customers and making them calm down by relaxing the situation.
Pros
Everyone works together, to get job done.
Cons
short breaks, constantly called in for coverage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me busy but took advantage of me
Party city (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 23, 2018
I loved working at party city I loved going to work everyday during Halloween Time it was amazing hours but after that they took them all away they were always asking me to come in at 6-7 in the morning knowing I have school but I still did it but it got to a point where my parents didn’t like how much school I was missing and made me quit I put my 2 week notice in and left after that I’ve worked in retail ever since and I love it but always trying to find something new
Pros
The people and the job itself
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCApril 3, 2018
Training of all new hires and current associates
Friendly, fast paced culture
The most enjoyable part of the job is training new associates and seeing them grow in their role with the tools that I have provided
Pros
office is updated, clean
Cons
Benefits are extremely costly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company had loyalty and integrity when I started working for them.
A/R - Cash and Collections - Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCNovember 2, 2017
I enjoyed working at Food Lion. During my employment I was able to gain and improve upon many skills such as time management, organization and taking on new role when necessary. Hardest part of the job was when I was required to cover three departments in one week because I was the only one cross-trained to perform all of the job duties. It was very much an open door policy. The Management was not easy to communicate with.

The company had loyalty and integrity when I started working for them but in the last few years that has changed.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no loyalty and integrity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shared Services (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMay 30, 2018
This is a great company to work for, management is amazing and listens to the employees. I would recommend this company with out a doubt to anyone who is looking for a very rewarding employer..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Macy's Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2018
Work here was a fun experience for me because, you work with different people everyday the customer's we're very nice the managers were very nice in there own way.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Paralegal - Corporate Contract Analyst (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCNovember 21, 2017
RBS is a great place to work. I got along well with my coworkers as well as all levels of management. Benefits were great, low stress (in my department). The only reason I'm leaving my position is because my job was eliminated due to the merger. Therefore stability leaves something to be desired. Overall, it's the best place I've ever worked with great pay and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paste
Burlington Coat Factory (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYApril 6, 2018
Productive and faste paste work environment great customer service skills friendly and outgoing get along with other coworkers sales floor organized fitting rooms neat very dependable great time management skills willing to go above and beyond
Pros
Hospitality
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Walmart cashier (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDMay 3, 2018
I think it would have been better to find a another job but the management was different it was nice for a part time job during the school year and it was decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
production clerk (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 14, 2018
lack of training and stressful and management will not treat you fairly and to push you harder than the rest of the group to help the own agenda will not push in the right direction for you to succeed
Pros
co workers are like family
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Goodwill (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCMarch 12, 2018
I enjoyed my job. It was a great place to work. Great benefits and great managers and customers. I had a wonderful taem to work with.
I raelly enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and joy experience
Wal-Mart Associate (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 21, 2018
Learn a lot with handheld and customer experience fun fun... Helping out our employees and training them where they need to be focusing on a bright future ahead of time to get a chance with a position..
Pros
Discount
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Breast cancer research foundation (Current Employee) –  Stockton caMarch 12, 2018
It’s a fast pace job if you like to keep busy. If you like shopping this is the place to see the merch first and know how a thrift store works and the prices
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
All Uniform Wear (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 27, 2018
The hours are awesome. The schedules are set so you can plan around them. The benefits are okay because they give you perks plus a monthly commission bonus. It balances out nicely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun work place all the coworkers make u fill right at home on the job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLApril 16, 2018
It is a good place to work all around I love doing customer services they pay well and every one theirs nice and respectful I would recommend it if u are looking for a good to build a future in its the right place
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Walmart Supercenter (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 8, 2018
Love the customers constant work flow meeting new faces and the joy. the coworker feel like they know you and there always so loving make you feel as if you were family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenice for on the road customers
Family Dollar (Former Employee) –  Tse Bonito, NMFebruary 27, 2018
A Productive at work would be getting customers in and out with good customer service.
A fun day at wok would be team work. Cleaning, customer service, stocking and work together all the time.
Pros
Eat on the run when you get a chance especially when you are busy at work
Cons
I know get 10 or 15 minute breaks, when you have an 8 hour shift, its the Policy, If not you can take breaks, here in there when its not busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Manager (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 10, 2018
General "us vs. them" mentality; opportunities to improve communication among leadership; lack of career path; no clear role definitions or job documentation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Retail Business Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 42 reviews
517
413
39
23
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Retail Business Services Reviews by Location