Reynolds Plantation Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 34 reviews
Ratings breakdown
514
49
33
25
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 34 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good service
Server (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 14, 2018
Very fine dining in a golf related environment. Higher class individuals that did not usually act like they were. We’re often very nice and courteous to servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the best golf course ibe ever been able to set foot on and it was great working there.
Operator B (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJanuary 24, 2018
I was a golf course maintenance man. I would use various tools and machinery, sand pros, gator, tractor, bobcat, etc...I really enjoyed the employees we all had a great connection. Always friendly smiles on the course being an operator
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work if in culinary
Chef de Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJanuary 24, 2018
Work you to the bone. Have no time off at all, to do anything. Expect you to work in crazy conditions. (Which is pretty normal in this industry, but the conditions they are asking you to work in are beyond crazy).

The lead you into believing that there is a "work/life balance" but unfortunately there isn't.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for a family person
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GADecember 4, 2017
Working at Reynolds is awful!!! Managers do not care about your time or your family time. You are pushed to your limit and then not properly compensated for all of your hard work or appreciated by any of the management. Would not recommend to anyone who needs any free time for your family or yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work. There is no oppurtunity at all for advancements in the company
C-Operator (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAOctober 12, 2017
Bad place to work. There is no oppurtunity at all for advancements in the company. There is a very bad balance of work/home time at this job. and bad leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Workplace With Great Management
Bverage Cart Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAAugust 29, 2017
I enjoyed working at Reynolds all 5 summers that I worked there. The management was easy to work with and they were very laid back. I would recommend this job to anyone looking for a part time job during the summer or while in college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to grow
A-Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAApril 27, 2017
This is an exellent place to have a career. There you will find a great staff and ambitious managers. There you also will find a wonderful work culture where you can learn golfers on a first name basis.The company is truly great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Golf Course Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lake Oconee, GAApril 26, 2017
Good place to work. Keeps you busy all work hours. Low income is the con. Good co-workers are surrounded by you every day. Leadership is properly earn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cart Attendant
Cart Attendant/Course Advisor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 6, 2017
worked extensively to ensure all golf operations went smoothly and efficiently to maximize golfing experience amongst Reynolds Plantation members and fellow staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to meet new peoples.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAFebruary 25, 2017
I love working and meeting new peoples.
I love running errands for the aide and I loved my staff.
I love the are i was in it wasnt too far too short and was just right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Clients
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Greenboro GAOctober 20, 2016
The employees at this company was awesome to work with.
We did not have the staff to train them but they are easy to work with.
Many have been a part of the company for many years so it is more like family.
Pros
Awesome clients
Cons
No support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Clerk (Former Employee) –  GAMay 17, 2016
Work hard and get alone with other I never work for this company before but it seem like an good place to work.if I get this job I would make it my best to make the coustom happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun..
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAApril 11, 2016
At this job, I've learned that when dealing with clients and members of an elite facility you are to go above and beyond to keep them happy. Keeping them happy can be as simple as smiling and taking the time to ask them how they went.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest employer in the area
Resale Coordinator, Sales (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 1, 2016
Largest employer in the area offering competitive benefits.

Gated Golf and Lake community with a Ritz Carlton Lodge on property.

Exceptional property and amenities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Advance A Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GANovember 2, 2015
Reynolds plantation is one of my past jobs I would recommend anyone to work very great place real great environment and great supervisor there's also the member's that really give Reynolds that smiling face
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer day
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAOctober 15, 2015
Once every year they would let the employer use the golf course for employer to play. That whole day will eat, play golf, and meet alot of people in different other department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Position in Accounting Office
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAAugust 17, 2015
A typical day of work included answering and directing calls, maintaining schedules and processing checks. Customer service was also a large part of our daily routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodand bad about work
B Operator (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJuly 26, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job is i can work a loan or with others.the hardest is having to work in the heat and as winter approaches less hours.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
winter hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly place to work
Golf Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GADecember 2, 2014
Awesome company to work for. Very professional, friendly, approachable, and advancement opportunity options. All levels of management has an open door policy. Co-workers are friendly, courteous, professional, and enjoy their job as well. The hardest part of the job is employees are limited to the use of club amenities (pool, golf, boats, etc). The most enjoyable part of the job is our members, they are truly wonderful people to work for and with.
Pros
great benefits, advancement opportunity
Cons
depending on level of employment pay can be low
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with a great environment
Administrative Assistant to Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GANovember 3, 2014
I have acquired many skills with this company, they are focused on internal growth, providing exceptional customer service to all who live work and visit and above all focused on the personal development on each individual employee.
Pros
Great Work Environment
Cons
No real cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reynolds Plantation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Reynolds Plantation Reviews by Location