Retail Business Services Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shared Services (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMay 30, 2018
This is a great company to work for, management is amazing and listens to the employees. I would recommend this company with out a doubt to anyone who is looking for a very rewarding employer..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me busy but took advantage of me
Party city (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 23, 2018
I loved working at party city I loved going to work everyday during Halloween Time it was amazing hours but after that they took them all away they were always asking me to come in at 6-7 in the morning knowing I have school but I still did it but it got to a point where my parents didn’t like how much school I was missing and made me quit I put my 2 week notice in and left after that I’ve worked in retail ever since and I love it but always trying to find something new
Pros
The people and the job itself
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Walmart Supercenter (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 8, 2018
Love the customers constant work flow meeting new faces and the joy. the coworker feel like they know you and there always so loving make you feel as if you were family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Walmart cashier (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDMay 3, 2018
I think it would have been better to find a another job but the management was different it was nice for a part time job during the school year and it was decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun work place all the coworkers make u fill right at home on the job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLApril 16, 2018
It is a good place to work all around I love doing customer services they pay well and every one theirs nice and respectful I would recommend it if u are looking for a good to build a future in its the right place
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
production clerk (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 14, 2018
lack of training and stressful and management will not treat you fairly and to push you harder than the rest of the group to help the own agenda will not push in the right direction for you to succeed
Pros
co workers are like family
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paste
Burlington Coat Factory (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYApril 6, 2018
Productive and faste paste work environment great customer service skills friendly and outgoing get along with other coworkers sales floor organized fitting rooms neat very dependable great time management skills willing to go above and beyond
Pros
Hospitality
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Bjs (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 3, 2018
I got my hours cut from 20 to 8or9 hrs a week. I also got in trouble for being in a car accident and not coming to work. Other than that I liked the job. It was fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Breast cancer research foundation (Current Employee) –  Stockton caMarch 12, 2018
It’s a fast pace job if you like to keep busy. If you like shopping this is the place to see the merch first and know how a thrift store works and the prices
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Goodwill (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCMarch 12, 2018
I enjoyed my job. It was a great place to work. Great benefits and great managers and customers. I had a wonderful taem to work with.
I raelly enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
CVS Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Oroville, CAMarch 5, 2018
Its an easy paste job. Its dpends on the days it can be fast at times and it can be really slow. It can get crazy busy at one minute then not so busy the next. You learn a lot from it.
Pros
30 mins lunches etc.
Cons
Short breaks etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenice for on the road customers
Family Dollar (Former Employee) –  Tse Bonito, NMFebruary 27, 2018
A Productive at work would be getting customers in and out with good customer service.
A fun day at wok would be team work. Cleaning, customer service, stocking and work together all the time.
Pros
Eat on the run when you get a chance especially when you are busy at work
Cons
I know get 10 or 15 minute breaks, when you have an 8 hour shift, its the Policy, If not you can take breaks, here in there when its not busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the time Enjoyable
Academy Sports and Outdoors (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXFebruary 27, 2018
Most days at work I found to be enjoyable. But if the manager was having a bad day it would be taken out on the employees. It always made you wonder if the day was going to be good or a ruff one.
Pros
Did have pot luck lunches
Cons
Managers bad days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
All Uniform Wear (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 27, 2018
The hours are awesome. The schedules are set so you can plan around them. The benefits are okay because they give you perks plus a monthly commission bonus. It balances out nicely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Memorial beach market (Current Employee) –  Healdsburg, CAFebruary 17, 2018
I like working at memorial beach market. very flexible place to work at. I love the opportunity I got to work here. ..................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Publix (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 18, 2018
i loved my job and it was face paced. I was able to move up in position fast and caught new skills. it was easy to catch new things first. You get to meet different people through the customers
Pros
discounts
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
bible mission threft store (Current Employee) –  Worthington, MNJanuary 18, 2018
I think it is a good place to work for the people are nice to I have learned a lot about retail to and I love to help people find stuff in the store to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Manager (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 10, 2018
General "us vs. them" mentality; opportunities to improve communication among leadership; lack of career path; no clear role definitions or job documentation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Target Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 5, 2018
T is a great place to work ,but I feel like they need to up there pay and give their employees more benefits and paid vacations as well.also offer more ways to excel in company
Pros
Something to always do
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure
Family Dollar (Former Employee) –  Rantoul, ILDecember 7, 2017
I have a hard time working with people who lack on there job performance.Lately I’ve been working with people who half do there job and I prefer to work at my best ability no matter what job I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Retail Business Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 36 reviews
516
49
38
23
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture