Rexel Employee Reviews

Found 231 reviews matching the search See all 473 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rexel
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXSeptember 24, 2018
Always a daily interaction with customers . Was warehouse manager / counter sales. Company brought on a homes division when I was there . Added another warehouse to stock material for daily deliveries to Austin, Round Rock , Hutto and San Antonio .
Pros
Great team
Cons
Left because Hill Counrty took over that same building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rexel Review
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLSeptember 23, 2018
Rexel was a job I thought would be great based on my interviews and what I was told and for the most part lived up to my expectations, I wish I was able to stay with them.
Pros
salary
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CA 90650September 22, 2018
My job with Rexel was a short assignment. Wish I could have stayed longer. Great pay, great hours as well working side by side hardworking people. Never experienced a negative time.
Pros
hours, pay!
Cons
short assigment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management and VPs are unethical
Management (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 19, 2018
Culture is not good, management is corrupt and they don't care about the employees, HR is the worst, can not be trusted they will always look out for the company only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing company that can't compete in todays market.
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 4, 2018
Worked 8 years for Rexel each year I made the company over 1 million in sales at a better than average profit margin. Due to company terrible decisions Rexel started laying people off. It is only a matter of time for the Lexington branch closes.
Pros
Great working hours and days. No weekends
Cons
No job security. Forced travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful place to grow in my experience
Price Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2018
I was able to start out in my career to learn more about excel, word, the pricing world, I learned so many new things and met so many wonderful things. The only thing that went wrong was in my new position I was not given enough time to learn something I had never done before, plus the trainers were not good at training. There was animosity with one of the trainers which blocked me from being able to fully learn my new position.
Pros
Promotions within the company
Cons
Training in my department was not good enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable to work
Warehouse Associatet (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTAugust 26, 2018
everybody gets along great.you learn how to work as a team..management is great.the pay and benefits are awesome.the hours are flexible and the customers and employees are like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic deadlines and poor budget management
Consultant/Contractor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 15, 2018
Unrealistic deadlines and poor budget management.
They expect every one to work beyond 8hrs but not ready to compensate the over time.

Too many managers wanting to control and finally get dis-oriented to reach the target.
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wheels fell off
Switchgear Quotation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 6, 2018
High employee turnover. Company does not follow through on customer commitments. Within 4 months of starting here the entire outside sales team quit to go work for competitors,
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work. Coworkers are great to work around.
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 30, 2018
It was a very great place for me to work. Good people all around you to help you work even better! The hours are great. Breaks are great as well even the office staff is great !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too heavy company with little to no regard for the people actually doing the selling
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 15, 2018
Avoid if possible. Way too top heavy. There are more managers, accounting personnel, lawyers, and HR generalists, than there are people to do the actual work of a “sales organization”.
Pros
Decent stock performance
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 13, 2018
A normal day is usually the same. I've learned a lot of new skills from rexel such as cutting wire, bin location, picking for the counter area, etc. Management is well organized and reasonable. We all work as a team and help each other out if needed. The hardest part of the job I would say is picking panels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDJuly 8, 2018
Great place to work and offers the ability for advancement. The only down fault is when they acquire new companies the transition is very difficult when they allow the they acquired company to control your location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Simply Fabulous Place to Work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2018
I was incredibly happy working at my last job, and truly looked forward to going to the office Monday through Friday.
The manager for whom I worked, was awesome. He cared about each of his employees, and made it such fun. He and I had a great rapport, and I will miss him. I will miss my entire team; they were literally second family.
Pros
Employees are both recognized and awarded.
Cons
Not applicable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work for at times
Delivery Driver/Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJune 29, 2018
Have a lot of different job titles at this job such as warehouse worker shipping and receiving and delivery driver also know how to work the sales counter to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and productive
Excel Report Specialist (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 8, 2018
Tackled opportunities visible. Overall, rather political but I was shielded from such matters. I created various reports, even improved upon the existing ones. However, management approval took time and had to be routed into upper management for approval.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun to work for
shipping & receiving (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJune 5, 2018
managers were not good to work with speciallyone manager gave me a hard time always.it was always fast pace.hurry do my jobs first forget the others.not happy
Pros
nothing good
Cons
not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with assigned duties in place
NEW ACCOUNTS CREDIT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXMay 20, 2018
Large company with advancement opportunities
Some turnover but mainly stable company.
Training available on multiple fronts
Leadership changes frequently
Pros
Ability to move from one dept to another
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat and all about who you know
Cash Applications Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2018
I was assigned here as a temp and treated very poorly, taunted abused and made to hate going in everyday. I was actually glad when this assignment ended.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent growth opportunity
REGIONAL DIRECTOR OF SALES OPERATION (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 14, 2018
Rexel is a great company to grow with and ensures that their are challenges everyday. I consistently was given assignments that allowed me to use creativity and other skills to develop the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rexel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 473 reviews
599
4165
3137
239
133

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture