Revolution Foods Employee Reviews

Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 121 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obrain a position in your organization that will utilize my experience and work ethics to your operation.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDNovember 4, 2018
While working at Revolution Foods it was different I would be making lunch deliveries to the schools this was something that enjoyed doing and learned from.
Pros
Job Experiences
Cons
Verable Abruse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place for temporary employment.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJOctober 30, 2018
At Revolution Foods Inc., there is a healthy workplace environment.
The expansion capabilities are tremendous. I do believe the expansion is far beyond the actual building.
Pros
Company moving upward with the demand of the mission.
Cons
Management out of touch with the reality of the it's employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people are cool but you cant make enough to live
Kitchen Staff and Driver/Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Landover, MD 20785October 13, 2018
revolution food is a good job if you have a very bad criminal record if not its a waste of time.you will never get ahead in revolution foods unless you work in the office.i donk know how it is now tho as I haven't worked their in a while
Pros
cool co workers
Cons
you will never make enough to live comfortably on your own
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data System Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXOctober 1, 2018
Great people , environment.

advancement opportunities within the workplace.

friendly staff , people are funny , great to get along with.


Love to learn and great training.

good place to work.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have the best food.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 7, 2018
He beat food service I think in my Opinion. Fast food service. Management is great. We get discounts on foods and free game play. They always have different party events And other Activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 5, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company, I had the chance to help needy families with children attending afterschool programs.
It wasn't just about my job, it was about my community and revolution foods definitely stands by its name ( REVOLUTION )
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Need more of these type of companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolution Foods is a great company. I would recommend this to a beginner truck driver.
Driver (Former Employee) –  1629 Columbia Park Road Cheverly, MDSeptember 5, 2018
Revolution Foods is a great company. I enjoyed the work. The hours are very early in the day and the schedules are set. The routes are set as well if you are assigned to one. If not then you will be a floater which is not so appealing because your day can never be planned. Aside from that, the job is a thumbs up.
Pros
Pay, Staff
Cons
Amount of Hours, Floating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work pace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 20, 2018
My working experience with revolution food was ok I. He’d to constantly work over time even when I had child care issues. Wasn’t my worst work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place , a place to grow...
Sr. Director of Operations (East Coast Operations) (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 14, 2018
Revolution food is a fun and exciting place to work. Team development. Every day was an adventure. Great people giving them all a second chance , always touching someone life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rev Foods
Customer Service; Human Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COAugust 7, 2018
Working conditions are horrible (lack of heat,air,plumbing). VERY short staff. When knowledge staff is hired, they are disrespected.
They do poor evaluation when hiring employees. 75% of staff are temps.
They serve poor quality food to schools, rec centers, etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Director of Business Development (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 31, 2018
It's great to work in schools with underprivileged kids who don't have access to healthy foods and introduce foods that are kid friendly but healthy. We work together as a team from kitchen staff to the driver delivering the meals to insure all kids eat everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 22, 2018
HACCP, GMP knowledge required. Lean Manufacturing, Willing to work long hours. Multitasking, Manage a diverse workforce, Flexibility to adjust to priorities.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revoultion foods
Food server (Former Employee) –  Boyle Heights, CAJuly 18, 2018
Respectfully and professionally encourages K-8th grade kids to eat. Follows reheating instructions and fills out proper documentations upon completion. typical work day was preparing and serving kids lunch. I learned to practice more patience with both my children and co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working at Rev
Lead Server (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 17, 2018
I really enjoyed working for revolution, I loved the hands on work with the kids and preparing breakfast and lunch for all the students and just talking to them to see if they liked their food if not what can we do to change what they didn't like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assembly Line Food Packaging Processor (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAJuly 7, 2018
I liked the job it was fast paced and fun. hardest part of the job was we had to work in the cold and the most enjoyable part of the job was we had fun all while working.
Pros
the overall job was easy
Cons
working in cold tempatures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun place to work everyone made me fill comfortable and made sure the work was done
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 4, 2018
When I first got there I thought I wasn’t gone be able to do it but they broke it down to me and helped me thru the whole way . I caught on to everything so fast because of the team help.
Pros
They cooked nice meals for lunch
Cons
Breaks went by fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMay 2, 2018
I have enjoy my time with this company
I received the best training . Good and fair company
I work very hard,and every shift when they need
Thank you
Pros
good place
Cons
cut back on hours 40hr to 27hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortoable as you make it
Lunch Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2018
work is what you make of it , i learned how to move with a sense of urgency dealing with hundreds of people .the most enjoyable part about being at the job is that its you and your partner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJApril 23, 2018
revolution foods is a very fast paced work place. I wouldn't recommend it if you can't Handke none stop moving for the entire shift , or if you are unable to think on ya feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a cool company
Lead Server/Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 4, 2018
A typical work day is preparing the food and serving the children. Interacting with the staff. We server breakfast, lunch & snack. The supervisors are very friendly. If you don't know how to work independently and with a team then Rev foods is not the company for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Revolution Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 121 reviews
536
440
324
211
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

4.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight